2018 Encore

Consumer Reviews

2018 Buick Encore

$22,990 - $32,100  MSRP Range
2018 Buick Encore

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

131 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Buick Encore?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 131 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Been wanting this SUV...worth the wait!

by Elliesmom from VA on Sat May 05 2018

I have been very curious about the Buick encore and have wanted to purchase one since they first came out in 2013 but was always a little hesitant about such a small SUV. But then when I saw the new body style and upgraded interior and the 2017's I started leaning more towards purchasing one And finally got one the end of March. I absolutely love everything about it and I have taken it on long road trips as well drove it around town doing errands. You get everything with this one. Comfort nice ride quite interior plenty of upgrades safety and stylish !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

56 out of 56 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride and suspension

by Samanthaw from Fort Worth on Mon Apr 30 2018

I used to own a Kia Soul and could feel every bump. The Buick Encore is so smooth and a joy to drive. Very happy with my Encore

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the price

by Pbaio from Niagara falls ny on Sat Jan 27 2018

Great car meets all are needs and the price was in are range.handle well in the snow an great on gas mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE IT - IT'S THE 2ND ONE I'VE PURCHASED

by Vicky D. from Phoenix, AZ on Tue Jul 10 2018

I love it and would by it again (as long as they don't change the body style). It's the 2nd one I've owned. I traded a 2014 in for a Chevy Trax and regretted it. I love my Encore so much, a close friend purchased one also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by 2 car family from green cove springs florida on Thu Mar 22 2018

love it, love it, love it. great looks, great handling, beautiful interior,lots of power, great fuel economy. plenty of room for smaller SUV. very roomy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Smooth and Compact

by RaleighGirl919 from Raleigh,NC on Wed Jun 27 2018

This car had everything I needed. It?s just the right size-roomy on the inside while having a compact appearance on the outside. I have always owned a small car and this vehicle is even easier to handle than the cars I?ve owned before. I would definitely recommend this car for anyone looking for something nice and safe. This car also has very modern features. Definitely take a look at this car before making your next vehicle purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cute, Inexpensive and Reliable

by BroncosFan from Glenpool, OK on Thu Aug 23 2018

When looking for a vehicle, I wanted one that would be safe, efficient and attractive. The Buick Encore covered all of that. The ride is smooth and it is cost effective.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful

by Gayle Storm from Sanford, FL on Thu Jun 28 2018

This car has so many things that I was not use to. I am still learning what some things are for. The new safety features in cars now are extraordinary from backing up to changing lanes you get alerts. This is great. The comfort while driving and the seat adjustments I really love. I should have made this purchase awhile ago.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Review after 2 mos driving

by onseatac from Seattle, WA on Sun Sep 23 2018

This car has exceeded most of my expectations and is far better than the last GM vehicle I owned. The engine performance is generally panned by the experts, but in my experience the engine (turbo 4 is now standard) is one of the its great strengths. It delivers both high MPG and fast pickup and torque even at highway speeds, thanks to a responsive turbo. The overall performance and interior, exterior styling meet or exceed other SUVs in the same class. On the downside, the speaker system is nothing special and Apple Carplay only works with Apple Maps (not Google), which is a big handicap.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Serves its purpose

by Ashes0607 from North Lima, ohio on Sun Mar 25 2018

Comfortable and good looking car. Enough room to transport my 2 small children. Great gas mileage. Slow in comparison to what i used to drive. Lots of nice features. Happy so far

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14