2018 LaCrosse

Consumer Reviews

2018 Buick LaCrosse

$29,565 - $47,070  MSRP Range
2018 Buick LaCrosse

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

12 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Buick LaCrosse?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great luxury car for the money

by Jay M. from Kingwood, Texas on Wed Feb 21 2018

I own a well-optioned front-wheel drive 2018 Premium Lacrosse, and am quite happy with it. After shopping and driving several other brands, this car is clearly a bargain for the features it has. Its numerous driver conveniences are easily customized in the menus and controls. Car has lots of sound-deadening material, even in the glass laminates. I have the 18 inch tires and the car is soft riding and very quiet, yet responsive to steering. I definitely would NOT recommend the all-wheel drive or the 20 inch tires, as my test drives revealed they are considerably more noisy/ride harder. Sound system is mediocre considering the flowery descriptions in sales data, and not as good as my 2009 Impala. Graphics on the instrument cluster and info options are great. 310 H.P. V-6 has lots of power. Gets 32-34 MPG on the road at high speeds and 23 MPG in town. Seven forward speeds in the automatic transmission are very smooth. Manual shift mode is nice, and transmission downshifts automatically in manual mode, making it fun to use with the paddle shifters. Auto-engine stop is still a minor nuisance but is vastly improved over earlier designs. But no way to defeat it. Thankfully, engine will not auto-stop if A/C is on. Speed limit violation alert can be functionally defeated in menu options, which is good because the computer does not always know the correct local speed limit. Automatic lane drift correction is a well-designed feature, and reminds you to use your signals. Proximity warnings and lane change warnings are thoughtfully designed. Courtesy lights illuminate ground by each door at night. Trunk opens with the remote, or a push button on the driver door, or manually by pressing the bottom of the Buick logo. Fit and finish are very good. Car is too new to rate dependability, but I had to plug in a rating to get this review accepted. I am very happy overall with this purchase, and the courteous personnel at Wright Buick GMC in Lufkin, Texas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I trust a Buick

by always a buick from LaFayette, Ga on Mon Nov 13 2017

I have driven a Buick for many years. I like the feel of a larger interior on the 2018 Lacrosse. The handling in traffic is superior. Would not change to another brand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

own a Buick 2011 Lucerne this car has been very go

by Jerry the Great One 1 from West Seneca NY on Mon Aug 20 2018

I like the looks,comfort of the 2018 LaCrosse also like the Buick Envision it is a smart medium size SUV both vehicles are under serious chance to start a purchase process. I could recommend these vehicles to my friends and family

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buick AWD

by PJ from Des Moines on Sun Aug 26 2018

Just purchased it few days ago and just love driving this car. Test drove ES 350 and Genesis and they are not even close in comfort to this vehicle. If you owned Cadillacs or Buicks in the past you will love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very well maintained car. Almost like new.

by D Page from GERBER , CA on Mon Dec 11 2017

This vehicle was very well maintained. The only defect is a roof leak (from the antennae) that, hopefully I have taken care of.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and great looking cari ever owned

by Judge Ed from Springfield, Illinois on Sat May 12 2018

This Buick is the best value, space, mileage looks and comfortable caring have ever owned. I hope it holds up another five years until I buy another Buick.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

jerky at low speeds

by mdesm from Redondo Beach on Sun Aug 05 2018

It has a mind of its own. As you lift off the gas to coast to a stop, it decides to slow down more than expected (transmission?), in an inconsistent way and when you apply the breaks, it speeds up for a fraction of a second before decelerating and coming to a stop. Then the ending stops, which shakes the car, then 15 second later, as the battery voltage drops, the engine starts again, which shakes the car again. So it jerky and uncomfortable at low speeds.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Faith from Kentucky on Sun Apr 29 2018

My husband and I are in the market for a new car. We drove the 2018 LaCrosse Premium. We instantly fell in love with it. It is exactly what we are looking for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth and quiet ride. Great styling and options,

by |Dollar Bill from Burlington, Ontario, Canada on Fri Jul 06 2018

Very classy car with beautiful curb appeal. I love the colours of the interior and paint I ordered. Great gas mileage with E-Assist. This car meets my expectations and I hope to own it for many years. I really enjoy having for the first time leather seats and Climate Control in my car. I highly recommend my Lacrosse to everyone to buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Inconvenient to drive

by ike from Abilene on Thu May 31 2018

First, the automatic stop is a pain and can be dangerous if have to move quickly; does not need an eight speed transmission -- does little to save gas and gives a jerky ride as it tries to shift. Others: back seat warning cannot be shut off even though there is a setting for that; heat/air does not work as well as my 2005 Park Avenue!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2