2007 STS

Consumer Reviews

2007 Cadillac STS

$3,048 - $10,724  MSRP Range
2007 Cadillac STS

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

23 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Cadillac STS?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive sedan I have ever owned

by Car Enthusiast from Dallas, TX on Wed Sep 16 2009

I have owned a 2007 STS V since new, it has never let me down, handles very well with an abundance of power on tap. It has more features than you ask for at a price that is far below the competition. My only complaint is the navigation system is on the complex side. In over 50k miles I have had it in the shop only once, drivers side door window seal made wind noise. The dealer gave me a loaner and washed-cleaned my car and fixed the problem first time. I will buy Caddy again in 2010, probably a CTS V this go around.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure every time I drive

by gaspasser from Romeo, Michigan on Thu Dec 02 2010

Second owner 35,000 miles and have owned it for 3 months and I have to say I have enjoyed this car more than any other I have owned except a 1970 roadrunner I bought new at the age of 20.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most pleasing car I've had in years and years

by Lincolns for years from Bismarck ND on Tue Nov 11 2008

I bought an 07 STS V6 with 14k. I have owned over 80 cars for my personal use and this one is exceptional. Our drive home from the purchase was about 700 miles-what an absolute pleasure. Each day that I drive it(if my son or wife haven't grabbed it first)I am more pleased that we have it. Quiet, comfortable and smooth-what more would you want.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awsome car for the money, style & performance

by 1st time Caddy from Chicago, Illinois on Tue Nov 29 2011

Very nice car for the money. The inside has not changed much at all from an 05 to 2011. The color blue chip is awsome in the sunlight. The only this is that it's not as good on gas aas my BMW 330i was.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best caddy I've ever had

by Car show king from Boston mass on Wed Aug 07 2013

I had a 2005 cts, the car was great until I got totaled, I started looking for another caddy, I came across a 2007 caddy sts , has all options except for the moonroof, I test drove this car and I was hooked, this is car I've always wanted, V8 awd , with all the toys, I love this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our Third Cadillac

by hangman from Atlanta, GA on Sun May 27 2007

Just recently purchased this STS, after owning a '03 SLS for four years. 98% of the vehicle is just right. On the 2% side, the vehicle could have a little more storage space and the door pockets are hard to withdraw anything when seated and buckled in. Otherwise, We heartily recommend this vehicle with the caveat of "it is very quick and you do not know your speed unless you look at the speedometer".

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most beautiful car I've owned, a head turner

by Babz000 from NH on Thu Sep 21 2017

Love it! Beautiful car, handling perfect, comfort great! Style beautiful...right I said that, it turns heads for sure! Repairs are an issues for me because I have a rich womans taste on a poor girls budget ;/

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent riding vehicle, very comfortable.

by Chuck 1943 from Lavaca, Arkansas on Sun Jun 24 2007

I recently returned from a trip and was very pleased with the comfort this vehicle afforded me. It was a pleasure to drive and I actually went farther each day than I had planned, because of the comfort of this car. The adaptive cruise control should be manidatory in every car. It is not only a safety feature, but it keeps you more alert while on the trip. I thought I got a bargin for my 35K. I wish that I had bought a Cadillac years ago.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bold styling stands apart

by Detroit 1701 from Chicago, IL on Sat Nov 25 2006

The Cadillac STS has fantastic 'curb appeal'. It has bold, distinctive styling. It does not, like so many other cars, look like anything else. The proportions are the best of any of the current line from Cadillac. The interior appointments are contemporary and well executed. They are quite functional and the keyless remote with remote start is very useful. Power, even with the 'smaller' V6 (a modern 4 valve per cylinder design) is excellent. Economy is not class leading, but is within the acceptable for a car of this size. Handling is firm--like class peers--but comfortable. The standard sound system (with XM and CD) has tremendous accoustics. Overall, a very satisfying automobile that stands apart from the crowd in appearance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2005 sts v8 awd

by valjan1 from Montréal, Canada on Wed Mar 14 2018

This car was aawsome, i drove it like there was no tomorrow, it never let me down, a woman driver totaled it in my owne driveway. The car had 350 000 Kms and was runnig very good. The only thing worn were the catalytic converters Gm change them on a secret warranty and two front magnetorheological shocks (quite expensive tho)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3