2003 Rendezvous

Consumer Reviews

2003 Buick Rendezvous

$1,570 - $7,082  MSRP Range
2003 Buick Rendezvous

Review Score

3.7 out of 5 stars

3.7

34 Reviews
71% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.8 out of 5 stars Performance
3.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Buick Rendezvous?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

MOST RELIABLE CAR I HAVE OWNED

by BUICK LOVER26 from CHARLESTON, S.C on Mon Oct 17 2011

THIS CAR IS GREAT I LOVE IT!!!! I WISH I COULD GIVE EVERYOE IN MY FAMILY THIS CAR BC ITS SOOOO AWSOME!!!!! I BOUGHT A 2003 FOR 5000 BUCKS AND LESS THAN 100,000 MILES ON IT AND THAT WAS A STEAL.... I LOVE MY CAR AN WOULDNT TRADE IT IN FOR ANYTHING ELSE......

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice Ride

by Wolverinealarms from Melbourne,FL on Fri Sep 17 2010

I bought it used with 100,000 miles on it and have out 8,000 more with no problem. So quiet and smooth. I LOVE it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First SUV and I love it.

by Tiffa Loves To Ride from Atlanta, Ga on Mon Jul 18 2016

I bought this car a little over a year ago and the only problems I've had with it were the battery, the catalytic converter, and one of the o2 sensors. The last two was to get it to pass the emissions. I had more problems with the seller since he wouldn't give me the title. This car rides beautifully and is comfortable, especially for my passengers. I have a 3rd row but don't use it. The sound system is fantastic; I like my music loud! I bought this vehicle well below market value and I don't have to worry about car payments; my car insurance actually came down when i transferred from my old one so that was a bonus. I've replaced the tires, oil, fuel filter and breaks. Regular maintenance is done on it but I haven't had any major mechanical issues with it. I've driven it darn near all over the state. It's really reliable. I just love it. I don't regret purchasing it at all. Just make sure you get a carfax before purchasing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Multiple problems

by disappointed from Kalamazoo on Thu Jun 21 2007

WE bought a 2003 Rendezvous in 2005, it was just what we wanted. The third row was perfect for our family, the car handled well and was pretty. We had to have extensive engine repair at 60,000 miles due to gasket seal problem which our mechanic says is common with this vehicle. The traction system need repair three times and still is not right. At 90,000 during normal driving condition we blew a rod and we need to replace the entire engine. Needless to say this is last Rendezvous we'll ever do.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Like from St Clair Shores Michigan on Sun Apr 10 2016

Bought my 2003 Buick Rendezvous in 2005 it had 35,000 miles on it it now has around 90,000 it does not get driven much but I would most definitely buy it again I have had no mechanical issues to talk about I am handicapped and it is easy to get in and out I do not have 3rd row seating so I have plenty of room in the back to load it up with stuff

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Biggest Lemon I Have Ever Paid For

by AlyJB from INDIANOLA on Fri May 19 2017

At first I loved the design of the SUV and thought it would fit all my needs. But the car needed shop work every 3-6 months for the engine, Cadillac converter and just everything under the hood even with proper routine maintenance. And getting into the third row of seating was not as convenient as it should have been.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So comfortable!

by comfort is my thing from Tacoma, WA on Wed Apr 09 2008

I have had a few electrical problems with this vehicle, but overall, I LOVE it!! Lots of room and very comfortable for short trips. Comfort is huge for me! I don't mind putting in a few $$$ to fix small things. I am all about feeling spoiled when I drive, and it does a GREAT job of it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good car

by Joeys car from Queens by on Fri Nov 24 2017

It's ok but had a few issues brought to mechanics and they didnt pickup the problems when I brought the car for an inspection .. so I purchased the car but then had to make repairs

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

pleasure to drive.

by Jeff from Burlington,ia on Wed Oct 18 2006

The Buick gives me a big bang for my buck. It has ample power and fuel economy is OK. Very comfortable to drive. The only issue I have had is the driver side window power needed replaced. $265.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great condition, reliable, clean, non-smoking

by Everett, avid golfer from Norman, OK on Sun Jul 09 2017

This car has been reliable, with a comfortable ride and virtually no mechanical issues. Has had above normal maintenance with oil changes, detail work and replaced components from normal wear and tear when necessary. It has some hail damage but nothing major.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4