2016 CT6

Consumer Reviews

2016 Cadillac CT6

$27,154 - $59,766  MSRP Range
2016 Cadillac CT6

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

16 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Cadillac CT6?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Base CT 6 Steering Whines

by Caddy Mick from Fort Lauderdale, FL on Thu Jan 19 2017

I like many things about my CT6. My main objection is the whining from the steering column. The columns were manufactured by two vendors. Unfortunately, the base model steering column whines and the noise is annoying. Had I known, prior to leasing the CT6, I would have chosen a car from a higher model level with a quiet steering column. I have been told by Cadillac, GM, and the dealer that the columns are not interchangeable. The whining is very disappointing for such a well designed car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The BEST I have ever owned and I've owned many!!!

by Love the Cadillac CT6 from on Sat Mar 18 2017

I've owned the Infiniti M37x, the BMW 740Li and two BMW 528xi's and this car surpasses them in all respects! A WINNER!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Ever Own

by Wildfire from Carencro, LA on Thu Apr 20 2017

This car has everything you ever wanted. Having a bad back, the seat is to die for. It massages my back and it makes a long driving enjoyable. I would recommend this car because of the many features. It has style, luxury, comfortable, and it make you enjoy your trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

OUTSTANDING LUXURY VEHICLE !

by DANIEL F. from EAST PEORIA, ILLINOIS on Wed Dec 13 2017

THERE A FEW VEHICLES IN THE CAR INDUSTRY THAT CAN COMPARE WITH ALL THE NEW CADILLAC MODELS ! THE CT6 IS AN OUTSTANDING VEHICLE ! IF CADILLAC MADE THE CT6 TO TAKE THE PLACE OF THE OLDER DTS, THEY HAVE DONE AN EXCELLENT JOB.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cadillac

by edro11 from Knoxville iowa on Tue Feb 20 2018

Love this car it is great drive great and I love caddy I will all ways own one .not the name it a great car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Bad problems with trunk lock

by Jamie from Columbus, Georgia on Sun Apr 09 2017

We have had multiple iincidents with the trunk. It decides to open on its own and you cannot open it when you need to. This weekend we are in Atlanta on a family trip and, one again, I had to crawl into the back seat and open the trunk with a coat hanger from the inside. As I understand it, this is a problem with the CTS also. I would suggest a key to be used in these situations. This is ridiculous for a $70,000 vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

New CT6

by CT6 Driver from Florida on Mon Jul 17 2017

Overall, not a bad car at all. Some minor glitches in engineering (like placing the dash light dimmer near one's left knee so that one can dim lights on dash without knowing it) and not nearly enough bells and whistles on the Base model but it's a nice car. I still liked my old DTS a little better but this car comes close and it's rear wheel drive, as cars ought to be. The standard 4 cylinder engine takes very little fuel but that new concept of having the engine shut off at stops is stupid. That needs to go. But the rest of the car is fine!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've drove, so far.

by Emilio P from Morristown, NJ on Tue May 09 2017

The Vehicle has a great design always been attracted to Cadillac cars. This model in specific has great new features, really soft car to drive.Offers lot of space . The seats are beyond comfortable. Worth the value, worth the drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Retired

by Ray albert from Reading pa on Thu Oct 27 2016

Finally a full sized caddy, especially comparing to other models and makes. Have it two weeks and very pleased. Good by Accura

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car in my life

by rafiulkhondokercarfan from Toronto on Fri Jun 02 2017

This is the most luxurious and best car in the world.It will be a great honour to win $300..........

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2016 Cadillac CT6

The verdict: The 2016 Cadillac CT6 is a well-rounded, almost-full-size luxury sedan with a quiet interior, premium appointments, impressive technology and great performance with its new twin-turbo V-6, but the sedan falls a bit flat when equipped with its base, turbocharged four-cylinder engine.

Versus the competition: Solid driving dynamics and ramped up technology can't completely disguise an interior that, while comfortable, is a half-step behind other more established full-size luxury sedans. However, with four-cylinder models starting around $30,000 less than its German competitors, the CT6 is an intriguing option for those who want full-size luxury without a full-size price.

Cadillac's new... Read More