1993 1500

Consumer Reviews

1993 Chevrolet 1500

1993 Chevrolet 1500

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
3.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1993 Chevrolet 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

OLD RED

by SMOKER from MIDLAND MICHIGAN on Mon Nov 17 2014

My brother purchased the truck new in 93 I got it in 2003 with 250,000 miles I still drive it everyday to work hauling wood towing my boat,snomobiles,you name it this truck has done it. It now has 443,000 miles on the original 5.7 L 350 ,2nd transmission I will drive this truck till the wheels do fall off. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for dependability....keep the oil changed and you should not have any problems

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1993 Chevrolet Silverado Z71 extended cab

by Duck hunter from California on Tue Feb 11 2014

Bought this truck new in 1993 has only 110K miles on it. Had to replace the transmission at 94K due to towing my boat all over the state and ocean fishing. My truck stays garaged all the time. I have another truck that I commute to work in. it has a 4 inch lift kit and I added Helwig leaf springs for added support. Recently my radio went out and I am in the process of installing an after market cd/stereo thru Crutchfield. Removing the existing radio with the equalizer and tape deck took some time to remove but hopefully the new stereo will be easier since it comes with all the accessories. I don't think I'll ever get this truck up. It's my baby.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by Steveo1929 from Pennsylvania on Mon Mar 05 2018

I went with Chevrolet for my first vehicle and I wouldn't ever regret it. This is a very strong truck and has great power with the 350 V8 engine. I don't think I could gotten a better deal for a truck as good as this one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great truck for a great price

by Thcrays from Bowling Green, KY on Tue Mar 06 2018

The truck is 25 years old but that is what I was looking for a backup vehicle. I just like old trucks. They have a character all their own.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Chevy c1500 ext cab 350 v8 Great truck

by DIY pickup truck man from Douglasville on Mon Feb 09 2009

This is a truck that you can drive until the wheels fall off. My 93 which I bought in 95 never had any major problems. Only normal ware and tear. I drove the truck for 14 years.I would still be driving it if a lady had not ran a stop sign and totaled it for me. I would highly recomend this truck. I miss it. Once you own a truck you will always own a truck. This truck is why.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Bryan

by Bryan from VA on Sun Jul 02 2006

This vehicle is in very good shape. It runs and drives very well. Tires are like new.Brand new cap on bed. New exhaust system. It has 350 motor with 98000 miles on motor and drivetrain.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

2001 chevy truck

by tccontrol from pecos, tx. on Mon Dec 11 2017

never failed me......got there n back.....one way or another........great truck........need to find another one like it

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A solid chassis

by Gravy from Frystown on Wed Feb 21 2018

I've had plenty of experience with ck bodies over the years. They are great trucks. I currently drive a 1998 k1500. The truck I'm selling has many valuable parts. It could also make a great sleeper truck if your looking to buy the whole thing.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 1993 Chevrolet 1500

IT BEGAN simply. Short distances, at first. Little truck rides in little trucks. Time passed.

The distances grew longer, the trucks bigger. Still, I thought I wasn't hooked. Trucks? Take 'em or leave 'em. No biggie, I thought.

Then, Jodi called. She schedules test vehicles for General Motors Corp. A Corvette ZR-1 was available, "And," she said, "we have this truck . . ."

There was no logic to what followed. I wasn't moving anything. No reader had called to demand equal time for trucks and cars; and the truck in question was a Chevy K1500 Fleetside pickup -- regular cab, long bed, four-wheel-drive, a big hugga-mugga.

Getting the thing out of GM's Washington garage would be a chore... Read More