2018 ATS

Consumer Reviews

2018 Cadillac ATS

$35,495 - $50,395  MSRP Range
2018 Cadillac ATS

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

15 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Cadillac ATS?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

very nice looking and driving car.

by Milkman from Boynton Beach, Fl. on Sat May 12 2018

I really like the car but wish I was more aware of the difference from a standard to a luxury upgrade. Many of the safety features are not included in the standard model. i feel since Cadillac is considered to be a luxury vehicle , many if not all safety features should come standard, thereby, protecting ths customer and the car, which also lowers insurance rates.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the car

by Vt caddy from Burlington vt on Sun Jul 22 2018

A spirited ride... as one article I read about it put it before I bought it. I love the car, it?s geat! Good power, handles great, I opted for one with upgraded wheels and better tires, as one of the articles said the standard tires were lacking. If I had to point out things I don?t like... it feels great and sporty when you step on it, but it sounds pretty wimpy, otherwise lots of road noise (maybe from the tires), and as far as I can tell the nav system doesn?t work, you can?t input an address for navigation without calling OnStar, or doing it on you phone first, down side there is phone service is bad in VT, so if you get lost, you?ll be asking for directions from someone on the street anyway. I only have 600 miles on it at this point, so maybe there?s more to it. So far the dealership only cares sbout the sale, any questions afterwards they just tell you to call OnStar.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

AT AWD

by valhandy from Staten Island, N.Y. on Tue May 01 2018

I have 500 miles on this car. Traded from a CTS to ATS. 2.0 liter engine has plenty of power, but unlike the CTS it needs premium fuel. I do NOT like the engine start - stop feature, so I turn it off. Lots of electronics but no CD player any longer. You need Apple or Android carplay.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Cadillac needs to step up customer care.

by Brockalee09 from Ohio on Fri Jul 06 2018

My biggest problem owning the ats was not the car it?s self but the inability of Cadillac service to do good work and provide excellent care of their customers. Bmw and Lexus are fat better in customer relations.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one of the best cars ive had and i have had many

by ronjetsfan from Fort Myers on Wed Jul 04 2018

this car has everything i would want in a car first off the engine has more than enough power when i am on the road and all the accesories are great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Must drive to know the Value

by James from San Diego, CA on Fri Oct 20 2017

Found this to be the most comfortable and lovely car on the market today. I have not yet purchase the car but find it to be dependable, and rightly the car for the Cadillac enthusiasts.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car

by foodstomp88 from Lancaster on Wed Aug 16 2017

Rides smooth nice car very roomy very good gas mileage has leg room roomy trunk nice rims and it sets nice

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car

by go lions from shamokin on Mon Apr 23 2018

I think it is one of the nicest styles of any auto being mfg. world-wide. Stands out and is noticed no matter where you travel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best sports car in it's class!!!!!

by Cadillac man from Fontana CA on Sun Jan 28 2018

Perfect size and weight. Great pricing for the brand. Sunroof, leather, Android auto for my superior connectivity. WiFi. Backup camera

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and sporty. Really performs for a sedan.

by Labcop588 from Fort Worth, Tx on Tue May 15 2018

Outstanding value with great performance for a 4 cylinder turbo. Comfort and ease of control very important in FW traffic. Very pleased with the whole experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2