2011 750

Consumer Reviews

2011 BMW 750

$10,363 - $25,847  MSRP Range
2011 BMW 750

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

17 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 BMW 750?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

must have expendable resourses

by MrBill from Houston, tx on Thu Nov 15 2012

750Li..Great ride and handling...electronics very cumbersome..after 50k warranty..watch out...very expensive to maintain..extended warranty is costly and doesn't really provide value...not real sure if i will own another one..soft close truck lid quit working...not covered...interior leather on door panel inside window coming loose..no coverage...gas tank charcoal filter replaced...not covered..just very aggravating.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the most reliable car I have ever own

by Jzeb from Linden nj on Mon Sep 18 2017

This car met all of my needs it has plenty of leg Room in the front and the back, The ride is great compared to all the car's I tested

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Maximum Comfort

by BMW 750 Li XDrive from Toledo,Ohio on Fri Mar 16 2018

This Ride is a Show Stopper. Best car I've ever bought. I would recommend this car for any one enjoys luxury. This car can be costly to repair just make sure that you know what you are getting into as far as repairs go and get a solid Warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Car I've EVER Owned...

by Charley from on Sat Mar 05 2011

Ever wonder what owning the best of the best is like. Take the new 2011 750i/Li for a test drive and you'll have to have one. The combination of steering, ride, handing and comfort are second to none. This car evokes an emotion that no other car in the world can. You feel a sense of 'connectivity' to this car. The interior is stunning on this car in the white on black carpet, takes your breath away. The build quality of this car is unrivaled, I have owned many top notch cars, but this one is unparalleled. I did get the Sport package, and to me it was well worth the extra money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Most overpriced car I've owned

by Thomas used to like bmw from West Chester pa on Thu Oct 26 2017

This car is expensive and dealer wants you to spent 3000.00 per year on maintenance, which is crazy. I would not buy another one , I would look at the Japanese luxury cars or American . Had to get a new battery from ottos bmw in west Chester pa , and I told them battery was bad when I bough car , right after the warranty expired then they say I need a battery and it cost 600.00 . Rediculous!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best luxury car

by carlover from on Sat Mar 05 2011

very good car and never gave me problems. It is very fast and will smoke some sports cars at stoplights. it is also a very comfortable car, and is also a head turner with the M sport package

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

750Li

by BoilerMaker from Fullerton,Ca on Tue Feb 05 2013

Was looking for a BMW 750 Li on cars.com and found a good selection,than expanded my search to 75 miles and the deal of a life time appeared at Bob Smith BMW. Saw it on Sunday at 3:00 drove to Calabasas got there at 5:15 test drove it and was sold on the car. It was a certified pre owned corporate executives car and was in mint condition with 11,000 miles. The dealership closed at 6:00 they were more than happy to stay open til 7:15 to complete the sale with no pressure and they couldn't have been nicer. My salesman was Larry and he spent enough time going through the car so I would be able to drive home, (its like the cockpit of a fighter jet) than he offered to drive down to Fullerton the following week and go through the car thoroughly. I had a wonderful experience and got the car I wanted at a price that was better than expected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2011 BMW 7 SERIES

by SHELLSHELL from NYC on Fri Jul 18 2014

COMING IN TO THE LUXURY HAUS AUTO WAS GOOD EXPERIENCE AND I HAVE LEARND FEW THINGS! THEY EXPLAIN THING TO ME, I DIDN'T KNOW BEFORE, SUCH AS HOW TO SAVE REAL $$$. I'LL COME BACK AGAIN & PASS ON TO MY FRIENDS!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car

by Bmwguy from New York, ny on Fri Nov 24 2017

It’s a nice well kept car. It’s fully loaded. It has a smooth drive. The m package really adds to the overall look and feel of the car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives very well

by Rabbit from Raleigh on Thu Oct 19 2017

The vehicle Is very comfortable and drives very well. It is quite expensive on gas but that is expected when you're purchasing a bmw. It came with a warranty and I have not had any problems with it yet very happy with a vehicle in the service from the dealership

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2011 BMW 750

Editor's note: This review was written in August 2010 about the 2010 BMW 750Li xDrive. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2011, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

As the 2010 7 Series ebbs into the 2011 with few changes, I spent some time driving the 750Li xDrive. That's BMW's long-wheelbase, all-wheel-drive version of its flagship sedan.

While I was impressed with the standard-length 750i with rear-wheel drive, the 750Li's added length and weight sapped any excitement from the driving experience.

Luckily, backseat passengers are cocooned in a level of automotive opulence you don't routinely find under the six-figure mark.

As... Read More