2013 Z4

Consumer Reviews
2013 BMW Z4

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

13 Reviews
2013 BMW Z4
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Best seat comfort than any car owned

by BeemerZ4 from Ottawa, ON on June 24, 2015

2013 BMW Z4 sDrive28i. Drove 6000 kms in 3 weeks and the comfort exceeds anything the Porsche can bring and personally the best I have experienced over long trips. Lots of power (my uncle the Corvette owner attests) but if not in Sports Mode then turbo gets laggish and throttle response is passable, not great. Fantastic mileage, averaged 6.6 L/100km over the trip from Ottawa to Charleston, SC.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best BMW to Date

by The Car Pros from LA, California on May 24, 2014

Picked this up to review for BMW. It is the most authentic to the BMW name and mantra to date! Sports and luxury at half the cost of Maserati or top end Porche. I highly recommend this car. There are not that many of them on the road either so everywhere you go people ask what kind of car is that and compliments abound. Take my advice, don't get a corvette or one of those cars every guy in a mid life crisis buys, get this classy sportster; you won't regret it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Weekend Car

by ralmo712 from Miami, FL on November 28, 2017

This car is fantastic and drives great. It has a 2.0T, but drives much faster and smoother than most other 4-cyl turbos out there. The car has a refined, yet rowdy exhaust note that is bound to turn a few heads. It has been a very reliable car even at 70,000 miles. Beware, though, maintenance and parts are very expensive. A cracked headlight and module will cost you about $2800.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great and comfortable roadster

by Kevin from Wisconsin Rapids, WI on March 30, 2017

Fun car, great looks, serious performance, A+ quality. Hard top convertible gives the best of all worlds with no weather concerns.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a blast!

by glennK from Atlanta GA on January 10, 2018

While even more fun with the top down, the retractable hard top makes it into a coupe in a mere 22 seconds. The 28i is enough power for most, and the 35i is a beast. The Z4 is a stunner; you'll look back at it every time you park it. I've had mine almost 2 years so far with no issues at all.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car in every way,IMO

by Tweech from Bethlehem ,PA on June 11, 2014

I have had a 2003 Z4 3.0 , a 2007 Z4M and this 2013 Z4 S Drive IS.This latest is a really great car,far above the other two I had.It has a great engine with max power I want for my use,a fantastic transmission and is a real fun pleasure to drive. Of course it is a two seat sports car which certainly is not for many others and in such case I recommend something like a 328i BMW convertible or sedan

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty and fun to drive!

by Awesome driver from Oklahoma City, OK on March 18, 2013

I leased the Z4 sdrive35is *the most powerful one and it was awesome everwhere I went people were stairing, and when i put the hard top down people went banana's! It had the nice touches you get from any BMW and more. The only dislike I had witch was no big deal was the ride but who care's that's what a boring mercades is for!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Car

by CarGaL from on March 15, 2017

This car is a fun and powerful car!!! I test drove several others and this one had the best performance and handling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream come true!

by Michelle S. from Springfield, Ma. on April 8, 2018

Love it! My dream car! Everything is perfect! The color. The ride. The look. The feel. PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!!!! I can't get enough of driving it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride

by Bruce's Z4 from on May 3, 2017

Great car for pleasure in winter and especially summer. Whether the top is up or down it is an enjoyable car to drive and ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2