2018 ATS

Consumer Reviews

2018 Cadillac ATS

$18,602 - $28,982  MSRP Range
2018 Cadillac ATS

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

26 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Cadillac ATS?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

very nice looking and driving car.

by Milkman from Boynton Beach, Fl. on Sat May 12 2018

I really like the car but wish I was more aware of the difference from a standard to a luxury upgrade. Many of the safety features are not included in the standard model. i feel since Cadillac is considered to be a luxury vehicle , many if not all safety features should come standard, thereby, protecting ths customer and the car, which also lowers insurance rates.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

AT AWD

by valhandy from Staten Island, N.Y. on Tue May 01 2018

I have 500 miles on this car. Traded from a CTS to ATS. 2.0 liter engine has plenty of power, but unlike the CTS it needs premium fuel. I do NOT like the engine start - stop feature, so I turn it off. Lots of electronics but no CD player any longer. You need Apple or Android carplay.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the car

by Vt caddy from Burlington vt on Sun Jul 22 2018

A spirited ride... as one article I read about it put it before I bought it. I love the car, it’s geat! Good power, handles great, I opted for one with upgraded wheels and better tires, as one of the articles said the standard tires were lacking. If I had to point out things I don’t like... it feels great and sporty when you step on it, but it sounds pretty wimpy, otherwise lots of road noise (maybe from the tires), and as far as I can tell the nav system doesn’t work, you can’t input an address for navigation without calling OnStar, or doing it on you phone first, down side there is phone service is bad in VT, so if you get lost, you’ll be asking for directions from someone on the street anyway. I only have 600 miles on it at this point, so maybe there’s more to it. So far the dealership only cares sbout the sale, any questions afterwards they just tell you to call OnStar.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Cadillac needs to step up customer care.

by Brockalee09 from Ohio on Fri Jul 06 2018

My biggest problem owning the ats was not the car it’s self but the inability of Cadillac service to do good work and provide excellent care of their customers. Bmw and Lexus are fat better in customer relations.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice looking and driving car.

by Milkman from Boynton Beach, Fl. on Sat May 12 2018

Overall, a very nice vehicle, that should include all safety features for their vehicles as a standard feature. Some vehicles don't include all the safety features, which is considered an upgrade.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our fifth new Cadillac

by Marine1490! from Penn Valley, California on Thu Oct 11 2018

This car is not only attractive & comfortable it also has all the latest safety features to assist in being accident free as a responsible driver. I would highly recommend this car to friends & family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one of the best cars ive had and i have had many

by ronjetsfan from Fort Myers on Wed Jul 04 2018

this car has everything i would want in a car first off the engine has more than enough power when i am on the road and all the accesories are great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, Reliable, Safe and Affordable

by BluesOwnet from Walnut Creek, California on Tue Oct 09 2018

This vehicle meets all of my car needs! It has very comfortable seats, lots of leg room, is reliable and has lots of get up and go. It's a luxury car at a great price!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well worth the price

by Ladybug Driver from Houston, Texas on Sat Apr 18 2020

This vehicle is a very dependable model that not only is attractive, but can withstand daily driving in heavy traffic. A basic Cadillac, but worth the price associated w/it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car in all respects

by JC from Clearwater Florida on Fri Sep 18 2020

Excellent car in all respects this car has turbo charger what away this is beautiful and style handling has all the goodies you cannot beat thi this gives you a sporty car with all the comfort and all the goodies this is by far one of the best That I have on

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3