2020 X2

Consumer Reviews

2020 BMW X2

$36,400 - $46,450  MSRP Range
2020 BMW X2

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 BMW X2?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car we’ve owned

by DanT from Alliance, Ohio on Sun Jan 05 2020

We bought a factory demo a couple of months ago. Best car ever took it on an eight hour trip over the holiday and only stopped once each way. My wife and I both have back issues and the seats are so comfortable. Everything about this car is top shelf.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good so far.

by BillyBoy from Bridgewater NJ on Sat Nov 30 2019

Owned after two weeks and like the suv. Was surprised about the handling and acceleration for a small suv. Drives like a car and is very comfortable with the sport seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best small SUV drives like luxury vehicle

by Faisal from Chfaisal on Sun Sep 22 2019

Excellent workmanship, Powerplant top in list , Technology is top rated . Excellent safety features. Quite cabin with many standard features.Standard parking sensors.excellent fuel economy in its class .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful, Sporty, Classy, and Fun!

by Charlie from Ogunquit, ME on Thu Nov 14 2019

Love this SAV! Second lease from BMW in Westbrook, Maine. They delivered the car and signed paperwork at our office. Oil changes - they pick up your vehicle, bring you a loaner...GREAT service, wonderful salesperson - ask for Brittney Gray!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

prefect size SUV

by John R from Fort Mill, SC on Sun Apr 26 2020

For an SUV the X2 Surpasses all my exceptions, with sports car handling. sport car styling and room for the family A real driving machine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Epitome of Class, Appearance & Quality

by Bruce Byers from Rancho Cucamonga on Thu Jul 23 2020

This vehicle looks & feels cutting edge. The metallic orange looks unique and really stands out! Easy to drive, grabs the road with firmness, excellent for mountain driving, so much comfort that you hate to stop!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Upgrade from my former X1

by Denise from Glendale on Sat Sep 05 2020

Loving this new upgrade which is fully loaded with all the gadgets. I have special needs as I have a mobility disability and it really suits my needs very well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far after owing the car for two hours I’m impre

by Doc magic from Bear delaware on Tue May 12 2020

The bmw is a beauty good design handles well and moves with great agility a rich looking car both externally and internally so far it feels like one of the best cars I ever owned

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Purchasing experience was quick.

by Irene from Vail on Mon Jun 29 2020

This vehicle looks great inside and out. Waiting for it to be delivered today after my tint was completed. Love the Magma seat color and the compact look.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, didn’t break the bank

by Simmy from Columbia MD on Sun Feb 02 2020

My first BMW and I’m in love. Drives so smoothly and looks so sporty and stylish. It has a pan aroma roof top, and a lot of nice safety features. Driving has become fun instead of a chore. I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2020 BMW X2

The verdict:

BMW has created an SUV version of a driver’s car, but it lacks the interior space to be considered a good SUV.

 

Versus the competition:

The X2 holds up very well among competitors dynamically, but rivals like the Volvo XC40 beat it handily on value and spaciousness.

 

The latest product of BMW’s obsession with filling in all of the numbers of its SUV lineup is the 2018 X2. The X2 becomes the sixth SUV, and its seventh, the three-row X7, is just around the corner. But in my time with the X2, I found myself asking the same question over and over again: “Is the X2 really an SUV?”

BMW may not think so, calling the X2 a “sports activity coupe” to differentiate from a “sports activity vehicle,” as it refers to its odd-numbered SUVs. Looking at the X2 is equally confusing, with its sloped roofline and low overall height. This makes it look like a hatchback and an SUV in equal parts once you factor in the aggressive lower body... Read More