2004 CTS

Consumer Reviews

2004 Cadillac CTS

2004 Cadillac CTS

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

21 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Cadillac CTS?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Best car ive ever owned

by Ninja from Oregon on Sun Aug 24 2008

I?ve had it for a month now and I love it. The first thing I noticed when test driving it was how smooth it was. I can hardly tell when it shifts. The only reason I know is because it decelerates briefly, but doesn?t make a sound. It has awesome turning radius for a mid size car. It may look like a big car, but it takes off with plenty of power when you need it. I love the leather seating and all the features inside. It has incredible room inside, both high and low. All the leg room you will ever need and a huge trunk. I love this car and plan on keeping it for a long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

CTS fun

by Hendo from Columbus, OH on Mon Jan 02 2012

Love my CTS I got the 3.6 ltr, has a growl under the hood. Accleration and steering are remarkably responsive. I'm getting 22 mpg in city driving, I definitely drive it aggressively. Seats adjust a myriad of ways I feel like I'm, in a cockpit. The center console is straight forward the yellow console lighting and the simplicity leave me with the impression that they skimped there. I'm a relatively young guy - a caddy was my grandpa's car, the body styling caught my attention - the performance is outstanding - definitely not the land yacht of yesteryear. I drove a number of cars before I settled on the CTS (BMW 5 series, Chrsysler 300) - the kids have room in the back . . . my wife wishes there was a grab bar up front! Love mine

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Money pit

by Meat Monger from York, Pa on Tue Feb 06 2018

Bought this car used with 52,000 miles. After 2 months I had to replace ECU. From there it just kept adding up. Wheel bearings at 75k, rack and pinion, trans fluid cooler 2x, plugs, fuel pump... burns through a quart of oil every 3 weeks. Just not a car designed for heavy use. I drive 40k miles per year. Car died at 150k

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury 2004 Cadillac CTS Navigation

by Frank from Phelan on Wed Jul 12 2017

This car has been flawless over the entire dozen+ years that we've owned it. Smooth, great handling, powerful, and luxurious.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm currently still deciding

by Romantic from New Orleans, La. on Sun Jul 23 2017

This car will meet my needs except I think it's a little pricey for the mileage and year of car. This car can handle the travel which is an requirement of the kind of work I do. The comfortable seats for long driving is a plus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by Tiracaddy from Baltimore,md on Wed Jun 20 2018

The car met all my needs and it still drive so smooth. The maintenence cost was low this is the perfect car to commute in

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the luxury I love the factory all star syst

by Roger from Miami on Fri May 04 2018

Overall I love the vehicle I own two of them working on my third one the OnStar system the Bose radio system the board car computer that tells you what's going on with the car the 6-speed transmission I just love it and the overall the luxury of the vehicle and the gas mileage that you get with the vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best handling most reliable cars I've owned

by mahybar on Thu Aug 03 2017

The size & performance of this car is unbeatable! i hate to let it go, but Cadillacs have wonderfull resale value!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most HP for the $, could be a little more refined

by V owner from Connecticut on Mon Jun 15 2009

I would definitely recommend this car to anyone looking in the Audi S6, E AMG, or M5 due to its price for performance - I test drove them all. It is basically a luxury Corvette. The car definitely grabs attention - however, it is a GM and lacks some of the quality of its European counterparts. I wouldn't own the car without a warranty as most of the parts are high-performance and high price. I have had a lot of electrical issues with the car that GM can't fix. Also had to have half the engine replaced. There is also an annoying feature that was added to give it a better gas mileage rating which forces you to shift from 1st to 4th gear under certain conditions - this has never worked well and I don't think people buying the car are concerned with mpg's. It is great on the open road but not in stop and go commutes. Highlights are its performance and styling. The interior could be a little better and the bluetooth phone option was removed for the V series. Its a beast on the highway and you get a lot of attention with the front grille. With my warranty up soon, its been tough finding a car to step up to that has over 400 horsepower for under 55k

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cadillac CTS-V

by Sham from Ontario, Canada on Tue Apr 17 2007

Amazing Beast for money. I have 120,000Kms and counting. I also owned a 2003 cadillac CTs and compared to the 3.2L CTS this CTS-V has the 5.7L Highoutput Z06 engine and this car just flies. There is no match for it on the street or anywhere else. This car is worth buying

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2004 Cadillac CTS

Ready to run with Germany's big dogs

When first we drove the Cadillac CTS, we called it a nascent Autobahn burner --meaning it eventually might be ready to run with the big dogs from Germany such as Mercedes Benz, BMW, and Audi.

We used the word nascent because, with a 6-cylinder engine and 255 horsepower, it wasn't yet up to a romp on that Teutonic, no-holds-barred freeway of speed that is the Autobahn. But watch out, we said, for tomorrow.

Well, tomorrow is here.

Greet the CTS-V, which, while it won't outrun the best of the 'Bahn burners, will surely leave some flames in its wake.

It has been written here before that General Motors has given Cadillac an edge: literally with its sharp-lined... Read More