2013 550

Consumer Reviews

2013 BMW 550

$17,302 - $30,950  MSRP Range
2013 BMW 550

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

8 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 BMW 550?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BMW 550i

by Rob in San Marcos CA from San Marcos, CA on Mon Feb 11 2013

This is my 4th new BMW since 2004. I lease a new 5 series every 3 years. The BMW 550i is by far the best BMW for me to purchase and is much more fun than the Mercedes model it competes with. Be sure to get the V8 and adjustable suspension when you purchase your BMW...these features really make the car. My experience is that the V8 uses about the same gas as the 6 cylinder and is so much more responsive and fun for the life of the car. I added the M Sport package and 20" BMW wheels this time as well. Enjoy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Thrill to drive

by alg from hilton head s.c. on Wed Mar 06 2013

If you enjoy performance in a vehicle this is the car ! The power and smoothness of the accelleration is exceptional, It's fun, classy and a true driving experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

550i

by Ra1276 from Miami on Sat Aug 10 2013

The 550i is the best v8 sedan out there . Powerful , fast & above all is the best handling on Any sedan in its class

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car with some serious umph!

by Zach from Camel , IN on Mon Jul 28 2014

I bought a CPO 550 and absolutely love it. The car handles incredibly well around the roundabouts of Carmel, Indiana! I actually look forward to going around them to and from work! The luxury seating package is an absolute must and I highly recommend the driver assistance plus package. The night vision package is pretty much unnecessary and not practical...it's hard to look at a monitor and pay attention to the road. Also, the top and side view cameras make parking a breeze. I love this car and look forward to driving it every day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst car ever

by Mr.carmack from Houston on Sun Dec 03 2017

worst vehicle I've ever owned. The car broke down literally every 3k miles, and to pay to fix it was more expensive than the car was worth. only saving grace about the car is it was fast. very fast, but the inside resembled that of a higher end Toyota. would not recommend this car to anyone

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Fun and Elegant Car I've Owned

by DetroitMarine from Charlotte on Fri Jul 21 2017

"The Ultimate Driving Machine" is a perfect description. From its Smooth Acceleration to the impeccable handling, to the beautiful lines of the car... after owning Mercs and Audi??! I'll NEVER leave BMW!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Fun and Elegant Car I've Owned

by DetroitMarine from Charlotte on Fri Jul 21 2017

"The Ultimate Driving Machine" is a perfect description. From its Smooth Acceleration to the impeccable handling, to the beautiful lines of the car... after owning Mercs and Audi??! I'll NEVER leave BMW!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Almost and M5

by Sean W. from Washington CT on Fri Feb 16 2018

Awesome car with Dinan Upgrades. It’s basically an all wheel drive M5 for 1/3 the cost. Purchased at BUL Automotive & Service in Albany. A great owner operated dealership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1