1993 Camaro

Consumer Reviews

1993 Chevrolet Camaro

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1993 Chevrolet Camaro?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fun

by Bobber from on Sun Mar 20 2011

I've had this car since it had 4000 miles on it. Only 3 repairs, power lock switch, power lock switch, and a water temperature sender. Most trouble free car that I've ever had. A lot of fun to drive but not very comfortable for the passenger because of the hump for the catalytic converter.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

saved my life

by PFCENSLEY from Medford, OR on Fri May 13 2011

i had my 93' camaro for 3.5 years, then just 5 days ago i was hit by a drunk driver and got forced into a tree. the paramedic on the spot and the doctor at the hospital both said "that if it wasnt for the heavier motor and the large compartment under the hood of the car, they would have had to cut me out because the motor would have been jammed into my legs", i recommend the car, I am going to get another one(or similar style of car)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it and it's so fast

by Jn1993 from Manistee on Sat Jun 30 2018

It's great for the price and enjoyed the car, but ready for something else. Loved how fast it is and how it sounds. I love the radio.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Bobber from Charlevoix, MI on Sat Sep 14 2013

Had one for 18 years. Most reliable car I ever owned. Unfortunately it burned from an apparent fuel leak.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by z26fan from St. Louis, MO on Sun Sep 20 2009

I just bought a 1993 Camaro Z28 with a 6 speed manual transmission. It is by far the best car I have ever owned. the power windows/doors/locks all work fine though the power windows control is a little funky and takes some getting used to.It is fast,the six-speed shifts solid and the car gets attention wherever it goes. I highly recommend this car to anyone with a need for speed, or just someone who wants a really cool car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Fun Car...

by Car crazy teen from Ohio on Sun Aug 17 2008

The Z28 model I own is just amazing. The seats are comfortable (front seats anyway) and the back are suitable for smaller persons. The car is very fast, sounds great and really turns heads. Interior is slightly cheap but it is from a less picky era and the HVAC and stereo controls are easy to use. The model I own has a great stereo system. The only problem I have encountered is the power lock/mirror/window panel on the driver side coming unglued, and it was easily fixable by taking apart the door and re-gluing. It is also very reliable. (Its a Chevrolet, what do you expect!)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

1993 camaro

by camaro fan from daytona beach ,fl on Wed May 31 2006

this is by far the best camaro since the 70's ... the 3.4 might not bring tire smokeing fun like the v8.But with fewer people raceing and more people just going for a weekend drive the base camaro is the way to go ..after 90,000 miles its (like a rock)just like chevy says. best car for the money ..style and speed and great looks

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

23 years and counting

by Chris from PA on Tue Feb 21 2017

I've had many cars over the years, and these cars as difficult as they are to work on, are overall the most bang for the buck. With a little investment, a new chipset for higher performance programming (Hypertech) brings out another 50 HP in combination with a performance exhaust (flowmaster), spectre air filter, and aftermarket color matching wheels (Black) mounting summer performance tires, there is no better combo. of power, handling, and fuel economy for so little money (paid $2500 for the car, had a newer motor (56K miles) and just rebuilt 700R4 trans with shift kit and stall converter. I had to buy tires, wiper blades, 1 ball joint, tie rod ends, and an AC compressor. With more power than the factory issue, easily is a low 14, to high 13 second 1/4 mile car, and easily reaches 160 mph, while pulling more than 0.9g and averaging about 18 mpg as my daily driver for the last 2 years (not in the snow, I have my ZR2 Blazer for that!). I've had a 96 6-speed with t-tops (traded in for a truck), and a 95 convertible (wrecked over 100 mph and walked away) my brother had a 500 hp 96 with frame connectors, and he drove from PA to Cali, and up through Oregon and back with no problems. He only sold it when his ex wrecked it and it was over 200K miles on the clock. Great cars for the money, love the LT1 sounds, gobs of low end to midrange power, and excellent handling and driving characteristics.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 1993 Chevrolet Camaro

The all-new Chevrolet Camaro is a shot likely to be heard around the world.

From Germany to Japan, notice has been served: The 1993 value-packed Camaro Z28 is the standard by which sports coupes must now be measured.

The Camaro Z28 offers more safety features - dual air bags and anti-lock brakes are standard - and performance equal to or greater than any other sports coupe in its class.

But the Camaro's biggest advantage is its price.

The well-equipped test car I drove was priced under $20,000. Yet the new Z28 competes with such as cars as Nissan's $34,000 300ZX and the $30,000Dodge Stealth R/T Twin Turbo and its twin, the Mitsubishi 3000GT VR-4.

PERFORMANCE

There are only two versions of the Camaro... Read More