2018 X2

Consumer Reviews

2018 BMW X2

$36,400 - $38,400  MSRP Range
2018 BMW X2

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 BMW X2?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

very excited to finally have a BMW

by Lindy from Old Tappan NJ on Thu May 03 2018

A new design which just came out a couple of months ago now and finally a proud owner of a BMW thanks to a great dealership in Freehold NJ and a pleasant and knowledgeable sales person Nick Marchesani

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car. I love it

by Wayne Macedo from Indian Trail on Wed May 09 2018

This X2 is awesome. It has everything I wanted and exceeded my expectations. It is a joy to drive and great looking car. I would recommend this car without hesitation

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sharp looking and functional

by Tenptwife from Pennsylvania on Sun Jul 22 2018

Sporty exterior (Msport package) looks sharp. Plenty of room to be functional. Seats hug well and smooth ride make it a very pleasurable driving experience. Did have a faulty crank sensor which needed to be replaced 500 miles in. Love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What an amazing vehicle

by jackiesmith2006 from ft. worth, tx on Mon Feb 19 2018

When I first saw this car I was truly amazed. This vehicle has made such an appreciation on me. I know that I will be buying it soon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Stacey from NH on Wed Aug 01 2018

This is my first BMW. The ride is smooth and quiet. I can't hear the engine and can't feel it change gears, even with heavy acceleration. It feels and sounds like I am driving a fancy, fast electric golf cart. I love the sportiness of the X2. There is some road noise and vibration, but it only add to the sporty feel of the vehicle. The interior feels like I'm sitting in a sports car, which has a lot to do with the seats. There is not a ton of storage room, but hopefully this will help me keep it tidy. The idrive computer is not super user friendly takes some getting used to. Overall, I am head over heels in love with the X2!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sportier than the X1

by Pinotchick from Austin, Texas on Thu Jun 28 2018

The X2 delivers a great ride quality, comfort and excellent seating/storage capacity. It's stylish, roomy and responsive - very fun to drive and handles quite well. The stop/start feature also makes for improved fuel efficiency. Overall, very happy with this purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

extra

by popcorn from OK,Broken Arrow on Sat Mar 24 2018

Thank you for the more,extra mile on the cars...I mean look how long the BMW STAYED LOOKING THE SAME,LIKE FOREVER...Even the colors help sales ,an that hatch back makes where you can carry dog crate .to be able to carry man's best friend.Smile.....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Compact and Refined

by Pinotchick from Austin, Texas on Wed Jul 18 2018

Another awesome addition to the BMW family of SAV's! This is my 2nd BMW (had an X1 5 years) This is a solid car - driving, performance, handling, comfort and loaded with exterior\interior style!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!!

by Kate from Kennewick, WA on Fri Apr 13 2018

This is my third BMW, but its my first brand new car EVER, and I couldn't be happier. I love the color, how it drives, the safety features and how it looks. Its cute, without being teen-age-girl cute. The rear hatch opens hands-free, opening on to a roomy "trunk". There's no spare tire so there's additional room where the tire would be. I am really looking forward to a road trip so that I can put it into sport mode for a longer time. I wanted a car between a sedan and a low-riding sports car and this is it! I was seriously considering an X5 as I love the visibility of an SUV, but the x2 gives me the convenience of an SUV and the feel of a sports car. Thank You BMW!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FIRST CAR AND BEST DECISION

by ayoarab from clifton,new jersey on Mon Aug 06 2018

Honestly the car is amazing, this is the first year that they have the vehicle out there and it has been the best decision of my life. I went in looking to get a 3 series but ended up with this and I love it. The interior is very high tech and futuristic.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2018 BMW X2

The verdict:

BMW has created an SUV version of a driver's car, but it lacks the interior space to be considered a good SUV.

Versus the competition:

The X2 holds up very well among competitors dynamically, but rivals like the Volvo XC40 beat it handily on value and spaciousness.

The latest product of BMW's obsession with filling in all of the numbers of its SUV lineup is the 2018 X2. The X2 becomes the sixth SUV, and its seventh, the three-row X7, is just around the corner. But in my time with the X2, I found myself asking the same question over and over again: "Is the X2 really an SUV?"

BMW may not think so, calling the X2 a "sports activity coupe" to differentiate from a "sports activity vehicle," as it refers to its odd-numbered SUVs. Looking at the X2 is equally confusing, with its sloped roofline and low overall height. This makes it look like a hatchback and an SUV in equal parts once you factor in the aggressive lower body cladding found on each side. I'll... Read More