2018 530

Consumer Reviews

2018 BMW 530

$52,650 - $54,950  MSRP Range
2018 BMW 530

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 BMW 530?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

There is a reason its called the ultimate driving

by toro from NY on Sat Jan 20 2018

Nothing like BMW. Given demand for SUVs, Sedan provide the best value. Incredible smooth and quiet ride. Technology wise much better than Ausi or Benz

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best luxury car I have ever own

by Bimmerenthu from San Francisco, CA on Sat Jul 28 2018

This car meet all of my needs, best in-class premium sedan with all technology packages, safety features such as active blind spot monitoring, lane keeping assistant,360 degree surround camera, frontal collision warning, pedestrian collision warning and the most enjoyable part is the Harmon Kardon surfing system with 16 speakers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car For The Money

by BMW Enthusiast from Valencia, CA on Thu Dec 28 2017

The 2018 BMW 530i is a terrific car and the best one for the money. This car is fully equipped for a little more than $50K. Other cars in this price category can't compare. It even rides like my 7 series BMW. The ride is quite smooth with more than ample acceleration in sport mode. The interior is quite plush and redesigned since the 2015 5 series (my last BMW - 528i then). It is also very roomy. So much so that you can easily accommodate 4 adults without having them feel too "cozy" to their other passenger. In short, a great car!

out of 5 starsComfort
out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
out of 5 starsPerformance
out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our first BMW

by Johnnie K from Norfolk, VA on Mon Mar 05 2018

It met my wife's expectation right away. The night blue Dakota leather seating really compliments the bluestone metallic exterior. It's filled with so much technology that it sets a new bar. It's also very quiet and handles the road well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

5 Series

by Raj from Clovis ca on Thu Feb 08 2018

Love love this car I’ve only had it for 2 weeks and it is GREAT I have the M package so the styling is sportier than the base , service is included had a Jag XF which the lease ended and I opted for this vehicle because of the poor service and horrible performance on that car,. I am so glad that I got this for my wife. The seats are so comfy the interior is so nice with oversized lcd screen and ambient lighting do yourself a favor and test drive it, I am sure you will fall in love with it like I have

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great at everything

by AO on Fri Jan 05 2018

Sporty,luxurious, tech laden,comfortable and safe. This car is so quiet. My 3rd Bimmer and happy with Xdrive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury is unbelievable

by Mona from Orange, CA on Wed Aug 15 2018

I feel like I?m gliding. Quiet, smooth ride. Feels like I?m doing 45 mph when driving 70 mph. Interior is so luxurious. I?m well acquainted with the reliability of BMW.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally the luxury feel audi couldn?t give

by Former Audi owner from Kalamazoo, mi on Sun Mar 04 2018

After driving Audi?s ( A8, S8, A8l and Q5) I felt I earned a more luxurious car. I got all the luxury I could possibly expect but I was especially excited about the performance. Quiet,fast from a stop,sporty handling and especially the all wheel performance. I feel proud, safe and special in my new ride. Thank you for your excellent work in producing the best car I?ve ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by Pooch2 from Patterson Park on Sat Mar 24 2018

What an awesome driving machine.. Handle the road well, seat are very comfortable. Will recommend this wonderful car to all my family and friends, just take the Drive...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car. Most reliable

by GJoseph from Harrisburg, NC on Tue Jul 10 2018

I love all the new technologies and spacious. I love it . The color combination is beautiful. I am enjoying the comfort of this car and I feel safe .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2