2014 528

Consumer Reviews

2014 BMW 528

$9,931 - $25,263  MSRP Range
2014 BMW 528

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

25 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 BMW 528?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nice sporty sedan

by Alberto from San Diego on Thu Apr 24 2014

I bought this car new with the M Sport feature and went for the 4 cylinder twin turbo. The engine responds very well on the freeway and I have to ease off the gas pedal to stay within the speed limit. I tend to drive faster on this vehicle because you don't feel the speed. It is quiet and feels very sturdy. The start/stop feature is something to get used to. Never had a vehicle that completely shuts off at a stop. It hesitates badly when restarting. A button disable this feature, but easy to mistakenly hit it on when starting the vehicle. Overall, the car drives very well as expected for a luxury vehicle. The surprise is how much a 4 cylinder engine can easily drive a heavy car such as the 528i.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best!

by BMW Enthusiast from Long Island NY on Fri Oct 03 2014

Switched from Mercedes to BMW. WHAT A DIFFERENCE. It really is the ultimate driving machine. Test ride one and see.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Style and Warranty Sold Me

by S.Amy81 from Texas on Sun Jan 07 2018

I️ love all the features this car offers. Fuel efficient and high performance. Car is very fun to drive, and has a lot of power. I️ was sold on BMW 5 year, unlimited mileage warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by Raquel from Tulare, ca on Mon May 08 2017

This car has been the best car I've owned!! I've only owned lincolns, and I thought I'd never change over to a different model but I absolutely love my BMW. It's so luxurious, the ride is smooth, and it has so many different settings like eco drive, comfort , or sport. Meets every drivers needs. I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW quality as always. Very refined.

by Atokad from Denver, CO on Tue Sep 10 2019

This car has been trouble free and a joy to drive. Great gas mileage, does well in the snow, on wet roads and at mountain altitudes. Quiet and comfortable, an effortless and timeless classic design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Immediately responsive in all areas

by firsttimer from Fairfield County, Ct on Mon Jan 27 2014

Excellent comfort, great steering. Much more sedan like than sporty. Fantastic on the highway. Not convinced yet that I like the swiftness of the eco mode engine turnoff switch. Sometimes at stop signs it turns off. Can always disengage feature however. The controls are great especially the mouse dial

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very well done

by review from ny,ny on Sun Feb 09 2014

sold feel wonderful drive great suspension quiet while driving ' very responsive but not the ultimate driving machine 4 cylinder twin turbo nice power but not the gas mileage advertized only 20 mpg mixed city and highway with eco settings engaged

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Style and Economy

by yilmaz304 from Newport Beach, CA on Mon Apr 03 2017

This is my 3rd BMW and 2nd 5 Series. It has 2.0lt Twin Turbo 4 cylinders engine produce 240HP. If I drive 60mph I usually get around 38MPG on a highway. Great gas mileage for 3900 lbs vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun Drive and good chasis feeling

by Tony W from Sterling Heights. Michigan on Thu Sep 28 2017

i get a CPO BMW 528i. really Drive feeling and powerful engine. i love The chassis and sterling wheel. However, The car has noise interior about assembly. including seats, doors and dashboard. Make me crazy for luxury car. The price of parts is really high! need money to keep the car in good condition. otherwise.... Hope The review can help you.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best I have owned so far

by SabbyB from Brandywine MD on Thu May 25 2017

Simply put... its great!!! Drives excellent and is fully loaded with great features. Very spacious on the inside as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3