2015 XTS

Consumer Reviews

2015 Cadillac XTS

$17,784 - $33,500  MSRP Range
2015 Cadillac XTS

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

23 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Cadillac XTS?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxurious vehicle I have purchased.

by owlman from Eden Prairie, MN on Mon Aug 10 2015

I purchased this vehicle as a retirement gift to myself after 47 years of working. I had this vehicle in mind for a long time and I finally took delivery of a new 2015 XTS. The vehicle is beautifully designed, spacious, well finished, and elegant. The vehicle performs great and I am looking forward to my first road trip which is coming up shortly. One feature I definitely like is the large truck space. I definitely need it especially the way my wife packs for trips. She takes everything imaginable and there's not enough space to put everything. I'm still trying to learn all the functions of the vehicle which I'm sure will come with constant use and practice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Favorite Sedan...Ever!

by My favorite sedan...ever! from Scottsdale, Az on Sat Aug 29 2015

I've driven my 2013 XTS for the past two years, so I have had time to assess the entire vehicle as a daily driver. First, I am 6'4" and have tall kids as well. This is the only luxury sedan that fits us comfortably. In fact, this is the first luxury sedan that I have ever fit into comfortably. Both front and backseat room are remarkably good. The trunk is huge and easy to access. I continue to get compliments on the styling, especially from the younger generation. The interior is beautiful. Good mileage. Very smooth ride. I may try the twin turbo when my lease is up, or I may simply purchase my current vehicle. I have not had any mechanical problems. Very satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

World Class Luxury and Value.

by Francophile from Detroit on Wed Mar 22 2017

I bought this car used after reviewing it and test driving this model a BMW and a Lexus. I could not understand what others were paying for in the other two models and for me as a used car buyer if the only drawback was that it didn't retain its initial value as well as the others that was a plus. I can't drive initial value. But I can't complain about anything while driving my XTS except having to get out of it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the most fantastic cars I have ever owned.

by Car Maven from Palm Springs, CA on Sat Dec 02 2017

You can drive this car for hours and never become fatigued or bored. Every tech upgrade up to date that you can imagine. Cadillac, this is a winner!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most elegant car I've owned.

by J Nubine from OKC OK on Wed Jan 31 2018

I think the 2015 XTS was one of the best vehicles I've ever owned. After completing long road trips, ther wasn't any wear and tear on our bodies. Almost everywhere we went, we received raving complements on it's style and elegance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned. Have had Lexus & MB.

by Cadillac Man from Memphis, TN on Fri Apr 21 2017

Very luxurious car. I have owned Lexus & MB. Maintenance and driving cost are normal cost. Never any costly surprises.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent comfort!

by Scooter243 on Sat May 26 2018

Very comfortable car! Handles well in town and out. I would buy this car again in a minute. I will consider another one for my wife.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Paqua from Chesterfield Michigan on Tue Jul 17 2018

Best Cadillac I?ve ever owned. Great handling and loads of interior room. I also enjoy the lane change warning system. The paint job and fender and door fittings are improved, too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2015 Cadillac XTS Luxury

by Jromano224 from Monroe Township NJ on Mon Feb 27 2017

One month into my purchase of a 2015 Cadillac XTS Luxury with 48000 miles Excellent ride, handles the rough roads and potholes like a champ. Plenty of giddy up and go if needed Averaging 23 miles per gallon which I am very pleased with. Seats are extremely comfortable I am getting used to the lane protection and warnings. The CUE is great at most times, other times not so much. So far I am satisfied

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Cadillac XTS Luxury

by Tamela Cadillac XTS AWD Luxury from Sacramento, California on Mon May 08 2017

Great used car. Beautiful luxury and comfort for the price. All Leather inside. AWD while driving very comfortable. Low miles

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2015 Cadillac XTS

Editor's note: This review was written in November 2013 about the 2014 Cadillac XTS. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

With its new twin-turbo V-6 engine, the 2014 Cadillac XTS Vsport boasts a compelling blend of performance and luxury that's diminished by a too-firm ride.

The XTS is the largest car in Cadillac's lineup. It's also the only one based on a front-wheel-drive platform, though all-wheel drive is available. The biggest change for 2014 is the newly available 410-horsepower, twin-turbo V-6, but the car also gains more features, like rear entertainment and a self-parking system... Read More