1995 Camaro

Consumer Reviews

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

$1,089 - $12,829  MSRP Range

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

16 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 1995 Chevrolet Camaro?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car!

by Kathy J from Libby, MT on Fri Sep 15 2017

This was a birthday gift from my husband. I love almost everything about it. I'm used to a Tahoe so getting in and out can be interesting. Love it and looking forward to many road trips!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast Car

by CamaroGuy from Windsor, Ca. on Mon Jul 03 2017

Fast Great Wonderful Car Love it love it best car for everyone will do it all handles turns will do whatever you ask it to do

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish, elegant yet sassy

by Philly from Tucson on Tue Jul 11 2017

I love driving this sleek car, excellent lines and ultimate performance. 6 speed really opens up nice & smooth on freeway adventures. Likes premium fuel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Mugs from Belvidere, IL on Tue Feb 03 2009

I have had the basic 1995 3.4L V6 Camaro since buying it used in 1997. It has been very reliable and has served me well for nearly 12 years. The maintenance it has required has always been for problems that you would expect to occur over time with any car (like a new alternator). The power window motors are bad now, but I never bothered to replace them since the A/C (which has never been serviced) still blows air as cold as the day I bought it. The only disappointment I have had recently is with rust (Midwest winters didn't help) in the rear wheel wells. The rust ate through and allowed water to seep into the rear seat area of the car. If the rear wheel wells had a plastic liner similar to those installed in the front wheel wells, this would not have happened. I opted for the cheap fix (expanding foam of all things) and it stays dry now. Almost at 160,000 miles now and still getting 30 MPG on the highway. Great car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Sports Car of The Year

by Cash from Pueblo, CO on Mon Feb 11 2008

I would recomend this car to anyone. My Camaro has over 200,000 miles, and still runs and looks like it just got off the showline. I live in a snowy area, and it still start right up when it's below 10 degrees outside and handles perfectly on the snow. If you're lookin for a Camaro, I recomment gettin this year, especially if price plays a role.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Quick

by flying Z from Detroit, MI on Thu Jun 14 2007

It's a 1995 Camaro Z28. The car is very quick for it's money. It packs alot of power. The only downpoints of it are that it rattles, and isn't very reliable. Had to replace tranny and fuel pump and car has 90k miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

its fast but thats about it.

by 350 rocket (gold) from on Mon Jun 24 2013

one thing about owning a "sports car" most people dont take into accoutn, is that they are not meant for everyday point A to point B travel. These cars were built to go fast! Thats what they want to do. However, it takes someone with quite a bit of extensive knowledge to be able to maintain these cars, especially camaros and vettes. An LT1 motor was not designed with the novice back yard mechanic in mind. This specific car proves that point. when these motors start hitting the 60 - 70,000 mile range theyre significantly weaker, especially when not taken care of. So if you are looking to buy a sports car, and your a GM enthusiast I would suggest going with th V6 versions. The firebird with a 3800 is quite a machine. V8 power however, was not made for the faint of heart and, when you dont have a good set of tools or know how to use them youll burn a whole in your pocket just keeping this thing on the road. do yourself a favor and do your homework

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car iv owned

by sports car from St.Louis, Mo on Mon Oct 29 2007

The most reliable car iv owned would be a 1995 chevy comaro.I put this car through every thing and yet it still ran. The most i ever had to do to it would be new tires and i had it for 5 years. it had 108,000 miles when i first got it and by the time i sold it, it had over 200,000 miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME CAR

by CAR LOVER from PA on Mon Oct 01 2007

THIS IS THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED! LOVE THE WAY IT HANDLES AND DRIVES. EXTERIOR STYLING IS GREAT. VERY IMPRESSIVE!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Average.

by Opinionated. from on Mon Feb 02 2009

I've driven this specific style and year. It DOES NOT handle snow very well. At all. If there's more than a light dusting, the car just slides and fishtails. I do not recommend driving it in Michigan winters. I do however recommend it for any other time of year. This car handles amazingly, looks fantastic, and isn't too hard on the wallet gas-wise.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 1995 Chevrolet Camaro

The 1995 Camaro Z28 convertible is a civilized hot rod.

The car is fast but also smooth and comfortable. It's loud and sometimes raucous, but also agile and easy to drive.

Chevy has made numerous improvements in the Camaro this year. The convertible I recently tested for a week started easier and ran better than a Z28 hardtop I drove a couple of summers ago.

If you're looking for a convertible with V-8 power and you don't want to spend more than $28,000, the choices are rather slim. There's the mechanically similar Pontiac Firebird and the Ford Mustang.

Both GM products offer more horsepower and better performance than the Mustang.

PERFORMANCE

Chevy engineers have eliminated much of the... Read More