2017 Encore

Consumer Reviews
2017 Buick Encore

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

153 Reviews
2017 Buick Encore
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 153 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Owner

by FranAA from Aberdeen, SD on March 27, 2017

We owned a 1996 Buick Park Avenue that we drove for 20 years and loved it. My husband wanted another Buick and I wanted a smaller car since I do most of the driving. This vehicle is quiet, economical, and a comfortable ride. We love this little car and would recommend it to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great

by Terri from Ohio on April 5, 2017

Great car has all the features I was looking for as far as the inside goes. Drives great and it has the best gas mileage I could ask for!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Little vehicle

by OSUfan from Cincinnati,Oh on September 4, 2017

Great CUV/SUV. Have owned it since Feb 2017 and have 5,500 trouble free miles. Read lots of reviews from owners before purchasing. I don't quite understand people when they say it is too small or underpowered or cramped inside. Guess what, the vehicle didn't shrink after you bought it nor did the engine get less powerful nor did the interior get more cramped.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My new Encore

by Jill from Milton, FL on June 22, 2017

I was very pleased with my new Buick Encore. The ride is very quiet. I love the NAV system so I can program in places I'm going so I know exactly how to get there. My iPhone syncs to my car so my contacts and music are now a part of my car. I have an app on my phone that is connected to my car, my dealer plus the the ability to see the car manual on my phone. There are a lot of extras on the car that I was hoping to be able to get. I always thought I needed the bigger cars but I have found out that the cute smaller ones is all I need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Vehicle!

by Living Life from Medicine Hat, AB on May 18, 2017

Perfect sized vehicle. Excellent trade up from an economy car. More room and comfort. Gas mileage has been even better than stated, have been getting 6.4 l/100km highway and 8.8 l/100km city with an AWD! The ride is just as smooth and quiet as my Dad's Cadillac Escalade. This vehicle fully loaded priced out better than others of comparable size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super all round vehicle.

by Veronica from St Petersburg fl on April 22, 2017

I love this car. Smooth. Reliable. Good on gas. Good looking. Keyless starting. Moon roof. Back seats lie flat for easily moving things.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive and very comfortable I've owned.

by stevie red from on May 19, 2017

I've wanted to down size for awhile. I was surprised how much room there was inside. I like all the technical upgrades. Mileage is 33 miles in mixed driving. I rides as good as my Enclave. It is peppy with the turbo . I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Buick Encore 2017

by Reich from Oxford, MI on March 14, 2017

This car rides very nice car, perfect size, comfortable and high end interior with a comfortable design. Would highly recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Needed a Small Car

by Gary & Marcia - Spartan Fans from Lansing, MI on April 21, 2017

Needed a small car to relieve the miles from our GMC Yukon which just turned over 105,000 miles. The Encore fits the bill perfectly. Fun to drive and 'Autoplay" with my iPhone is a must.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have owned

by Johnsly from Prior Lake on April 29, 2017

Nice looking smooth drive, easy to park, great features, excellent mileage, clean interior, comfortable seating. Good leg room

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16
Our Expert Review: 2017 Buick Encore