2003 Century

Consumer Reviews

2003 Buick Century

$617 - $6,245  MSRP Range
2003 Buick Century

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

42 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Buick Century?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

WOW GREAT CAR

by NEW TO BUICKS from ohio on Tue Feb 01 2011

Just bought an 03 century from a local dealer my ford aspire and my wifes dodge dynasty died a minth apart.Saw the buick sitting on the lot and was attracted by the styling,once i took a test drive i was hooked.Our car started out life as an Avis rental and was owned by a local couple for years the ride handleing and comfort are all i could hope for,only gas milage is not the best,but a safer more well built car you won't find.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car!!!

by Citygirl from Louisville, KY on Wed Dec 08 2010

I was given this car by my mother when she felt she was too old to drive. It has been an exceptional car with very little upkeep and no real repair issues. We are currently in the market for a second one for my husband! With kids in college, this is a very affordable car that we can trust. Drives very smooth and is comfortable. Only problem is the lack of drink holders in the back seat :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Vehicle

by Tackett from Ashtabula, OH on Thu Nov 18 2010

This vehicle is fantastic! It gets great milage and has been incredibly reliable. 8 years out it doesn't have any mechanical issues and I have only had to replace one or two basic things since I've owned it. I love my buick and love the fact that getting said parts is easy and painless. The only issue I have with the vehicle is with the internal molding on the base of the passenger door coming off way to easily (2 pieces, one by the front passenger door and the other by the rear passenger door). Otherwise, get this vehicle if you can find one in good condition!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable Car

by Justin from on Thu Aug 13 2009

I am 22 years old and in college. I have a 2003 with 86,000 miles on it. My grandpa drove it before and gave it to me with about 64,000. This car is excellent for anyone, I don't care what age. It's practical, realiable, and very affordable. I would defenitely recommend to this a friend. Buick Century's are highly underestimated cars that more people should consider driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Old Faithful

by Chris from Asheville, NC on Mon Dec 21 2009

Bought it used. Has 120,000 miles. Have had it for 4 years. No complaints. Replaced one just like it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Awsome family car

by Oliviarm from Tallmadge on Sat Dec 16 2017

Drove mine to 140,000 miles. My mother drove her to 180,000. Perfect first time car. Safe and reliable. I will always love buick!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

outstanding automobile to have

by johnlovesbuicks from Billings,Montana on Mon Oct 19 2015

Bought this car used 4 months ago in July of this year, use the car for around town errands and short trips enjoy how it rides and great gas mileage and the trunk space is great. needs some new front tires before winter and flush out the cooling system to be safe. and have replaced a few minor parts on the car,, just basic things. and want to buy another one in a few years. This is a great car Buick new what they were doing when they built this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Comfortable Ride

by JB7 from Pensacola on Wed Sep 20 2017

One of the better GM cars on the market Smooth Ride, Nice Style. This ride would be great on long drives the seat are so comfortable. Plenty of room in rear seat and a large luggage compartment.Previous owners were elderly who took care of this car and passed it down the line.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent vehicle

by becca from on Fri Sep 24 2010

I've owned 2 and they are awesome! Excellent gas mileage, reliable and wish they were a continued model!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car Buick Century 03

by Susue from Ohio on Fri Jul 24 2015

Bought Buick in May of 03 with 32K miles on it. Regular maintenance. Only other problem was had to replace line from cap to gas tank as it rusted and was leaking gas. Sold it to my son in 2010 with only 63k: miles on it. when I bought another car the paint was peeling on one fender because it had been in an accident and had a bad paint job. he had that fixed. he is still driving car now and it is 12 years old. Has been a good car for him but will soon have to be sold as it is just now rusting out under the doors and looking at about 95K miles. 3 sons also drove it when he had it. REcommend the car for comfort, ease of handling and size.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5