2011 SRX

Consumer Reviews

2011 Cadillac SRX

$9,203 - $19,335  MSRP Range
2011 Cadillac SRX

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

66 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2011 Cadillac SRX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 66 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle I've Ever Owned

by Uncle Howie from Cape Coral, Florida on Mon Nov 16 2015

I wasn't looking to buy a 2011 SRX, but the dealer made me an offer I couldn't refuse. After driving it for 10 months, I can truly say this is the best vehicle I've ever owned. It took a while to get use to the features of the entertainment system, but once I did, it was a breeze. This summer, the wife and I took it on a 2,500 mile road trip. The car performed beautifully, especially climbing the hills in West Virginia. More power from the 3.0 engine that I expected. The fuel mileage was great too. Overall, I am very satisfied with this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cadillac Quality is Back !! 2011 SRX Luxury

by Ray from Chillicothe Ohio on Fri Oct 28 2011

This is a very solid vehicle inside and out. The fit and finish of the exterior is top notch. The interior is very well designed and quality made. We traded in our Acura for this Cadillac and are not dissapointed. The 4 year warranty matches that of a BMW. No rattles inside and the ride is unmatched in a crossover. The entertaiment system is very user friendly and top of the line. American Luxury is BACK!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Car

by SRX girl from Lacrosse, WI on Mon Apr 09 2012

I found a used SRX ( 14,000 miles) and it has more options than I knew existed. It feels like it reads my mind. In addition to looking great, I love the way that it drives ! I would recommend this to anyone !!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm a fan!

by JP from Austin, TX on Sun Feb 10 2013

Lots of features and technology for a pretty reasonable price. Stylish looks and nice ride. Has a more firm ride than our last vehicle, a Lexus, but much more sporty as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cadillac SRX

by Bdwhita from Clackamas Oregon on Thu Jul 06 2017

It has been a great luxury vehicle and has room for kids. The trunk space is great. The only issue is if something goes wrong it's not an easy fix because it's all electrical.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Car

by RLW from Heber Springs, AR on Wed Sep 21 2011

Had the car about 6 months. Very satisfied so far. No problems. Nav is great. Cadillac & On Star have been excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle I have owned

by SRX Fan from Pittsburgh, PA on Wed Aug 31 2011

I recently purchased a brand new 2011 FWD SRX after owning a 2008 RWD SRX. I purchased the vehicle after looking at several other brands of vehicles which just didn't match up for the price. So, far I love the look and overall performance of the SRX. I would definitely recommend the SRX to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Classy Sporty

by JAGGEDD1 from Bowie, MD on Tue Jan 31 2017

I bought this vehicle about a week ago and I am VERY satisfied with my purchase. I was a little hesitant at first because I would only see women driving this model vehicle but when I got behind the wheel, I was sold. It rides more along the lines of an SUV but loaded with all the creature comforts of a luxurious sedan. Steering is nice with a little play for maneuverability but the seats are a bit stiff. I really love the SRX and prefer to drive it than my Mercedes Benz R350.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by runnerjoe from Southport, NC on Mon Oct 16 2017

Owned car since November 2010, never once broke down, it just goes & goes like that bunny, brakes lasted until 108,000 miles, battery lasted 5 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable loaded vehicle but bad mph

by Suvdriver from Quakertown, Pa on Thu Jul 27 2017

I loved it and owned it 7 years. It was prone to wheel bearing issues and hubs several times. The rest of the vehicle was fine. The mph averaged 17 and not alot of power, but very confortable and safe and tons of luxury options including the best stereo Bose ever heard.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2011 Cadillac SRX

Editor's note: This review was written in November 2009 about the 2010 Cadillac SRX. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2011, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Smaller and less expensive than its predecessor, Cadillac's redesigned SRX moves squarely into the entry-luxury crossover segment — a corner of the market that luxury carmakers are fast descending upon. The SRX is certainly worth a look, particularly if you're partial to its styling. In a lot of ways in which competitors go the distance, however, Cadillac merely makes the grade. These days, I'm not sure that cuts it.

A five-seater, the SRX is available... Read More