2020 CT5

Consumer Reviews

2020 Cadillac CT5

$36,895 - $47,695  MSRP Range
2020 Cadillac CT5

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

19 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Cadillac CT5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I was tired of seeing so many SUVs

by Moi from eau claire WI on Fri Mar 20 2020

I love it! I wanted a sporty sedan and that's what a got. I'm 73 but love the turbo engine and power. It has enough for me. It would not be good if you hauled around your bigger friends, its' a little tight for that. But I think my friends love the looks of it too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Checks all the boxes...looks good & fun to drive

by CP from Dallas, Texas on Wed Apr 15 2020

This car is fun to drive. The actual listed specs don’t do it justice. It moves and handles well and has impressive acceleration. Love the body styling too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Pearl

by Nurse Bonnie from Port Neches, TX on Thu Apr 30 2020

This will, in all likelihood be my last new car and I chose it carefully. It is beautiful and I drove it home (750 miles) from Atlanta in less than 10 hours and through a terrible storm (prayed for no hail). It was a very pleasant time and I love my car. I'm calling it new, but it had 1500 miles on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury car and maintenance is affordable

by Kim from Alpharetta, GA on Sat Mar 14 2020

The ride is so smooth and feels so comfortable. It looks and feels great. Cadillac did a great job with designing a luxury car.I love the size of the car and it has all of the upgrades I need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most Comfortable Car I have ever had

by PBur from Gainesville, Ga on Fri Aug 07 2020

This car can almost drive itself. It has all the safety features that I wanted and drives very smoothly. There is a good amount of space which I wanted and the seat adjusts to my needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have only had it one day.

by jk from Fremont, IN on Sun Apr 26 2020

It drives easily any it is a size that I can handle. It is similar size as the previous one I owned and I don’t have to think about settings. It comes easily.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very sporty stylish car

by *********** from Detroit, Mi on Tue Aug 18 2020

I have a black one with beige interior and beige pinstripe... gorgeous. The back up screen is terrific. The cordless charger is a plus but if you have a drink in the holder, it’s a problem getting to your phone. My knee keeps hitting the door handle when driving . Very sporty but I’d take my Ct 6 or My XTS back in a minute. I am a Senior Lady..

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A nice sized SUV but still feels like a car

by Nancy Bonebrake from Huntington, IN on Mon May 18 2020

Love the hands-free convenience of opening the back hatch, I am still able to take my grandkids in the roomy Backseat. I love everything about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Anyone would be crazy not to consider this car!

by DWL_NY from New York, NY on Sat Mar 07 2020

Incredible car, outstanding design, quality comparable to the German cars. I’ve had three Cadillacs, all purchased new, and I have to say that this is might favorite. The new CUE system is much better, quick and responsive. Ambient interior lighting, auto-hold feature, and multiple additional safety and convenience features, as well as LED headlights, quality materials and a modern, strong design make this an excellent choice for anyone wanting a luxury American car, a true luxury sedan, and something that stands out in the crowd. Would highly recommend to anyone considering cars in this category.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the car for me ...CT5

by CJ CT5 from Hampton VA, on Wed Apr 01 2020

This is my fifth Cadillac Sedan,,,1992 Deville, 2002 Deville, 2014 CTS, 2016 CT6. I loved my CT6 Prem Lux but when I saw the CT5. I said this is the car I want. I have a Prem Lux ...loves everything about it. Not a lot of room in the back, but it's only me and my wife. Strongly recommend this car. You won't be disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2