2017 LaCrosse

Consumer Reviews

2017 Buick LaCrosse

$19,524 - $48,667  MSRP Range
2017 Buick LaCrosse

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

65 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Buick LaCrosse?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Oustanding vehicle for the price

by grisby from Harrisburg on Wed Apr 26 2017

Just bought this vehicle and was looking at a Cadillac CT6. For the money and features offered you can not beat a Buick. Rides smoother than a CT6 and has the features of the CT6 but at a much better value and they offered what I wanted on the lot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never thought I'd buy a Buick!

by Kyle kru75 from Minneapolis, Minnesota on Mon Apr 02 2018

Before purchasing the lacrosse I was looking at the Dodge Charger, BMW 4 series, Kia cadenza and Lincoln mkz. I wanted something just a little sporty but comfortable, practical and not to hard at the pump. Buick was not on my list! I just happen to drive through a dealership one day, saw it and decided to test drive it. I was shocked how well it drove and how comfortable and beautiful the interior was. Mileage continues to impress... 24ish around town in mix driving. And for the record... I'm 33 years old. No regrets! Give Buick a chance. You maybe surprised!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A car I can admire and drive with excitement

by Bebop from Wesley Chapel, FL on Sat May 13 2017

I own the 2017 Lacrosse Premium, with sport package. Without Safety Feature package 2. Styling is sexy, sophicated. The only draw back as it shares a lot of styling from other car makers. The interior has a modern take on comfort and control of yesteryear Buicks. If you enjoy the feel of the road and dream of driving a sports car. And yes! The sports package is for you. Shifter paddles, not so sure about. But taking S turns in sports mode, priceless. My only dislikes; radio control from steering wheel, can not scan all channels. Only present stations. No HD extra radio stations. Side mirrors have hidden spot warning in yellow, turn signal also appears on edge of mirror in yellow. Confusing on side glance. Learning curb; as the car has auto stop, when you're sitting traffic. Left off brake, pause, then ease on the gas. Drag racing at the light will cause a strong jerk.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort and Handling

by Love this Buick from Hillsboro, Ohio on Fri May 05 2017

Very smooth and solid ride with very comfortable seats. Plenty of leg room front and rear seating. Convenient controls. It is just a pleasure to drive. This is the first car my wife has really enjoyed since our 1989 Buick Riviera.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury and beauty

by MyBuick from Jacksonville, FL on Tue May 16 2017

Comfort, style, technology, safety, design, ease of use all built into my Buick LaCrosse. Best handling car I've ever had and the built-in safety features are over the top. Love everything about the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fine riding vehicle

by Ron from Fort Oglethorpe, Ga on Sat Apr 29 2017

Great ride & handling . Price is a little steep for my budget. Loves the looks ! Very comfortable seating.. More interior choices for future years would be great

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by ajg7672 from Tega Cay on Thu Sep 07 2017

I have leased two Buick LaCrosses previously (2014 and 2012) and this redesigned LaCrosse is spectacular! I was choosing between a 2015 Cadillac CTS-V and the 2017 LaCrosse and the LaCrosse blew the Cadillac away in my humble opinion! Comfortable, quiet, enough engine to get the heart rate going and loaded with amenities. I'm done leasing and hoping to own this for many years to come!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love All The New Features

by InLoveWithAModernCar from Dayton, OH on Tue Nov 28 2017

I'd been driving a Buick I bought new in 1999. I finally got to the point that I could no longer get along without the safety and convenience features that are now available. This 2017 Buick LaCrosse has everything I wanted and a whole lot more. I glad I brought myself into the modern automobile world.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most dependable car

by Clarke on Wed Sep 13 2017

Good car ,smooth ride, comfortable and great. I would recommend this car to other people and family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Lacrosse

by Grandma from Paradise,CA on Sun Oct 22 2017

I had driven Buick?s for several years. Due to the fact I had a dog that needed to be cheated while traveling we switched to an SUV. Now that my dog is gone I wanted to go back to a Buick. I feel like I?m home again. I love this car. Very good value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2017 Buick LaCrosse

The verdict: The redesigned 2017 Buick LaCrosse’s interior remains firmly in the near-luxury class, rather than taking the next leap in quality, but the LaCrosse drives like a luxury car many times more expensive than it is.

Versus the competition: The LaCrosse’s exceedingly comfortable ride with 18-inch wheels is refreshing considering how many near-luxury competitors want to be the sporty type and end up being neither sporty nor comfortable.

The 2017 Buick LaCrosse is about as all-new as you can get without slapping a new name on the trunk. The retooling of the platform and everything above it has transformed the 2017 LaCrosse into one of the quietest sedans this side of a Mercedes S-Class... Read More