2013 M5

Consumer Reviews
2013 BMW M5

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

10 Reviews
2013 BMW M5
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

What an Amazing Machine!!

by JT from Oakland, MI on March 28, 2014

Sold my 2008 M5 a few months ago and hated to see it go. It was getting up there in miles and although I had no major repair bills, I was afraid some big bills were in my near future. Bought the 2013 M5 and was expecting basically the same car as the 2008... what an unbelievable difference!! It is faster, more comfortable, handles better, more stylish,,,,there are dozens of improvements! I did not think it was possible, but the brakes are even better than the 08. The I-drive system actually makes sense now. And the entertainment system has literally every feature I can think of. I love this car!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW Got It Right

by JeffM from New Jersey on April 22, 2015

I've ridden and driven plenty of high end German cars but didn't get enough seat time in them to get acquainted. Up until now I have mainly owned Japanese cars and grew quite accustomed to how they rode as well as their fit and finish. Let me tell you, this car shows me the error in my ways! Now I know what I've been missing! The power is nothing short of intoxicating. She just wants to keep going and is eager to please. True it may be a heavier car than most but you wouldn't think so when driving it. There is a bit of body roll but that's to be expected with a car of this mass. You can throw it into a turn and with a bit of tire squeal the twin turbo V8 powers you through. The interior is very comfortable and has controls in easy to access areas. With the amount of custom controls available as well as the options on iDrive it is going to take some time to get used to how everything works and where it is located in the menus. The heads up display is bright and contains the right pieces of information to help keep your eyes on the road instead of the navigation screen or instrument clusters. Overall, if your thinking of purchasing the F10 M5 you certainly won't be disappointed. One moment you can be cruising comfortably during your morning commute and the next you are driving something that is no slouch at a track. It is the best of both worlds.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

13 M5 Owner

by Lakes from on November 29, 2016

This is an amazing car. I only had it for about a week, but no complaints. Fully loaded even has the night vision and rear entertainment. Car goes from cruiser to bruiser with a push of a button. Family of 5 fits comfortably. I have been missing out all these years. Love the car. Will come back and post in a few months to let you know if anything has changed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truly the Ultimate Driving Machine!

by SKitchen from Franklin, TN on July 1, 2017

Extremely fun car to own/drive. Had all the amenities you could imagine to give you extreme comfort and luxury, while pumping out 560hp and 500ftlbs of torque. Definitely the best car I've ever owned. It is important to note the one drawback to the car is that they use a lot of oil. Be prepared to keep putting oil in it about every 500-700 miles. It's just the way they are built is what they say.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The fastest car I own

by FrankB from Rodeo, CA on February 4, 2018

Nice car to drive the fastest car to dive. You won’t b regret if you going to own one. The v8 4.4 just so fast and fun

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fastest car I?ve owned

by Cecilc from Charlotte, NC on July 6, 2018

This car has plenty of head room, and is very comfortable for cruising and long car rides. The trunk has space for up to three sets of golf clubs and the seats can fold down. The car under acceleration sounds like a Star Trek space ship once the turbos spool up.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by 2013 M5 fan from East Lansing, MI on December 11, 2012

Ziegler did a great job. They flat bed delivered my new M5 to East Lansing. Sales person was great. The car is more than I expected - still love it after 3 months!!! No complaints.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Conflicted but comparing to our M6

by MissingMyM6 from Mission Viejo, CA on June 21, 2017

M5 was a family car replacement for our M6 convertible - we were spoiled by that car and the M5 doesn't compare, first because it's a 8cylinder versus 10 and of course . . . the convertible. But otherwise, car is solid. Most of our issues with it were leftover problems from previous owners mishandling it and BMW not following through on the warranty. Good power, sound could be better and does drive a little heavy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Least reliable car I've ever owned

by MMMMRob from Orange County, CA on June 16, 2017

Very impressed with the power, and that's about it! Spends as much time in the shop as on the road. Even though it was still under warranty who wants to drive an inferior loaner all the time??

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Aggressive and Fast car

by chang from california on June 26, 2017

Love that european car feeling. Feels heavy but aggressive and fast response for accelerating and cornering.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2013 BMW M5