2004 Park Avenue

Consumer Reviews

2004 Buick Park Avenue

$2,231 - $6,627  MSRP Range
2004 Buick Park Avenue

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Buick Park Avenue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Sedan

by Gramps from Omaha, NE on Sat Jun 26 2010

Its a great car. It is my fourth park avenue in a row, and i liked them all. The ultra is by far the nicest.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding value

by millsapian from on Tue Nov 01 2011

Bought used at 98,000. Air lift rear suspension compressor ($800 incl. labor) was bad when purchased. Routine maintenance (changed antifreeze and radiator hoses, changed plugs and plug wires). Very comfortable highway vehicle, 25 mpg around town and better on highway. I sold my '96 GM auto with same 3.8 l V-6 at 300,000 miles and never rebuilt engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Longtime GM car owner

by Longtime GM car owner from Bluffton, Ohio on Mon Jan 30 2012

Last 5 or so cars I've owned --over the last 30 years or more--have been Oldsmobile 98 and Buick Park Avenue, all 4-doors--and always pleased with them.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buick Park Avenue Ultra 2004

by Buick guy from Kansas City MO on Fri Mar 21 2014

I bought this car from a car dealer in St. Louis. It had 67K miles on it, one owner. Since buying the car I have replaced the rear air shocks which were leaking, the water pump and heater hose elbows which were also leaking. Also the car needed new brake pads on the rear brakes. I also added new tires. It was a typical used car buy, needed work to bring it up to a reliable level. I think now that it will be a great car for many years. The supercharger and the classic 3800 engine are a great combination, plus very good mileage. I am using 89 octane gas with no problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Last of the "Adult Sized" sedans

by FlyMaster from on Thu Jun 01 2017

looked long and hard for a 4 door that fit. Let's me honest, the newer model cars are small. If you're 6'+ your options have been limited to an SUV or a BMW 7 series. The Park Ave Ultra has the fit and the style. The supercharged 3.8L gives it that extra punch.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Understated elegance

by Donegalaaron from Columbia City on Fri Mar 10 2017

I would like to see Buick make the Lesabre's and Park Avenues AGAIN.I love the classic cars that do not have the console in the cabin (too confining).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Adult Sized 4 door

by FlyMaster on Sun Sep 10 2017

Fits 4 adults without having their necks twisted or knees in your throat. Hatch through the trunk accommodates 8 foot 2x4s or your waterski. Great highway mileage for a full sized sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Brand on the Road

by BBjones from Memphis, TN on Sat Dec 16 2017

This car rides like a dream. It has plenty of space on the interior and has plenty of horsepower under the hood. I haven't had one mechanical issue while I have owned this vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car for the $$$

by KnappM from Cissna Park. IL on Sun Apr 02 2017

Good car Ultra is the way to go with the bucket seats in the front and the supercharged engine for performance, Buick needs to bring it back

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent ride, Very Dependable

by HTWRVA from RICHMOND, VA on Sat Jun 03 2017

This was my 3rd Buick Park Avenue. Needless to say, if they were still available, I would be in search for another. It was by far the best value for my money. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2