2017 Envision

Consumer Reviews

2017 Buick Envision

$15,573 - $25,585  MSRP Range
2017 Buick Envision

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

126 Reviews
99% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Buick Envision?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 126 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best driving experience I've had in a long time.

by Elaine from Tampa, FL on Fri Jun 02 2017

I just leased the 2017 Buick Envision and it is extremely pleasant to drive on the interstate as well in the city. It handles well, has enough torque, and easy to park--not too big and not too small! The technology package, although a bit overwhelming at first with all the options, as time passes, it will certainly become more familiar. I have a new challenge ahead in learning all the very cool options that are available. The interior color is perfect for Florida heat. As a long and frequent buyer of SUV type models, I am glad that Buick has entered this growing market niche with some of the more luxury 'bells and whistles' that other SUV manufacturers have overlooked.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good!!

by Kimcmac from Edmonton, alberta on Sun Jun 25 2017

Purchased my Buick envision about a month ago and am in love with it so far. It's the perfect size for my family & has all the features I could have dreamed of. It's a very smooth, comfortable and quiet ride!! Everyone that sees it is surprised at how sleek & trendy my Buick is! So far it's not dissaponted in the least. Great choice!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My view of the Buick Envsion

by Dannjean from Crosby on Tue Jan 16 2018

We had a 2015 Kia Sorento with inline 2.4 four cylinder and wanted to up grade. This car blew us away. The Envision is so well made it is hard to believe. We bought the 2.5 four cylinder and we're quite surprised at the get up and go. All the other reviews did not help much but the response on here helped us the most. This is a great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Chinese Built But A Good Vehicle

by roysclockgun from DeLand, FL on Sat Mar 24 2018

Buick's first attempt to partner with China. When the first Japanese vehicles came in, in the 1960s, people laughed at them, until they proved that they would run well for hundreds of thousands of miles without a rebuild. Same for Korean vehicles. Now, we are at the threshold of seeing Chinese vehicles flood the marketplace. Nothing will stop it. China and Buick marketed the Envision in Asia for 16 years, before bringing it to the US in 2016. The vehicle is bullet proof in terms of being a rock solid winner across the board.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

For being made in China, this vehicle is a winner!

by roysclockgun from DeLand, FL on Sat Mar 03 2018

I believe that Buick and their Chinese partners are going beyond what is expected in order to win American buyers. The fit and finish of everything in my Envision, inside and out, is superior. The performance is surprising, given that it is powered by a 2.5 liter 4 cyl. engine. The transmission shifts smoothly. The accessories all are easy to operate, even on the go. I will be looking in two years, to see what Buick can do to make this vehicle better, as that is going to be chore.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most dependable car I have driven

by Buick car enthusiast from IA on Fri Jun 09 2017

This car performs and handles very well, it is economical to operate, and can transport four people with comfort. It is a pleasure to drive and be driven in this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car was exactly what I wanted!

by Audrey from Lykens Pa on Tue Dec 25 2018

The car had all the options I wanted: the color of car, Bose sound system, sunroof, and the turbo power, color of interior and the spacious seating area.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Newest Buick to our family

by Sandy RE Broker from Troy IL on Sat Jan 20 2018

I currently have a Buick Encore and wanted something a little bigger, but not too big to replace a pickup truck and this Buick fits the bill. Enough pep to get onto the interstate quickly even with all my real estate gear loaded with me. Has all the bells and whistles that I wanted and at a fair price. Love my Buick Encore and love my Buick Envision just as much!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quiet, comfortable, fun to drive.

by Sethshoe from Casselberry, Florida on Wed Nov 08 2017

We were looking for a roomy, comfortable luxurious car. Love the Envision. Its a pleasure to drive and Its loaded with upgrades such as back up camera, blind spot warning, hands free rear hatch, touch screen controls, and a ton of other great features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I HAVE OWNED 5 NEW CADILLACS AND THIS BUICK BEST.

by DAVE G. from SILVER LAKE, OHIO on Thu Aug 09 2018

THIS IS THE BEST RIDING AUTOMOBILE I HAVE OWNED....REAL HAPPY WITH IT...MILEAGE IS TERRIFIC AND HANDLING IS OUTSTANDING. IF I LIVE LONG ENOUGH I'LL PURCHASE ANOTHER BUICK...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13

Our Take on the 2017 Buick Envision

The Buick Envision competes with crossover SUV’s like the the Acura RDX, Audi Q5 and Lincoln MKC (see them compared).

Exterior & Styling

The Buick Envision doesn’t break any new ground in the styling department. It’s got a conventional SUV/crossover body shape that’s more rounded and soft than the angular features of the RDX. There are holes in the hood that echo past Buick models, as well as a grille with a very large Buick badge.

It’s a good thing those styling features were there, though, because in a crowded parking lot it would have been otherwise hard to find the Envision. If blending into the background is your thing, the Envision is right up your alley.

How It... Read More