2002 Seville

Consumer Reviews

2002 Cadillac Seville

$1,397 - $6,637  MSRP Range
2002 Cadillac Seville

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

18 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2002 Cadillac Seville?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome, Safe, Quiet Cruiser

by HONEST JOHN from Lansing Michigan on Fri Feb 01 2013

I put 30,000 miles on this car in the past year and it was 10 years old with 34,000 original miles when I bought it. Aside from a few minor mechanical fixups that any normal person should expect, this has been a very reliable, smooth riding car. Solid, safe and quiet with excellent gas mileage from a powerful engine. I have read several comments concerning the cheap looking interior and I cannot agree. Again - This has been an excellent experience with a very dependable, solid car. Perhaps those that criticize this car either do not perform the necessary maintenance and/or expect a used car to drive and handle like a new Mercedes. This has been an excellent investment. Will look for another low mileage version of this car once I pass 100K with this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweetest Car I've ever Owned

by Cadillac Jack from Marietta Georgia on Sun Jan 29 2012

Wish all cars were this comfortable to ride in and comfortable on the road. Everything in this car is beautiful quality and definitely enough extras to be designed by Nasa. I am a proud owner of this car and can;t imagine owning any other. This Cadi rules!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first car and im NOT dissapointed

by Ryan8Marcum from Manchester, KY on Sun Jul 23 2017

This car is the first car ive ver owned. It rides like a cadillac should, smooth as silk. my only problem with it is I wish I could have a little better fuel economy. but I guess you cant have your cake and eat it too! The interior is very stylish and exterior the same. Overall, I would recommend this to any of my friends.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A very interesting car for anyone...

by BT from Baton Rouge, LA on Thu Aug 23 2007

One of the best large sedans ever built by GM. From Louisiana, the need for a large body sedan, is really not needed. On the other hand the styling and the outside appearance is the key purchase this vehicle. PLUS the for it engine size it is pretty good on gas..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AMERICAN MADE CLASSIC LUXURY

by 1968 WFHS COYOTE FOR EVER from W. Falls Texas on Tue Mar 10 2009

This vehicle is a sporty, stylish, classic, that for the money is returns a great value for dollars invested. If you want a silky smooth ride with all the bells and whistles including a great sound system...this is it! On the highway it gets 27-29 mpg with a saftey net of airbags,crumple zones, skid control, and performance monitoring for comfort and convenience. These vehicles are underpriced and undervalued in today's economy...buy a true American heritage and see what I'm talking about! WFHS COYOTES FOR EVER

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2002 Deville 4 Door Std

by Big Poppies Ride from Hunt Valley, MD on Sat Mar 29 2014

My father passed in 2013 no one wanted his car so I got it for 0 it had 97k on it. No question that GM makes a real stinker of a vehicle, for sure to kill a senior citizen with all kinds of expensive repairs when they don't know any better. If you know what the issues are with your particular model year then these can be worth fooling without going upside down dollar wise over sentimental reasons. I have invested 4 k so far to undo, update, and adorn this sloppy creampuff. I love this relic it glides down the highway, cadoo easy,75-80 mph getting 25.6 mpg on reg . Pure guilty pleasure over American junk, Dads car, so sweet....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Itz good 2B the Cadillac

by Alloyed2sea from Alexandria VA on Tue Oct 04 2011

Well, it definitely still is one of the sharpest looking cars on the road. Quality-wise, there are no disappointments. The interior is absolutely lovely, what with the zebrano wood trim and crisp leather appointments. Powertrain seems good as well - 4.6liter Northstar fully capable and transmission shifts smoothly. The SLS really does have a 'Cadillac' ride - fully insulating one from the slings and arrows of the outside world; not sporting at all, but still connected to the road. Something you'll have to experience yourself as I recommend you do.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Shimmy Shimmy SES

by Myfourthcaddy from Northern Illinois on Sun Nov 13 2011

Loved the looks of the instrument panel and all the expected Cadillac trimmings when I got it used @ 75K mi. But..... an annoying front end slight vibration at 65 mph+ led me to a new set of tires, alignment, rebalancing, brake rotors, and stabilizer. Still no solution. Must be front axle halves which costs more than the car is worth. Buyer tip: always drive 60 to 70 mph in test drive - this problem does not appear at lower speeds. SES light was a faulty trans torque converter ($1,200) luckily under dealer warranty, but the second Caddy I have had with this fault. The slipping torque converter is totally unrecognizable when driving, but with this error code and the SES light on you cannot pass state vehicle emissions test to renew your registration. Back seat is way too narrow for an average sized adult passenger leg room. I do love the highway MPG @ 28 to 29, but all Northstar engines burn 2 to 3 quarts of oil between changes.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car I've owned

by Smooth Ride from Merritt island Fl on Thu Jul 16 2009

Great ride, has everything you would expect from Cadillac. Great on gas,has very smooth ride.It rides just like the saying "Drives just like a Cadillac"

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owner review

by Owner from St. Paul, Mn on Sun Jul 23 2006

this vehicle was purchased from a Cadillac dealer and was certified. This means this vehicle has a full Cadillac factory warranty to 6 years from original sale date or 100,000 miles. The car has all the goodies, Heated seats, Power steering wheel , memory seats, automaaic hvac system, rear parking assist, sunroof and the list goes on. It has the 275 HP northstar V8 engine for smooth running and great performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2002 Cadillac Seville

As a former Top 40 disc jockey as well as a classically trained pianist, music is as much a part of my test drives as the actual driving.

So it goes without saying that my interest in testing out a 2002 Cadillac Seville with a new XM Satellite Radio was intense.

XM was named Fortune magazine's "Product of the Year" for 2001. Time named it "Invention of the Year." Popular Science dubbed it the "Best of What's New."

Is the hype justified?

Yes.

To a true music pig like myself, having 100 channels to choose from was nirvana (the feeling not the group.) After all, leaving the house without any CDs or tapes can be a frustrating experience. With most commercial-drenched radio stations playing... Read More