2002 LeSabre

Consumer Reviews

2002 Buick LeSabre

$495 - $7,347  MSRP Range
2002 Buick LeSabre

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

30 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2002 Buick LeSabre?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've Ever Owned

by tallypackrat from Logan, Ohio on Mon May 28 2012

This car has far exceeded my expectations. I originally bought it as a car for my real estate business. At 162,000 miles, it is highly dependable! I didn't have to replace the battery until 140,000 miles! Great on gas for its size @ 28 mpg. I dread the day I let it go.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ready & reliable

by Brownco4 from Aledo, IL on Wed Nov 02 2011

Trouble-free, economical ride. 26 mpg in mixed driving with plenty of power and room. One of the best cars I've ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

6 seat V6 for same price as a Camry. Yes, please

by The Kommander from Louisville, KY on Mon Dec 18 2017

This car is reliable, performs well, and is great for commuting. It also has plenty of space for families or driving around friends. It is even accommodating to someone like myself that has a bit of a lead foot. I love this car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I have owned.

by Boat-car from Louisville, KY on Tue Dec 12 2017

I bought this car because I have chronic pain and it is a very comfortable car to drive. (heated leather bench seats, lumbar support, nice arm rest). I will say that it is boat-like and a challenge to park, but my friends love how comfy it is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my Buick lesabre

by Helen from Payne on Thu Aug 24 2017

This car looks and drives like a new car even tho it is 14 years old That is why I would stick w/a Buick if I purchase again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2002 Buick Le Sabre Custom

by Proud Buick Owner from KANSAS on Sat Dec 09 2017

This Car is one of the Best Cars I have ever driven. It Rides like a Dream. The Air Ride Suspension can't be beat.. My Car is 15 Years Old, but still drives good. The Fuel MILEAGE is Superior even on Short Drives. I have had an Issue with Dash popping up & glued it back down. Also, sometimes Security LIGHT will stay on, but really gives no issue(s). The Seats are as Comfortable as a Lazy Boy Recliner.. The Car seems to be a little hard to control in WINDY conditions. I would definitely Buy Another Buick Le Sabre!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The things a tank with great gas mileage

by Russellpugh from Rogers,Oh on Fri Aug 24 2018

It drives like a cadilac and makes it up ice covered hills like a military tank. The gas mileage is amazing, and very reliable. We are around 300,000 miles and is still running very strong. Best car ever!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It just won't quit

by keeping it blue from NEw Orleans on Wed Jan 22 2014

Very comfortable. Quiet, pleasant ride. Adequate power. Roomy front seat with the 6 passenger option. Its a real shame all new cars crowd the driver with a console, and have just 5 passenger capacity. Mine has 242,000 miles. Lately the repair bills are a bit more than the past, but it is on life extension, so its OK. Redone transmission, but engine is still going, using about 1 quart of oil in 4,000 miles (not too bad for the age). Just about everything works like new. Interior has not one tear in the cloth, even though I use it like a truck sometimes. The trunk and back seat can hold a tremendous amount of equipment. The air shocks in the rear are a great asset for load leveling. I have repaired some things with a little innovation - the heat-raised dash cover has been nicely reattached, for example. Other than some exterior scratches and dings, it is still a presentable car for guest passengers. I wish it was still in production, but the new Impala looks to be the next best option.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great auto

by Normal driver from Darien, Il on Sat Sep 22 2012

Good looking, great smooth ride, plenty of options. I bought the LTD. with leather seats and sunroof. I love the sun roof. I got the silver. Great color does not show the dirt. The rear seat has 39" of leg room with a large trunk. Good MPG for a car this size. The list price of the car in 2002 was $29,990. With $1865 in options and a frt. charge of $685. Total $32,540 Bought from private at $5000 with 97,000 miles, 2nd owner car. I have spent $450 in repairs to date. Will spend another $300 or so for plugs, hoses, anti- freeze and a few other items.Tires good for 25-30 k miles more. I had mechanic check over first.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and comfortable

by pat from LaCrosse, WI on Wed Jun 07 2017

I have had no issues while owning this car. Always reliable and comfortable to drive. Very good fuel efficiency better then some 4 cylinders. It is not uncommon to get 28-30 mpg on the highway. Rides very smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3