2016 CT6

Consumer Reviews

2016 Cadillac CT6

$22,377 - $41,969  MSRP Range
2016 Cadillac CT6

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

24 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Cadillac CT6?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Base CT 6 Steering Whines

by Caddy Mick from Fort Lauderdale, FL on Thu Jan 19 2017

I like many things about my CT6. My main objection is the whining from the steering column. The columns were manufactured by two vendors. Unfortunately, the base model steering column whines and the noise is annoying. Had I known, prior to leasing the CT6, I would have chosen a car from a higher model level with a quiet steering column. I have been told by Cadillac, GM, and the dealer that the columns are not interchangeable. The whining is very disappointing for such a well designed car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The BEST I have ever owned and I've owned many!!!

by Love the Cadillac CT6 from on Sat Mar 18 2017

I've owned the Infiniti M37x, the BMW 740Li and two BMW 528xi's and this car surpasses them in all respects! A WINNER!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Ever Own

by Wildfire from Carencro, LA on Thu Apr 20 2017

This car has everything you ever wanted. Having a bad back, the seat is to die for. It massages my back and it makes a long driving enjoyable. I would recommend this car because of the many features. It has style, luxury, comfortable, and it make you enjoy your trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

OUTSTANDING LUXURY VEHICLE !

by DANIEL F. from EAST PEORIA, ILLINOIS on Wed Dec 13 2017

THERE A FEW VEHICLES IN THE CAR INDUSTRY THAT CAN COMPARE WITH ALL THE NEW CADILLAC MODELS ! THE CT6 IS AN OUTSTANDING VEHICLE ! IF CADILLAC MADE THE CT6 TO TAKE THE PLACE OF THE OLDER DTS, THEY HAVE DONE AN EXCELLENT JOB.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cadillac

by edro11 from Knoxville iowa on Tue Feb 20 2018

Love this car it is great drive great and I love caddy I will all ways own one .not the name it a great car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Caddie all the way

by Robert n from Leander, tx on Wed Mar 21 2018

Took v sport in for service abd got ct6 for loaner. Loved it so much traded v sport in the next week. Never regretted it. Beautiful car, and ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent touring car

by FC from Kearney, NE on Mon Jun 04 2018

Car handles great. Quiet smooth ride and has the power when needed. Safety features are amazing and comforts me knowing my family is well protected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury Cadillac CT6

by W on Mon Feb 26 2018

It is exactly what I was looking for and with the help of cars.com I was able to do the research and make a intelligent decision.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cadillac is back

by MaxMikeNOLA from New Orleans, LA on Wed May 16 2018

Imposing and impressive with a great sporty but comfortable ride, smooth power and superb Panaray sound system. 4 wheel steering really makes the car feel smaller and a delight to park. Fuel economy is surprising for such a big and powerful (404 hp) car. Not a "prestige" car like a MB or BMW, which I happen to like. Very rare, so you really stand out!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The technology is great

by Liljames from Rochester ny on Tue May 21 2019

I've owned 3 Cadillacs since 2008 the CT6 is the best, The interior design and road performance is European. The best car for your money without the European price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2016 Cadillac CT6

The verdict: The 2016 Cadillac CT6 is a well-rounded, almost-full-size luxury sedan with a quiet interior, premium appointments, impressive technology and great performance with its new twin-turbo V-6, but the sedan falls a bit flat when equipped with its base, turbocharged four-cylinder engine.

Versus the competition: Solid driving dynamics and ramped up technology can’t completely disguise an interior that, while comfortable, is a half-step behind other more established full-size luxury sedans. However, with four-cylinder models starting around $30,000 less than its German competitors, the CT6 is an intriguing option for those who want full-size luxury without a full-size price.

Cadillac’s... Read More