2008 M6

Consumer Reviews

2008 BMW M6

$15,042 - $38,642  MSRP Range
2008 BMW M6

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

10 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2008 BMW M6?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Owned one

by Fastcarsonly from Miami,FL on Mon Nov 15 2010

This car has one of the nicest sounding exhaust I have ever heard in my life from a v10. the smg is super nice. The car is lowered and still rides very smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid Choice Car

by DAVE from Detroit, MI on Fri Oct 08 2010

If you are looking for an incredible experience and a great ride, this is the car for you. Not to mention this ca holds a very high class interior as well. Overall, I give this whip a sold 4 star all the way around.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

M6 convert

by Booker from Archbald, Pa on Mon Jan 30 2012

Looks like they finally figured out why the misfire kept happening so the car has been perfect the last 3 weeks. Usually have to work a few kinks out on any used car, especially a high performance car. It is so much fun to drive and it looks very sharp. It is not as quick as I thought a 500 hp car should be but it does have a great sound to it. I would buy it again but make sure you have at leasta year warranty on it left to work out the bugs. Looked at the Jag but reliability wasn't nearly as good and only xkr has over 500 hp but engine is super charged so that will be problems in the long run I didn't want to deal with. Convert Mercedes is too small with their new style. I do love this car so let's hope in the next few years it stays reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Please tell me where I can drive 200MPH

by gulfstreamgary from Akron, Ohio on Sun May 27 2018

I LOVE this car, but if you don't live near the Autobahn where the xxxx can you open this baby up, & still have a drivers license. I'm driving a 2004 645ci 6 speed that still drives great, but doesn't have the extra 175 HP, & a few upgrades like 4 exhausts, bullet side view mirrors, & a concave driver/passenger door. With the "M" package comes more expensive parts. At 9 MPG it's not for me......

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

this car deserves more recognition

by objective enthusiast from virginia on Wed Dec 03 2008

the bmw m6 is a successful blend of high performance and practicality. the v10 engine provides exhilarating power,all the right noises,and still is totally docile around town.i have no complaints with the smg 7 speed;just keep it shifting quickly in auto mode,or use the flippers for best results. great interior for 2.i choose to maintain my car beyond factory specs,but it has remained flawless in operation without exorbitant cost.negatives:i wish it weighed a bit less for both fuel economy and handling. I DRIVE ok,but just barely.overall,an excellent choice for me between outrageous performance and otherwise acting like a reasonable adult.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

When is too much too much?

by One of 700 from Jacksonville, FL on Sat Jul 28 2018

I really enjoy driving my 2008 M-6 coupe. Especially on the back mountain roads of Western NC. Zero- to-speed limit (well maybe a little more) is fun but gets old in Fl city traffic. Frankly, I liked driving my 91 M5 more but I think that is because when I reach my sanity limit with this one, it seems to say "Is that all? I have SO MUCH more." With my M5 it was..."well you came pretty close to maxing me out on that one." My M-6 has the 6spd manual. Takes a lot of practice to get a good start and then get into the next gear smoothly but..... Mileage....don't ask. Repairs.....thus far, two years in, nothing other than oil changes and brake flushes. Still figuring out all the gizmos but sometimes I just don't care. The three pedals in front quickly draw my attention away from IT "stuff"

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid performance car

by SteadieEddie on Mon Nov 06 2017

Everything about the driving experience you would expect from a high-end performance car and the usual reliability from a german car. The only thing this car lacks is a better internal navigation/gps system but nothing an iphone or aftermarket doesnt fix.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

M6 Rocks

by doc from ORO VALLEY on Mon Aug 28 2017

BMW M6 is a rock star. V10, 507 horsepower. Had one of 320 6 speed standard shift cars produced between 2006 and 2010. Smooth, good looking. Rare. only negative, lousy gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome, and a great price value

by c-dawg from romeoville, il on Wed Feb 28 2018

Perfect Car. Speed, luxury, etc. everything! I've owned a lot of sports cars but this m6 with the classic real stick shift 6-speed transmission is awe-inspiring.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fastest car I've owned

by BMWMfan on Thu Apr 12 2018

Owning an M6 is a joy they are great cars and a lot of fun the V10 engine is incredible and sounds awesome however the car is fragile and not made for daily driving it's basically a weekend car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1