2013 Camaro

Consumer Reviews
2013 Chevrolet Camaro

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

127 Reviews
2013 Chevrolet Camaro
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 127 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Price is Right for Performance

by Chevy Chaste from Hartford, CT on December 5, 2012

Well appointed interior to match impressive exterior. ZL1 stands up to its hype even though I have only driven it for a couple of routine trips, since I just acquired it. On the local roads, never able to see what it could do beyond 3rd/4th gear.....yet! Both comfortable and very responsive to drive. Standard back up camera and Head Up display add a very satisfactory dimension to overall drive experience. Large wheels and Brembo brakes very impressive. Totally happy with this purchase...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ZL1

by ChevyWoods from Fayetteville, NC on September 13, 2012

I have test driven many cars, but the new 2013 Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 is by far the smoothest of them all. The new short-throw stick shift is the smoothest clutch to clutch have driven thus far. The custom design in the front of the vehicle, with the ground effects gives the vehicle a mean look. Most of all the interior with the suede detail in the dash, and the edition of navigation and touch screen sets the vehicle off. As far as power, it never ceases to amaze me with almost 600hp. This car I would most definitely recommend this vehicle to any individual. If your looking for a toy or a reasonable priced exotic vehicle, this is perhaps one of the best vehicle choices a person would ever have. Just a work of art.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Camaro ZL!

by Car Guy from Long Beach, CA on September 18, 2012

Awesome car. Love the style, the performance, brakes, exhaust, heads up display, halo lights, mylink, comfort, drive ability, etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Trojan Horse Of Value

by St.Claire from Lansing, Michigan. on October 30, 2013

2013 LS1 (entry/base) Silver Ice with black steel Mags, matching Silver Ice wheel rings, Black Interior. Serving Suggestion Jackpot. Been watching these inconceiveably beautiful Ponies since 2010. Test drove it home and that was it. Now these several years later, I finally got one from the heart of the keg. The 3.6 DOHC 24 valve (323 HP) come with! It purrs at anything over 2,000RPM (goes to 7,000). Step on it and it screams.! Six speed clutch/stick balked me at first, but fools rush in when its a stick shift Camaro, now after 4 weeks on the road its a no brainer, except for the fun of it. And loaded with power mirrors, windows, door locks, tilt/telescope, cruise, air, rear defogger, etc. etc. etcetra. Almost sold my truck and paid more for a new one. Decided to keep it for a "beater" for winter and hauling. Best thing I ever did. Have cake, eat too. Research until you drop. This car is based on the Holden racing platorm, Zeta II. You can feel the quality. This is your dream car. Dont deny it. Its the one. But its real. Go and drive it. In every way possible, this the most beautiful car on the road, and the best of its kind ever. See you at the beach!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

smoken hot 1lt in Detroit

by Dolph from Detroit, MI. on May 21, 2014

bought the 1lt september 2013, and Dude seriously!! this is a V6??!! fast car 323HP!! 6 speed manual!! it is a great sport car, handles great, off the line is a smile wide!! i ordered it with sun roof, back up camara a must,and the duel mode exhaust make it sound like a sport car!! polished 5 spoke aluminum rims, this car is a looker, i hear the guys talk about the car has only a V6, but i'm telling you it has as much horse power of the classsic cars of the "60s"/"70s", which i've owned a few, and this is one of the best cars i've owned, I would for sure recommend this car, Happy Trails!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

by Camaro ss from TX on March 11, 2015

I've had the 2013 ss for about two months now and all i can say is, my God. With 426 ponies stock and 420lb you can't get enough power. Modifying this car is extremely easy but may be a bit expensive. First thing I got was magna flow and an air intake. My ss now has 452 hp and I get excited to wake up and drive it to work every morning. Yes the visibility is bad but you get used to it quickly, and it starts to not bother you. Get this car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my dream car

by my reality from fort worth on February 26, 2013

Thank you thank you for helping me get the camero 2013 blue chrome wheels black top convertible in my price range thank you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

camaro

by sports car mogul from Florida on December 26, 2012

The ride is gripping..The handling is responsive to road conditions...acceleration is quick,sustainable through the rpm range

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ZL1 Convertible is the CURE for a midlife crisis!!

by ZL1 Buyer from Columbus, Mississippi on January 12, 2013

I just purchased a 2013 ZL1 convertible yesterday, and I have to say that it has cured my midlife crisis!! Awesome handling, acceleration, performance, and a real screamer!! It does what I, as a middle aged man, can't do any more!! LOL If you have the $$ and want a nice American muscle car, this is the one. Make sure you get it with the upgraded radio with navigation because the technical stuff that comes with the touchscreen is amazing!! Chevrolet has come up with an awesome combination for a muscle car with a drop top! Can't wait for a sunny day to go play!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2013 SS CAMARO CONVERTIBLE

by Bj'sCAMAROSS from Elkhart, Indiana 46514 on May 26, 2014

So What, the car is"old Tech," so am I. people complain about visually hard to see over the hood, well if you dont want a muscle car, then don't buy it, thats what is all about. MUSCLE and this SS is the car to have. My first Camaro was a 2013 RS Convertible, I like it so much I sold it and bought the SS Convertible, enough said.... Bj's Camaro SS

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13
Our Expert Review: 2013 Chevrolet Camaro