2013 650

Consumer Reviews

2013 BMW 650

$25,042 - $41,618  MSRP Range
2013 BMW 650

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

12 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2013 BMW 650?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Amazing Car but horible customer service

by Mohammad from Canada, Richmond Hill on Thu Apr 10 2014

I love this car. Its performance is amazing and the technology is far higher than CLS 550 which I had before. However, do not expect the same comfort you receive from Mercedes S class but much more comfortable than CLS. Specifically the seats are comparable with Mercedes S class. The only thing that makes me regretful for buying this car instead of a 2014 S class is the horrible customer service. The gadgets for remote control of ventilation or lock does not work and I contacted with connect drive hot line several times and finally they said "My BMW" app has problem now. The worst thing is the behavior of BMW sellers. They don't answer your call as soon as signing the bill of sale and they are very snobby! In comparison with Mercedes, they are only cowboys who want to kill the prey and nobody called me after to ask how was my experience with the car. I filled the dealer survey but nobody gave me a call to ask why I am so disappointed with BMW sales persons. Overall, if you just think about the car and are not sensitive to the customer relations and support I recommend you to buy this car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Premier Executive GT

by Samson from Utah, USA on Sat May 20 2017

A second owner of a 2013 BMW 650i X-Drive w/ M-Sport package that was a deal I couldn't pass up. The car cruises great on highway trips in comfort mode, and then can tackle the twisty roads with the switch of a button to Sport. The turbos spool up very well, and when in sport-mode the transmission does a great job of keeping you in that power band the entire time. This car has a great amount of power and torque, and the X-Drive system is great at putting it down while keeping you from smoking the tires. The confidence it inspires while driving through sub-prime conditions is next level. The car feels balanced without the feeling of understeer that is oh-so familiar in an Audi. The interior is what I expected from a BMW, and keeps me comfortable while also still feeling sporty. The seats are great, the infotainment system is easy to navigate, and the dials are easy to read. If you can, try and get the lane assist package w/ blind-spot alerts as the blind-spots with the side mirrors can be a little tricky to navigate.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super fast and fun to drive

by Nroman from Chicago, IL on Wed Apr 04 2018

Could not be happy with my dayly car! Its fun to drive, no mechanical issues, just regular oil change. Zero to 60 - 4.7 seconds. All will drive really good in Chicago winters.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST FULL SIZE CONVERTIBLE ON THE ROAD

by ARKAY from Miami FL on Sun Dec 17 2017

This car is an elegant yet powerful driving machine - the best full size convertible on the road. It has all the bells and whistles available and will be an absolute pleasure and pride to own and drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best BMW on Planet - 2013 650i Grand Coupe

by 650i Rocks from Bellevue, WA on Mon Feb 22 2016

Just purchase a black on black 2013 650i Grand Coupe black on black and fully loaded with 445 horse power. The BMW engineers did an outstanding job designing this amazing car!! Performance is off the charts, the interior and exterior quality is second to none in the market. A perfect blend of a sports car incorporated into a four door sedan. I can't wait to get into my car every time to drive this unbelievable vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Eye catching

by Bimmerfan from Los Angeles California on Mon Oct 02 2017

Try to have warranty or extended warranty on it. If you don't, then be careful how you drive it. So far no problems

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

dream machine

by starman from sedona az on Thu Jan 03 2013

a mystical mag ical machine it reads my mind the people at b m w know how to build the ultimate driving machine for sure go for it you will be glad you did

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream car

by Ranger809 from Chicago on Tue Sep 27 2016

This is the car I've always always wanted, a true combination of style, performance and luxury. The car is rocket fast, handles like a dream (X-Drive) and turns heads on the road. People just walk up and say wow (it's an Emola Red ragtop with white leather interior). Guaranteed parking in front of any luxury restaurant. Could not be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Eye catching

by Bimmerfan from Los Angeles California on Mon Oct 02 2017

Great vehicle if you get it under warranty. So far i do not have any issues but being under warranty is always good.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car - Great Value

by David M from Cleveland, OH on Thu Aug 03 2017

Car is increbile. Love how it looks and handles unbelievable. The equipment is high tech, comfort of car is smooth. Rides like its on rails :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2013 BMW 650

Editor's note: This review was written in August 2011 about the 2012 BMW 650. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2013, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

One of the greatest leaps in automotive progress this past decade has been the taming of the convertible. Once requiring a tradeoff — open-air enjoyment versus performance and year-round comfort — today's convertibles are increasingly civilized beasts, making the body style more practical than ever.

Despite its considerable handling and power, however, the gorgeously redesigned 2012 BMW 650i has missed out on all that progress.

It remains a convertible at... Read More