2007 Lucerne

Consumer Reviews
2007 Buick Lucerne

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

49 Reviews
2007 Buick Lucerne
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 49 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Solid automobile for the experienced driver

by dampship from Cortlandt Manor, NY on January 17, 2011

Eventhough I recently traded in my 2007 CXS, I did so reluctantly. Due to increased driving, had to get a more fuel efficient car. However, for a V8, this car got great mileage nearly 18 mpg. If you know cars, then you know that this is excellent mpg for a V8. GM really built a great car in the Lucerne. Fully loaded and fun to drive the Lucerne is a workhorse of a sedan. Power when you need it luxury when you want it. Roars like a hotrod at times. Commands respect on the road. The CXS is thwe way to go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great almost as good as the Park Avenue

by oldfarmer from Kennan Wi on May 23, 2013

Very nice car the more i drive it the better i like it I have driven a lot of Buicks over my 85 years the Park avenue was the best car i ever had This buick is also very good

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best of the best

by Buick Driver from Augusta, GA on November 28, 2013

This is by far the best car I've driven and owned for the money. It doesn't have the performance of a big v8, but the mileage is good for a full size car. Buick is one of the best around for the money, because of the reliability. If you own one, keep it; other cars will disappoint you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

PURE COMFORT FOR LONG TRIPS

by ROAD TRAVLER from Pocatello, Id on March 14, 2013

HAD A 1995 BUICK RIVERIA. LOVED THE CAR, DECIDED TO UP GRADE. DROVE ALOT OF CARS, NOTHING WAS MORE COMFORTABLE THEN THE LUCERNE. WIFE LOVES TO DRIVE IT AND IT'S FUN TO DRIVE. WE DO LONF ROAD TRIPS AND IT HAS A LARGE ENOUGH TRUNK TO HOLD 2 SETS OF GOLF CLUBS AND LUGGAGE. THIS IS THE SECOND BUICK WE HAVE HAD AND IT WON'T BE THE LAST. A++

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No concern lucerne

by Da Bears from Chicago IL on January 23, 2013

Nicest ride ever! Solid construction and comfortable seats. The smooth ride is both quiet and with great vision.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Job Well Done!

by Wayne from Georgia on June 16, 2007

Having had a LeSabre some years back, we missed its economy and reliability. The new Lucerne on trips reads an average MPG of 31 to 32 miles to a gallon and at highway speeds of today. Very notable considering this is a medium weight car. The fact that it offers comfort and quiet without having to weigh over two tons and consume excessive fuel without variable and multiple valves and other hi-tech devices is highly desirable today.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great full-size American sedan.

by Car fiend. from Ridlley Park, Pa. 19078 on May 8, 2016

I have owned this car, a 2007 CX, since it was new and have had zero problems with it over nine years and 53,000 miles. The engine and transmission are always very smooth. The ride is also very smooth. Acceleration is zero to 60 in 9 seconds, which isn't earth shaking but plenty adequate. I love the looks of the car, especially the grill, which is black with the car being Ming Blue. I have never owned a car this long with no problems, it's great. The turning radius is ridiculous, 44 ft., and the around town mileage (16 mpg) is mediocre. Over the road I get 25 or 26. The interior is comfortable and roomy. Anyone looking for a really reliable, comfortable, good looking car look no further.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by Charlie from Pass Christian, MS 39571 on August 20, 2007

Had the car 1 week. Very comfortable ride. Gas mileage is good. Headliner by windshield seems to have a rag edge. Car pulled to right just a bit. Dealer rotated the tires. Hope this will help. Hope it is reliable as my 03 LeSabre was.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Old/New Lucerne

by yellowduck from Balsam Lake Wisconsin on February 13, 2012

I purchased this vehicle in White Bear Mn. I paid a little more than I wanted but, this car looks like it just came off the showroom floor. It only has 10,200 miles actually driven. Its like buying a brand new 35,000 car at half price. We love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wife loves the car

by OldCarGuy from Sacramento, CA on January 28, 2010

This car was a terrific step up for my wife, from a Dodge Stratus. This it her daily driver. She is very happy with it. Says it is the nicest car she has ever had. I like it because I feel she is safer in a car with some steel surrounding her. Mileage is OK for a care of this size. We have the 3.8L. This is our second Buick and I'm looking forward to buying the new LaCrosse in a few years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5
Our Expert Review: 2007 Buick Lucerne