2014 Cadillac Srx

All Reviews

1-10 of 75 reviews
Test drive review

by from California on January 4, 2016

This is an excellent SUV . Completed a one week road trip and by far the most comfortable SUV I have ever owned. No bad road noise very quiet , ride is super smooth and the CUE bluetooth system ROCKS. I am a 6'4" ...245 lb guy and this car is excellent for big folks. Gas avgs about 21 on 87 octane not bad. PS : Drove a new 2016 as a loner and it was not as good a ride or as quiet as the 2104.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Kansas on October 25, 2015

This car is very comfortable to drive. I like the look of the vehicle inside and out, The Bose system is clear and loud. Very specious SUV with ample leg room, very easy to get in and out even for my husband who is 6"2. I traded Buick Enclave for this SUV, it is smaller but more comfi and more luxurious, in my opinion. I would definitely recommend that vehicle to anyone!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Indianapois, IN on May 13, 2014

I had a 2008 SRX which I loved and wasn't planning to replace as yet. Took it for the 60,000mile service and got a loaner 2014 SRX premium. It was love at first sight and ride. It handles very well, has all the bells and whistles a finicky woman like me wants in her vehicle. I love the sleek look and design, though still adjusting to the smaller trunk. It is significantly smaller than the 2008 model, back seat leg room tighter and trunk definitely smaller. But I will adjust. With all the warning features in this car, side view mirror alerts, front and back collision alerts, I feel like my only job is to drive safe and keep my eyes on the road. Now if this thing would only park itself.....
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Atlanta, Georgia on August 4, 2014

Very good at being what it should be. Ease of operation. I would buy another . The sport model , I have is well worth the extra costs.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Mississippi on October 9, 2013

Traded in a buick enclave which I towed also. Caddy very nice learning CUE still cannot get contacts from droid into car,I phoned had no problem. Buick heavier les pep,caddy handles like corvette in comparison. Still new but so far very happy with change. I have the "PERFORMANCE" model.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Renton, WA on December 18, 2016

I have been researching SRXs for months through cars.com. I found the one I bought through cars.com. I got a great deal from the dealer. Love my new suv!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Virginia on December 10, 2013

We love this car...ride and interior comfort is impeccable...technology impressive and intuitive, styling looks fantastic...very peppy when you need it. Could not be more satisfied.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from on March 11, 2017

Love this vehicle. Great styling, amenities and comfort as well as safety features for the price. Great for our family for local running around and for trips.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Arlington Tx on April 2, 2017

Found this car here and I must say drivers select is awesome. Car was better than described and they do all your financing before you come in. Just don't go in on saturdays as they get swamped. Thanks Tommy Calhoun.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from on March 18, 2017

Have been searching for some time and finally found the one we were looking for. This is our second SRX and looking forward to many miles on the road.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2014 Cadillac Srx