2000 Regal

Consumer Reviews
2000 Buick Regal

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

14 Reviews
2000 Buick Regal
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Luxury 4 door sports car

by mrbflat from atlanta, ga on November 29, 2007

I owned a 2000 Buick Regal GS for three years and loved it!! It was the best overall vehicle I ever owned. One car combined luxury, performance, reliability, and value, all in one package. Although I sold it to purchase a 7 passenger SUV for a growing family, I would not hesitate recommending this vehicle to a potential buyer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This is a "Buick"?

by Mr. Low Profile from Central PA on June 11, 2006

My car is the 2000 Regal GSE, loaded with every feature except OnStar. However the real star of the show is the supercharged engine..... 240 hp and 280 lb ft torque = wow! This car will flat embarrass the competition, domestic or foreign. I like the fact that the Regal looks similiar to other four door family-mobiles, until you punch the accelerator, also handles very well. The Regal GS or GSE, is a real bargain if purchased used. Forget the overpriced foreigners!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solid car

by eamustangs from Williamsburg, IA on October 18, 2010

I bought a 2000 Buick Regal LSE with 110,000 miles on it this July. I had to replace the brakes and struts to bring it up to my safety and handling standards. Very solid, reliable car. I average 26 MPG, mostly highway. Very good used car for the money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2000 Regal LS

by Joe C from Toledo OH on April 9, 2010

Yes its not the sportiest but it is after all a family car and I am a single forty something guy it doesnt help with the girl pickup but doesnt hurt either but in todays horrible economy its more of a sensible guys paid off vehicle!!! Its a very comfortable smooth quiet ride nice handling still kind of sporty I have a spoiler car!!! It would be a great second car or a kids first car the 3800 series is as dependable as they get the tranny is smooth but GM in all its infinite wisdom removed an access panel to the tranny making a what should have been a 40 dollar part fix a $1000 nightmare

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I'm impressed!

by Mom with grown kids and dogs! from SAlem VA on November 2, 2006

Ihad never even considered a Buick, my husband insisted I test drive this car and WOW! Excellent get up and go, handles great, love all the options. Has an after market dvd cd player and i love it! Smooth braking even at high speeds. I cant say enough good stuff about this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by Car Lover from Santa Fe, New Mexico on July 17, 2008

The Regal is the best car I have ever owned. It has power and performance but good gas economy too. Best Car ever built.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

a vehicle that is always ready for anything

by lagtime from ohio on July 7, 2011

This vehicle is always ready to go, wind, rain, snow, whatever the weather or climate. Last two winters when others were sliding into ditches or plowed into snow banks, or skating on the ice, my car cruised on by with ease. Long or short trips it is comfortable and easily fits 5 passengers. Maintenance other than oil changes, washing, waxing, tire changes and fluid maintenance is not on my list of to dos. I purchased this car 2001 and have only had to replace the started this past fall

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

When purchased the car it drives like a champ

by Goldie from Tucson Arizona on September 5, 2017

This car gets me everywhere. Its fast and reliable the interior of the car is not that great but for what i paid its excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun with Grandma's old car.

by Blaulang from Upstate NY on October 26, 2017

I owned this car when it was relatively old, having a 2000 model that I inherited from my grandmother when she got so she could not drive any longer, that I had for two years in 2011 and 2012. That said, I can't really comment on the overall reliability, but for an old car it was relatively trouble-free. I had in two years 3 issues total, and one was my fault (actually my wife's fault), and two were just electrical gremlins that GM products of that era are renowned for. The power window on the driver door failed, and I had that repaired. Also, the remote lock sensor failed but I just lived with it and locked and unlocked the car manually after replacing the batteries in the fobs to no avail. The third issue was a busted hub assembly, suffered after my wife drove over a pot hole the size of Cincinnati at Mach 1. So that one isn't the car's fault. Overall, a good vehicle, be it a bit of an old people's car for a 30-something guy to drive. Super comfortable, plush leather seats, and a powerful, tough as nails 3.8L V6. Lots of luxuries now common that were not so much in 2000, like a CD player, heated seats, dual zone climate control, remote locks (if only they had worked), power seats, and many others. If you can find one from that era in descent condition, it's worth a look. You could probably get one pretty cheap these days. It was a nice combination of a plush land-yacht feel of a bigger car like an Impala or Crown Vic, but with a somewhat tighter and sportier feel. The 16" mags (big for the day) were a nice touch. I believe the V6 churned out around 220 horses. Also descent for the day, and it moved along effortlessly through traffic and in and out of freeways, but you aren't going to win any drag races with it. Acceleration smooth as silk, and rode like a cloud. Great vehicle for road trips!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

NICE!!

by Just Bought One from Hartford on February 11, 2011

Just purchased a 2000 yesterday. Rides real nice! Don't think I made a mistake in any way when I purchased it. Good power, smooth ride, comfort. Oldest daughter tried talking me into a sportier car, I let her drive it and she smiled from ear to ear.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2