2000 Cavalier

Consumer Reviews
2000 Chevrolet Cavalier

Change Vehicle
4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

19 Reviews
2000 Chevrolet Cavalier
3.9 out of 5 starsComfort
3.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
3.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

great little convertible with loads of room!

by momwith3kids from Maywood, New Jersey on July 8, 2010

I needed a car to run my children around town and did not want a van. With all the driving back and forth, wanted to have fun so i purchased this car. the back seat holds 3 people that folds down and is able to fit ski poles, skis etc. Trunk holds 15 bags of groceries. There is no other convertible on the road that has this much room for a small car. The sound system is better that our van that my husband drives by co. that begins with a T. This car is good for bringing large items home. Yahama electric piano, couch, and loads of srubs, Christmas trees (top down with heat running) that I was able to cart places... not to mention 20 ft. pieces of lumber from home depot with a red flag on the back. I wish that Chevrolet would start making these cars again. I would buy another one. It now has 95K miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned!

by 2000 Z24 from on December 30, 2009

Bought my 2000 Z24 convertible with 37,000 miles on it cheap. Drove it hard for 8 years including towing a boat, not recomended according to the owners manual. Used synthetic 5w30 oil and changed every 12,000 miles. Developed a rod knock suddenly at 2,500 rpm @ 242,000 miles. Drove it home, could not feel any difference in the engine smoothness. Should have been nicer to it.Except for the fuel pump, spent $20.00 on a window motor and $90.00 each on front hubs. 600,001 between my last 3 cavs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best automatic car i have owned

by love my chevy from Fort Wayne, In on July 5, 2009

I have had my Chevy for a little over a year now and all i have had to do is regular maintenance and nothing major has went wrong. As long as you take care of this car it will take care of you.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car for Cheap

by Kimmi from Logan, UT on July 6, 2007

I bought this car over a year ago and only had one problem with it since then. Which is relatively well considering how often cars have problems. It's reliable and comfortable and a great car for the money we paid for it. It's a nice vehicle.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a little car with big savings in the tank!

by Jo from Geyserville Ca on April 29, 2008

I owned this little car from the time it was born till I hit a deer. Now being of sound body,It held up in manuverablity and proformed so good it took out only the headlight and the front fender with minimal damage to the hood.However it was totaled but should not have been by the body specialist own words.The insurance adjuster to avoid repairs did the total..I am apauled at that decission..but nothing I can do about it. Would I buy it again YES I WOULD it was a super car too bad it is now history..34 miles to the gallon..AWSOME in this day and age of huge fuel prices.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Linda fl from on November 16, 2016

I purchased it used i have put 20.000 miles and have had no problems . this is a two door and color is gold my children have me take them and the neighbor hood kids to the mall every weekend you might think with all the children i have put in this car it would get dirty but the inside still looks brand new we all love this car great job

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car! 2000 Chevy Cavalier convertibe

by Buckeye fan! from Charleston, SC on July 6, 2016

We bought it in 2003 and have driven it for the past 13 years with little or no trouble. I hope it last a couple more years. Highly recommended for inexpensive transportation. It now has 174,000 and runs great!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by jimmy from Lake Geneva Wi on January 21, 2014

We just purchased this car not to long ago so it is hard to give a review, but from first impressions it seems like it's a well built car. It is a one owner with 75k on it and seems like it was well cared for as one would expect after someone spend money on a new car. The ride is quite and solid with nice handling characteristics. I must say the rear speakers blew out and I don't know why as this is the wifes car and she does not crank the stereo at all. The deal was to get the rear speakers out (2door model) they are sandwiched between the metal structure of the car and the finished interior piece in the back window. I had to take out the seat (bottom and back) and then the two large plastic interior panels. All in all it took me like 2 hours!! I could have just cut the interior panel but that's just not how I roll lol

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great

by Cavy from fdl, wi on May 12, 2015

The car is great overall besides when i first bought the car i blew a head gasket but pulled the motor and put a new motor in and also had to repair the steering lines but otherwise its a really great car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Z24

by Shorty from Champlain, NY on May 21, 2007

Not bad for a car. A great starter or a nice all around traveling car. Good gas milage. Well build car. Cheap and great for your dollar.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2000 Chevrolet Cavalier