2009 750

Consumer Reviews
2009 BMW 750

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

16 Reviews
2009 BMW 750
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most comforting ride I've owned

by BimmerNation from Detroit, Michigan on April 9, 2018

This car met my overall needs, I drive it everyday. Ive never owned a foreign Vehicle before and coming from driving a 99'' F-150 all my life to a 09 750 i, I got to say this is was the best choice I've made, not only did it boost my ego, my girlfriend loves this car as well!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bmw 750i

by Shawn on April 17, 2018

Looking for this car for this price for many months. But i replace 4 tires for 1500$. However this car is great, and no oil burning problem so far! That's not easy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Planning to Purchase

by Ebanks144 from Lancaster, Califormia on September 18, 2017

I Absolutely love it I Am A Big BMW Fan My Very First Car Was A 550i And Ever Since Then They Are My First Choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect car to own

by Mj from Pacoima on April 17, 2018

Best car on the market. I really enjoy riding in it and it is the best car I own. I would really recommend it to anyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives like brand new

by OverDC from Washington DC on April 18, 2017

7 series just like a jet on ground, nice experience, cool car, powerful has so much that you can imagine

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car!

by TomTomMom99 from South Carolina on August 22, 2017

Great car. Lots of space. DVD player is awesome & it is extremely roomy and comfortable! Definitely an eye catcher! I wish I did not have to sell.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2009 750Li

by WhipsAnonymous from Indianapolis on March 11, 2013

I have had 3 previous 7 series, all Li's. 2002, 2003, and 2008. The power of the 2009 is very addictive. My 2008 I felt like the interior was a bit better on the interior quality. In the newer model, there seems to be more plastic which is kind of shocking of a car whose sticker can easily reach 6 figures. Like the updated I-Drive. It is much easier to use than previous generations. Love the looks of the exterior, just wish there were some nicer touches on the inside, specifically the door panels, and the dash. All and all, happy with my upgrade. Gas mileage is averaging 15mpg. I drive probably 70/30 highway/city.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

bmw forever

by car nut from Queens NY on April 20, 2013

I own a 2004 BMW 645ci love that now I in a 2009 BMW750i can't think of any other car I would be in love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car but bad at retaining its value

by ceorich from Chicago, IL on May 15, 2017

Overall great car when everything is working fine but when something goes wrong its a pain to get it fixed. Have been taking my car back to the dealership for drivetrain malfunction error for the past 3 years and never seems to get fixed. Always a short term fix but problem always comes back. The vehicle is terrible at retaining its value, once a $101k car now only worth about 12k. Overall its a great and luxurious car to drive but not really a smart financial choice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

by Bob Bauer from Charlotte, NC on April 4, 2009

I replaced my 2007 MB S550 with this 2009 750LI and couldn't be happier. I did find the I Control a "little" confusing to operate and I'm ashamed to say that being I've had a 745, (2) other 750's, a MB S550 and also currently have a CL 550 all with similar controls - but this one is a bit different. I guess it's time to read the manual.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2009 BMW 750