Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Camaro

Consumer Reviews

$25,905 - $67,500  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Camaro

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

103 Reviews
99% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Camaro?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 103 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fast and Fun

by Shaqattaqer on Sat Jul 21 2018

Bought my 2SS in June 2018. I love it. It’s fast with great handling and a surprisingly smooth ride- I have the magnetic ride control. I highly recommend the 2SS trim. Along with the blind spot monitoring and rear cross traffic alert, it comes with the interior lighting package, heated/cooled leather seats, and upgraded sound system. Visibility is not the extreme issue some reviews have made it out to be. You will get used to it quickly and the blind spot monitoring is a big help. Besides, when you start the car and hear that V8 roar, when you punch it and accelerate faster than you ever have in a car before..you won’t be concerned about those things.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nimble and Fast Head Turner With Style

by JacksonIsMyNeighbor from North Jersey on Sun Feb 04 2018

With tens of reviews and hundreds of YouTube clips to sample while researching cars, opportunities to self-educate have never been better. Owning a vehicle instead of simply test driving it, however, does add perspective, which in my case served to confirm and even elevate the online praises of the Gen 6 Camaro (specifically the 2LT trim with a V6 engine). Absolutely top notch handling and cornering, heart-grabbing exterior styling and ambience augmented with small interior touches like LED courtesy lights behind door handles reveal the true dedication and thought behind the design. Execution also appears to be practically flawless in my specific case, as---apart from a small paint glitch in an invisible location---it has no problems whatsoever, no groans or creaks, no loose components, no engine or transmission issues, perfect body fitment, the works. And the way the engine, the chassis, the wheels and tires mesh together to deliver an exhilarating, dynamic and yet rock-stable ride cannot be overstated. As to performance, I have the V6 that is not quite the beast, but still, once it gets a grip above 2500-3000 rpm, it just pulls and pulls, all the way up to redline. No review would be complete without addressing the standard trio of Camaro complaints: visibility, rear legroom and interior/trunk storage. First, visibility is simply a non-issue after proper mirror adjustment and some welcome help from the large panoramic auto-dimming rearview mirror plus electronics powering blind zone monitoring and lane change alerts---some may legitimately dislike the window arrangement, but it's a matter of preference and not practicality. Second, those rear seats are for kids or perhaps teens with someone short in front so that front seats can be moved up enough, definitely not suitable for anyone over 6', especially on longer trips. Third, the trunk is actually fairly sizable and the rear seats can also be folded down to yield extra space for stowing long items, the only issue is the smallish trunk opening. Then again, who would buy a Camaro for a grocery getter or stuff hauler when there are lots of other, more suitable models to choose from for that kind of use---if trunk space is a problem, "this is not vehicle you are looking for, you may proceed." Overall, this is an absolutely remarkable vehicle offering great performance, excellent ride quality, near perfect handling and stability, and a modern, stylish interior. Oh, and did I mention it's quite a head turner?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by Christi4kc from Las Vegas, NV on Sat Oct 06 2018

Definitely a sports car ride. This car is an eye catcher and fun to drive. Has a back seat but don't think it has a practical purpose

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream car

by HParton from Ellicott City, MD on Sun Jun 17 2018

I ordered this car after building the exact Camaro I wanted. It is even better than I hoped. Beautiful inside with the black and white leather interior and the white exterior. I can’t say enough about the performance. It purrs and is so much fun to drive. I work in home health so I drive all day long but when I get into the Camaro it’s like entering into the calm zone for me. And the options....I just can’t say enough about all the bells and whistles! The lighting system is fun with the 27 different lights. The Bose speakers and the audio system is outrageous! Sounds amazing. Chevrolet you outdid yourself with the Camaro 2SS

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish sporty classy sassy machine

by Crowmaro from Florida on Tue Apr 24 2018

It’s a great car if sporty and stylish is what you’re into. It has a back seat, but really no leg room. Large trunk. Takeoff power if you get the turbo. It definitely makes heads turn.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car no problems

by Robertflash7 from Erie pa. on Mon Jun 18 2018

Sporty car for the money.fun to drive and yellow color is a head Turner.Wish I could have afforded supersport model.cannot wait till 2019 come out.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

The best mix of muscle - sport car

by erlewy09 from PA on Thu Mar 15 2018

Performance is great, that v-8 sound! The handling amazing, better than the Germans. I wish it had a little more leg room in the back? Magnetic ride control should be standard, and improve visibility starting with lowering the cluster dashboard. Otherwise a car that if it was a little more affordable than the mustang it would outsame it for sure.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I’ve akwsys loved Camaros. This is the 6th oended

by Dr D from Hendersonville Tn on Tue May 01 2018

I love it. It is a50th Anniversary Hot wheels edition Crush Orange. I have. 2016 Corvette Stingray . Love it. This Camaro will give it a run for its money

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 rs award winning lgx v6 nnp love it

by Alex1979 from Sechelt BC Canada on Thu Sep 20 2018

What a car !! BMW ?? What's that.... fun fun eats up every corner I take... I get looks from all types .. the style is amazing...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun car to drive

by trfoxy48 from Huntersville NC on Fri Aug 10 2018

Love the Camaro and bought one. Everywhere I drive my Camaro I receive compliment on my car. I m proud to own my Camaro and would highly recommend a Camaro to my friends

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11