2018 XTS

Consumer Reviews

2018 Cadillac XTS

$16,212 - $36,164  MSRP Range
2018 Cadillac XTS

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

27 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Cadillac XTS?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

XTS luxury edition

by AJ from Sarnia, Ontario on Tue May 29 2018

I traded my loaded 2016 Impala LTZ on this new 2018 XTS because the Impala was not as quiet and not as soft of a rider. I have always wanted large cars with a luxury ride and feel, yet I want fuel efficiency and regular gas. To get the feel of luxury you need a quiet car, and the XTS is quiet. I could have bought a new identical but 2017 XTS at a big discount, but I drove both and the 2018 had a significantly smoother and quieter ride. The transmission shifts much more smoothly than the 2016 Impala, and with no gear searching like the Impala had. I have had the 3.6 v6 engine in my last 3 cars and have had no reliability issues, so I'm confident the new XTS will just fine. Power is quite adequate for my driving, I've received good compliments about it's looks from others who seen it and rode in it. The car is optioned with the driver awareness package which is great with lane change alert (actually it will steer itself back into the lane if you go over the road lines w/o signalling), it can parallel park itself perfectly, 360 cameras and forward collision alert. I highly recommend this option. It also has the two tone interior option that really jazzes up the looks. Also have heated and cooled seats and steering wheel plus heated rear seats. I have read many negative comments on the web about the CUE system, and all I can say is that I'm 64, and yet I learned how to use it in 10 minutes. It's not really complicated and it's very intuitive. I've been over this car with a fine toothed comb as they say, and I haven't found any flaws in the paint or interior workmanship. The navigation works well and the Bose sound system is quite good. The A/C has worked well at cooling the interior on recent hot days. After 2 months and 1500 miles, I'm very happy with my purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

70 out of 70 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet! Sweet! Sweet!

by JJMiii from Monroe, LA on Sun Aug 26 2018

My 2018 Cadillac XTS is a luxury car with ample bells and whistles. It garners whistles too as it easily and quietly cruises down the road. I have not enjoyed a car more than this one since my 1987 Cadillac Sedan de Ville, the last year Cadillac made the rear-wheel drive sedan. This XTS is not quite as large as the old Sedan de Ville but it rides just as well. I am very pleased with my XTS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Back to What You Expect of Cadillac

by VA Belle from FL on Sat Nov 10 2018

Cadillac has finally realized that their customers are not looking for a sports sedan, but a true luxury vehicle. I traded my 2016 XTS for the 2018 model just for that reason. The suspension is much softer than previous models and the significant reduction of road noise means I can now hear my music through the included Bose speakers without having to crank up the volume. Finally, Cadillac has made significant improvements to the functionality of their GPS and CUE systems. Bottom line, I'm keeping this one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweetheart of an automobile????????

by Bigdog from Colorado, Jefferson cty on Fri Jul 13 2018

We love it so much we hate to put away As we love driving it everywhere???? Have driven Cadillacs since the seventys and loved them but this baby is the Queen of the Hop!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by robtgd52 from port st lucie fl on Wed Jun 06 2018

love it so much .. i'm going to purchase a 2018 xts good car for the money. drives and rides well. Trunk could be a little bigger

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It’s a great vehicle, it sits low to the ground

by Q tip from Rockville, Maryland on Wed Jul 10 2019

Good smooth ride and looks nice with the windows tinted... My Dad had a Cadillac and now I drive my one too. Color of my ride is silver with dark window.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What else can you say Cadillac

by Ruthlessfit from NANAIMO bc on Tue Jan 08 2019

Car built for the driver. Quiet but power full, sleek and sexy. The overall handling of this car is incredible. Thanks Cadillac nothing but class

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally got my Dream Car

by jofrmmo from Missouri on Wed Dec 26 2018

This car is luxurious and the smoothest ride I have ever owned. Has all the creature comforts plus. It is an eye pleaser and will get up and go. Loving it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Cadillac xts

by JillConnick from Tiburon,Calif on Thu Aug 01 2019

I love this car it drives amazing and is so quiet and comfortable and beautiful I would recommend buying a Cadillac XTS it is a great car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We really like the ride and the room.

by Linda from Carlisle, PA on Mon Jul 29 2019

This car meets all of our needs. It has plenty of legroom for my brother-in-law. Also when we travel with my sister it is very roomy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3