2014 SRX

Consumer Reviews

2014 Cadillac SRX

$15,287 - $28,419  MSRP Range
2014 Cadillac SRX

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

87 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Cadillac SRX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 87 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent SUV

by The BBQ man from California on Mon Jan 04 2016

This is an excellent SUV . Completed a one week road trip and by far the most comfortable SUV I have ever owned. No bad road noise very quiet , ride is super smooth and the CUE bluetooth system ROCKS. I am a 6'4" ...245 lb guy and this car is excellent for big folks. Gas avgs about 21 on 87 octane not bad. PS : Drove a new 2016 as a loner and it was not as good a ride or as quiet as the 2104.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

45 out of 45 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!!!

by Lara110 from Kansas on Sun Oct 25 2015

This car is very comfortable to drive. I like the look of the vehicle inside and out, The Bose system is clear and loud. Very specious SUV with ample leg room, very easy to get in and out even for my husband who is 6"2. I traded Buick Enclave for this SUV, it is smaller but more comfi and more luxurious, in my opinion. I would definitely recommend that vehicle to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by purpletulips from Indianapois, IN on Tue May 13 2014

I had a 2008 SRX which I loved and wasn't planning to replace as yet. Took it for the 60,000mile service and got a loaner 2014 SRX premium. It was love at first sight and ride. It handles very well, has all the bells and whistles a finicky woman like me wants in her vehicle. I love the sleek look and design, though still adjusting to the smaller trunk. It is significantly smaller than the 2008 model, back seat leg room tighter and trunk definitely smaller. But I will adjust. With all the warning features in this car, side view mirror alerts, front and back collision alerts, I feel like my only job is to drive safe and keep my eyes on the road. Now if this thing would only park itself.....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Does exactly what I wanted it to do.

by Sports car owner from Atlanta, Georgia on Mon Aug 04 2014

Very good at being what it should be. Ease of operation. I would buy another . The sport model , I have is well worth the extra costs.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

DANGEROUS

by DCN from ORANGE PARK FL on Thu Aug 02 2018

We purchased a certified 2014 SRX and enjoyed the car for the first two years. Now, the headlights are so dim at night that it is unsafe to drive after dark. In addition, the CUE system is broken and the system jams and changes stations on its own. We intend to join one of the many class action suits to seek relief. Fixing the headlights will cost us $1500 PER headlight! This is not fair!!!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my SRX

by Steph from Renton, WA on Sun Dec 18 2016

I have been researching SRXs for months through cars.com. I found the one I bought through cars.com. I got a great deal from the dealer. Love my new suv!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

a luxury car i could tow behind rv 4 wheels on gro

by moonglow from Mississippi on Wed Oct 09 2013

Traded in a buick enclave which I towed also. Caddy very nice learning CUE still cannot get contacts from droid into car,I phoned had no problem. Buick heavier les pep,caddy handles like corvette in comparison. Still new but so far very happy with change. I have the "PERFORMANCE" model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great luxury, reliability and style for the price

by 3happygirls from on Sat Mar 11 2017

Love this vehicle. Great styling, amenities and comfort as well as safety features for the price. Great for our family for local running around and for trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Family Impressed

by shopper from Virginia on Tue Dec 10 2013

We love this car...ride and interior comfort is impeccable...technology impressive and intuitive, styling looks fantastic...very peppy when you need it. Could not be more satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cadillac --say no more but I did

by Gary J on Mon Nov 06 2017

The Cadillac SRX is a perfect size SUV with all the bells and whistles that makes you feel great to drive it. It meets all the criteria of an ultimate wish list such as superior paint, premium wheels, beautiful leather interior, Bose system, panoramic roof, plenty of hide-away storage in the cabin, deepest acceptable level of window tint, spacious room in trunk and back seat. Powerful V6 and comfortable ride. Based on the overall compliments, I was pleased to hear this is a head turner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Our Take on the 2014 Cadillac SRX

The Cadillac SRX isn’t the newest luxury crossover on the market, but what it lacks in freshness it makes up for with impressive technology, a comfortable ride and a well-appointed interior.

 

Cadillac’s compact luxury crossover is now one of the oldest models in the brand’s lineup, but the SRX also continues to be one of the more popular ones. Completely redesigned for the 2010 model year to better compete with segment leaders like the Lexus RX and Acura MDX, it’s due for a makeover in the not-too-distant future, though Cadillac has done a good job keeping it up to date with the latest electronics and features. Barely anything changes between the 2013 and... Read More