2014 528

Consumer Reviews

2014 BMW 528

$14,387 - $26,983  MSRP Range
2014 BMW 528

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

24 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 BMW 528?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nice sporty sedan

by Alberto from San Diego on Thu Apr 24 2014

I bought this car new with the M Sport feature and went for the 4 cylinder twin turbo. The engine responds very well on the freeway and I have to ease off the gas pedal to stay within the speed limit. I tend to drive faster on this vehicle because you don't feel the speed. It is quiet and feels very sturdy. The start/stop feature is something to get used to. Never had a vehicle that completely shuts off at a stop. It hesitates badly when restarting. A button disable this feature, but easy to mistakenly hit it on when starting the vehicle. Overall, the car drives very well as expected for a luxury vehicle. The surprise is how much a 4 cylinder engine can easily drive a heavy car such as the 528i.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best!

by BMW Enthusiast from Long Island NY on Fri Oct 03 2014

Switched from Mercedes to BMW. WHAT A DIFFERENCE. It really is the ultimate driving machine. Test ride one and see.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Immediately responsive in all areas

by firsttimer from Fairfield County, Ct on Mon Jan 27 2014

Excellent comfort, great steering. Much more sedan like than sporty. Fantastic on the highway. Not convinced yet that I like the swiftness of the eco mode engine turnoff switch. Sometimes at stop signs it turns off. Can always disengage feature however. The controls are great especially the mouse dial

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very well done

by review from ny,ny on Sun Feb 09 2014

sold feel wonderful drive great suspension quiet while driving ' very responsive but not the ultimate driving machine 4 cylinder twin turbo nice power but not the gas mileage advertized only 20 mpg mixed city and highway with eco settings engaged

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Style and Warranty Sold Me

by S.Amy81 from Texas on Sun Jan 07 2018

I️ love all the features this car offers. Fuel efficient and high performance. Car is very fun to drive, and has a lot of power. I️ was sold on BMW 5 year, unlimited mileage warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by Raquel from Tulare, ca on Mon May 08 2017

This car has been the best car I've owned!! I've only owned lincolns, and I thought I'd never change over to a different model but I absolutely love my BMW. It's so luxurious, the ride is smooth, and it has so many different settings like eco drive, comfort , or sport. Meets every drivers needs. I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An Amazing Vehicle

by Anthony B from Waterville, OH on Wed Feb 08 2017

The BMW 5 series is an amazing car. The performance is incredible and the options make it even better. This car handles like no other, especially at high speeds.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big Truck Driver

by Sexy Janice from Dallas, Tx on Tue Feb 14 2017

Carstop is Awesome, Tony Terrell was polite and so knowledgeable in the programs that help us save money toward the interest. I will definite send everyone I know to go buy a car from Tony.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful BMW

by Annie from Wilmington on Mon Apr 17 2017

Ottos is the best car dealership ever! I bought the most beautiful BMW I've ever seen before! Heath was our salesman and he went above and beyond!!!! Thank you Otto's BMW!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality car that is dependable

by DGConant from Ocean View, DE on Tue Dec 12 2017

I owned a 1999 528 and drove it for 18 years. I upgraded to the same make and model based upon my satisfaction with the first car. Like the size, performance, dependability and styling. Quality car for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3