2004 Escalade ESV

Consumer Reviews

2004 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$3,724 - $11,316  MSRP Range
2004 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

9 Reviews
78% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Cadillac Escalade ESV?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Escalade 2004

by jj from Chicago,IL on Sat Sep 15 2012

Great car for the money, very roomy nice options. Nice ride plenty of room for five plus. Great car for long trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

04 ESV

by mdr from Bellingham, wa on Wed Jun 20 2012

I bought it after it was 6 yrs old...my only real problem is the gas mileage. To date it cost me about $100 to fill the tank. No other issues except for the (for lack of better words) rear lift that should adjust due to driving conditions....it died on me but can't afford to fix it. Hope to pay it down soon so I can find something smaller...parking it is a bear!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable but needs more comfort

by Comfort seeker from Texas on Fri Jun 06 2008

I have been driving Cadillac Escalade ESV since two years. This vehicle is excellent in its performance and drive. Its smooth and calm. The only drawback is its leg room every where and i felt it very uncomfortable specially the third raw seats.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Rides great

by ACE Escalade on Sun Sep 24 2017

This car met all of my expectations, represents the luxury that Cadillac starts for. It's stylish, has plenty of leg room and comfortable seating.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with this car.

by ESCALADE 2 on Sun Aug 27 2017

This car meets all of the requirements of my family. It's stylish, comfortable, reliable and handless well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I ever owned

by Battun from Michigan on Mon Aug 13 2018

A lot of space, built like a tank. Very comfortable. Met all my needs and never let me down. It is a gas guzzler but defiantly worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just keeps going!!!

by Griff from Rochester, New York on Sat Aug 05 2017

This was my first car i bought it with around 150,000 miles and now it just hit 190,000 miles!This car is a tank, the 6.0 liter V8 runs like a top and I haven't had to touch it outside of routine oil changes. Also I was impressed by it's winter performance the heated front and rear seats are a blessing, and the AWD makes it quite an ease. I averaged 13-16 mpg and with a 32 gallon tank you get solid range, which I'm my opinion isn't that bad at all. However, the flaws, I wish the seats folded down flat, the interior wasn't so plasticy but that's how GM cars were at the time. Also It would be nice to have 4wd so I could switch between RWD and AWD for fun purposes and efficiency reasons. Overall I love this from its intimidating looks to its powerful and reliable engine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Complete luxury SUV!

by Leanne from Des Moines on Sat Jun 30 2018

I love the style inside and out. Very comfortable ride! Offers lots of accessories. Easy to find after market items to add on or replace. Love the size. The trunk capacity can hold lots of dogs!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cadillac- worth the extra money

by HR- Alabama from Wetumpka, Alabama on Sun Nov 05 2017

This car along with other luxury category vehicles are worth the higher price tags for several reasons. The biggest one is the comfort. The ride in my Escalade has always been smooth and comfortable. After once taking a small economy car on a long trip, I realized what a huge difference exited in the rides. Worth extra investment for better riding vehicle in my opinion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2004 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Escalade ESV Platinum's luxury eases long haul

OCEAN ISLE BEACH, N.C. - Once, a long time ago, the Cadillac Escalade ESV Platinum sport-utility would have seemed out of place at this family beach resort, a coastal barrier island just a seashell's toss from the South Carolina border.

The Ocean Isle of my youth was somewhere between undiscovered and taken for granted. My parents would rent a cottage almost every summer, and my brothers and sister and I would play in the surf all day until we were burned red and exhausted. Then, under the stars, we would go out and watch the sand crabs scurry on the beach.

Today, the Escalade ESV, Cadillac's version of the super-size Chevy Suburban, and especially the... Read More