1992 Camaro

Consumer Reviews

1992 Chevrolet Camaro

$6,126 - $21,370  MSRP Range

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 1992 Chevrolet Camaro?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

One of Detroits Finest

by Modern Muscle Car Collector from Connecticut on July 29, 2008

I have owned my 92 camaro z28 for about 3 years now. It grips the road like no other car I've ever driven. This car bolts when you hit the gas and will stop on a dime. The only down side is storage. Definitely not a car that "comfortably" will seat 4, 2 is ok. Also, a joke of a trunk, and no glove box in the front (only in the trunk). I would recommend this car to anyone looking to have a flashy car, and one that you are looking to be reliable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Camaro John from Illinois on February 24, 2007

I love my camaro, i will never willingly drive anything else!!!!!! I have not encountered very many problems with my camaro, it is a very reliable vehicle and i trust it more than any other car on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A must have first car.

by Gdawg from Brooklyn, NY on February 8, 2008

This car is great to have as a first car. It's affordable and has cheap maintenance. I would recommend as a first car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

fun car

by cb from Kileaua,Hi on August 21, 2009

got a z28 350 car,love it when its running, went thru a tranny, starter, brakes, radiator, thermostat, power window motors, and owned the car less than a year, car gets looks of envy....even on the tow truck, still love em but expect some work

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great first car

by Enthusiast from on August 18, 2009

this is a great car that i would recommend to any one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sexy, sleek car, fun to drive!

by T & T Family from Oceanside, CA on July 18, 2017

Always wanted this model/classic body style and found this one with super low miles! Enjoyed driving it and having people compliment what a great looking car it is! Nice to have the back seat for small people or packages, and tons of space in the back hatch/trunk area. Very reliable since we baby and garage it! Mileage is pretty good, but that's not why we drive these kind of cars! :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is an exciting car to drive.

by Nannienan from orlando, fl on February 27, 2018

We love driving this car and love watching the expression on peoples faces when they see how clean and well kept our car is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First car

by Svenable from Garden city, kansas on August 12, 2017

This was my first car I owned. It got me to and from school from 8th grade to my sophomore year in College still own and drive occasionally

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned.

by Hayvatic from Pekin, IL on July 31, 2017

This car is fast, fun and reliable. All of my friends were jealous of my car and wanted to drive it all the time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 1992 Chevrolet Camaro

Legends abound at Chevrolet Motor Division. And that's quite understandable considering they all started with General Motors Corp. founder Billy Durant and race driver/car builder Louis Chevrolet.

Thus it is fitting in this, the 25th-anniversary year of the Chevrolet Camaro Z28, that the sporting four- passenger car has left its mark on both road and track.

Only 602 Z28s were built in that first year, 1967. They were offered in a choice of coupe or convertible, with base prices starting at $2,466. You have to throw in a few extra bucks today. But then there is a lot more automobile in Chevy's 25th-anniversary Z28.

The division is running with the throttle to the floorboard for its current Z28 convertible.

Drivers... Read More