Chevrolet Camaro

Consumer Reviews

1991 Chevrolet Camaro

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

9 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 1991 Chevrolet Camaro?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

by Tom-Tom from Livonia,MI on Tue Dec 26 2006

Its the only car I've ever wanted, and the only car I've ever owned! There was nothing wrong with anything mechanical when I purchased the car, and all I have replaced in the five years I have had the car are normal wear and tear, headlamps, etc. It still beats most Mustangs too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

original owner

by Granny from Ft Wayne In on Tue Feb 04 2014

I bought this Camero new. I have always loved it. I have 38000 miles on it. I drove it to work all the time until 2010 I bought it new and have 38000 miles on it. Still nice car for this old lady.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my project

by StreetCamaro from on Mon Dec 01 2008

i like this car rather to have mustang..... its has better safety than mustang which i know of. i test both out before i buy it. I think this is best muscle car in this year of 1991.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

CAMAROS RULE!

by SS4543000 from california on Fri Jul 21 2006

CAMAROS,CORVETTES AND CHEVELLES ARE ON MY TOP 3 I LOVE THESE CARS THE ARE GREAT! I RECCOMENT THIS KIND OF CAR IF YOU LIKE MUSCLE CARS OR POWEREFUL AMERIDCDAN MUSCLE THEN THIS IS THE PERFECT CAR FOR YOU.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

its just so hott

by instyle from sedalia,mo on Wed Dec 05 2007

i love this car/men think its there kind of car but when a woman gets in it then its feels even more powerfull.i love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

coolest car

by gear head from edenton NC on Tue Nov 21 2006

i love this car, it's only the v-6 but t's still fastand it's a great looking car, ive owned it fora while now and i've NEVER had a problem with it, i love the t-tops

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most exciting car I have ever owned. Very fast

by Phil's joy ride from Alliance Ohio on Thu Nov 16 2017

This is a thrill to drive and a real head turner, people compliment me every time I take it out on the town. I have not had it on the drag strip yet but I'm sure it will be a blast. It is completely redone inside outside under side and convertible top, especially under the hood, it is a historic car, collectable and highly desired by the f-body GM clubs.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most exciting drive

by Phil's joy ride from Alliance Ohio on Thu Nov 16 2017

Has a lot of WOW factor. When I take it to a cruise in or car show everyone stops and has to take a look and many take pictures. The tuned dual exhaust sounds soooo cool, it really makes a statement when arriving.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Beach Car

by trevelyan on Thu Aug 03 2017

This vehicle is a great drive for a sunny day down to the beach. Great for cruising and attending car shows.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 1991 Chevrolet Camaro

When Chevy rolled out the original Z28 in 1967, you could sum it up in three words: shake rattle and roll.

You still can.

The current Camaro (and its Pontiac sibling, the Firebird) is one of the oldest production cars on the market. The third generation of the Camaro, a design that dates back to the late 1970s, is still being built to 1970s standards - thus falling shy of the exacting specifications of most of today's cars.

Camaro lovers wouldn't have it any other way.

More than 3 million Camaros have been sold since 1967, and the car is one of Chevy's consistent best sellers.

Through the 1980s, General Motors has done a good job keeping the Camaro in vogue by changing trim details, colors and... Read More