2011 SRX

Consumer Reviews
2011 Cadillac SRX

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

65 Reviews
2011 Cadillac SRX
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle I've Ever Owned

by Uncle Howie from Cape Coral, Florida on November 16, 2015

I wasn't looking to buy a 2011 SRX, but the dealer made me an offer I couldn't refuse. After driving it for 10 months, I can truly say this is the best vehicle I've ever owned. It took a while to get use to the features of the entertainment system, but once I did, it was a breeze. This summer, the wife and I took it on a 2,500 mile road trip. The car performed beautifully, especially climbing the hills in West Virginia. More power from the 3.0 engine that I expected. The fuel mileage was great too. Overall, I am very satisfied with this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cadillac Quality is Back !! 2011 SRX Luxury

by Ray from Chillicothe Ohio on October 28, 2011

This is a very solid vehicle inside and out. The fit and finish of the exterior is top notch. The interior is very well designed and quality made. We traded in our Acura for this Cadillac and are not dissapointed. The 4 year warranty matches that of a BMW. No rattles inside and the ride is unmatched in a crossover. The entertaiment system is very user friendly and top of the line. American Luxury is BACK!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm a fan!

by JP from Austin, TX on February 10, 2013

Lots of features and technology for a pretty reasonable price. Stylish looks and nice ride. Has a more firm ride than our last vehicle, a Lexus, but much more sporty as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Car

by SRX girl from Lacrosse, WI on April 9, 2012

I found a used SRX ( 14,000 miles) and it has more options than I knew existed. It feels like it reads my mind. In addition to looking great, I love the way that it drives ! I would recommend this to anyone !!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cadillac SRX

by Bdwhita from Clackamas Oregon on July 6, 2017

It has been a great luxury vehicle and has room for kids. The trunk space is great. The only issue is if something goes wrong it's not an easy fix because it's all electrical.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Car

by RLW from Heber Springs, AR on September 21, 2011

Had the car about 6 months. Very satisfied so far. No problems. Nav is great. Cadillac & On Star have been excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle I have owned

by SRX Fan from Pittsburgh, PA on August 31, 2011

I recently purchased a brand new 2011 FWD SRX after owning a 2008 RWD SRX. I purchased the vehicle after looking at several other brands of vehicles which just didn't match up for the price. So, far I love the look and overall performance of the SRX. I would definitely recommend the SRX to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Classy Sporty

by JAGGEDD1 from Bowie, MD on January 31, 2017

I bought this vehicle about a week ago and I am VERY satisfied with my purchase. I was a little hesitant at first because I would only see women driving this model vehicle but when I got behind the wheel, I was sold. It rides more along the lines of an SUV but loaded with all the creature comforts of a luxurious sedan. Steering is nice with a little play for maneuverability but the seats are a bit stiff. I really love the SRX and prefer to drive it than my Mercedes Benz R350.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by runnerjoe from Southport, NC on October 16, 2017

Owned car since November 2010, never once broke down, it just goes & goes like that bunny, brakes lasted until 108,000 miles, battery lasted 5 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable loaded vehicle but bad mph

by Suvdriver from Quakertown, Pa on July 27, 2017

I loved it and owned it 7 years. It was prone to wheel bearing issues and hubs several times. The rest of the vehicle was fine. The mph averaged 17 and not alot of power, but very confortable and safe and tons of luxury options including the best stereo Bose ever heard.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Our Expert Review: 2011 Cadillac SRX