Find out if this car is the best match for you.
1994 Camaro

Consumer Reviews

1994 Chevrolet Camaro

$1,730 - $17,358  MSRP Range

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

24 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1994 Chevrolet Camaro?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great Base car to make your own

by GM MAn from Cincinnati, Oh on Mon Sep 08 2008

I have had this car since I was 15 1/2 so 6 years. I love this car. It has bin very reliable and performed great even with the 3.4L V6. The engine is not so great to work on as there is not much room to work. Parts are expense of this car and hard to find. Ex: anco is the only carrrier of windsheild wiper blades and most places dont carry them. All in all you can find performance parts the same price as standard parts for this car. The only thing that really goes out quickly is the interior. Driver seat and upper dash panel seem to go out on every Camaro Ive seen.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Awsome car

by bugz from Fargo ND on Sat May 30 2015

This is a performance car, when you get on the highway the passing power the car has in reserve is worth any problem that could present itself later. Someone complained you have to remove the exhaust to change the plugs, not so take off the starter and you can remove the plugs and wires.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

will it run for 500000 miles.

by thhemi from pa on Mon May 06 2013

my son has a 1995 camaro with a 3.4 v6. car has almost 225000 miles on it. does not even use (burn) oil. amazing!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The First Car

by Enthusiast from Mississippi on Wed Jan 30 2008

For a 17 year old in High School, owning a car like this is a dream for some. Most people have mustangs but I wanted something different. My Grandmother gave me her white RS at 170,000 miles and still runs like new. Of course I treat the car like my baby. I would highly recommend this car to anyone.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

"I'll say MINE is reliable"

by lil momma from AL on Mon Aug 28 2006

My 1994 Camaro drives like a dream and it's 2006! Most people I know their Camaro put them down a long time ago, but my car's just stood the test of time. They should have done the interior design a little better. It's not very comfortable when you're taking long trips. The seat can't take much.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Greatest car I have ever owned

by jay from Torrance, CA. on Mon Mar 23 2015

This cars beauty is the first stunner. I feel in love with it while it was surrounded by 200 other cars. It just stood out as the prettiest car. It has cost me nothing in repairs thanks to the LT1 Corvette motor. The convertible top is awesome. It is loaded and everything works as a one owner car for 21 years. It is simply the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owned 94 Z28 Coupe Since New

by BBonline from Salisbury, Maryland on Sat Jul 19 2008

Best Vehicle I have ever owned. Has been garage kept and now has 50,000 miles on it. Still runs like new and looks fantastic. Only had a few minor problems with the car. Added chrome wheels about 7 years. I get compliments on the car almost ever time I drive it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buy one ...... you will Love it !!!

by go4it from upstate n.y. on Mon Jul 20 2015

I have owned 442s, Dusters, VWs, and a Chevelle. I bought this 94 T-Top Camaro about 2 months ago and enjoy it more each time out. Being retired, I have lots of time to "Rotate the tires" The car handles SO WELL for the year. I have put over 3,000 miles on it joy riding............ always getting smiles,waves,thumbs up and many other positive remarks. My use is purely pleasure .......... but ... I have no doubt it is a very dependable vehicle, with great resale value. I have no plans of selling it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

most fun car ive owned!

by you know me from abingdon, va on Mon Oct 07 2013

i loved this car so much, but like most others had said, the design is HORRIBLE to change the spark plugs you need to drop the exhaust! what is that? but it was a very good car to drive, lots of power when you need it and a lot of traction compared to what you would expect. i took a 25 mph turn at 85 mph and felt like i was doing 30. without a doubt its a great sports car but i do think thats all it is. noting more than that.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

well, it's a Camaro

by LoueWhose from NY on Mon Jul 03 2017

here's the thing, I love the way the 94 Camaro looks that's why I bought it & that's why I still have it it has 183,000 on her, takes 2 seconds to drop into reverse goin on 3 years now replaced all shocks including rear springs, upper & lower control arms, drv side rear axle (NYS), plugs & wires, and the frnt seats it has an intermittent parasitic draw/short that SOMETIMES kills the battery - but - I love it and I'm keeping it yes, I am not very smart if you really want one , just get one and deal with it

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 1994 Chevrolet Camaro

It took the Lord six days to create the Earth before taking a day to rest. Chevrolet, on the other hand, has been trying to assemble the perfect Camaro for more than 25 years. It still hasn't earned a coffee break.

The Camaro sports coupe that was revamped for 1994 is better than previous generations. The suspension jars and jostles you less than previous models. The ride is a bit smoother, handling more predictable. The car grips the road rather than fighting the pavement for squatters' rights.

But there are two shortcomings that haven't been resolved since the Camaro appeared in 1966 as a '67 model: design and visibility. In fact, some will argue the early design is more memorable... Read More