2010 Cobalt

Consumer Reviews

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

$1,877 - $8,577  MSRP Range
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

54 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Found a gem!

by Ronda from Portland, MI on Sat Oct 07 2017

This car meets all of my needs...Was looking for a good used car to commute to work, under 100K miles...One owner, low mileage (51K), CLEAN, excellent gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car for the price

by LT on Wed Aug 02 2017

This vehicle has close to 100,000 miles and I are still going I continue to keep the oil change every 3000 miles

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good looking and great fuel economy

by Majer357 from Hyde Park, NY on Fri Oct 12 2018

My daughter was getting close to 30 mpg for her commute to work and back. This car handles well and is fun to drive. Great car for a new driver.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

You pay for what you get.

by SecurityContractor from Tx on Sun Jun 04 2017

The car is very basic! But it is reliable but very uncomfortable. I owned for about a year and traveled alot of states never a problem! It ran very good.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money.

by Txc from Charlotte nc on Mon Jan 28 2019

This a great car for the price.put on a hitch and you can even tow a small utility trailer. Very inexpensive to own and operate.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Cobaltowner on Sun Feb 11 2018

Met my needs, Great gas mileage, Very comfortable for long drives, good sound system, reliable in the snow, not many mechanical issues, tire pressure monitor was constantly on

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a deal

by ohiocityslicker from Cincinnati,Ohio on Fri May 19 2017

nice way to get around town looks great run good cheap on gas ride good and got it for a good price on cars. com

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Was a good car for when I really needed one!

by sweet2pea6 from Tucson, AZ on Fri Aug 11 2017

I went to the dealership with this car in mind because my previous car was on its last leg. I had a printed out paper with the exact car I wanted and walked out with that car when everything was said and done. The down side is these cars used to be the Chevy Cavalier. I would get recall notices one every year. I received so many that I just ended up eventually filing them away. But all and all not a bad vehicle for not being top of the line.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car. Chevy Cobalt.

by PrinceCharles from Dallas, Texas on Sun Aug 02 2020

Love this car! A Chevy Cobalt is a good car to put custom car work into. Like a Fast and furious or Need For speed style car that is Not expected to be customized. I personally think Cobalts are alot better than what people say they are. They are really reliable and if you treat the car right, The car will treat you right. It's got a good safety Rating as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car puchase ever!

by 2Kooljulio from Sparks on Thu Jul 05 2018

Never gonna spend $12.5K on a better car! Bought this car sight unseen off of cars.com & is the best car I've ever owned. Only selling because I need a truck now.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Editor’s note: This review was written in November 2008 about the 2009 Chevrolet Cobalt SS. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2010, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

In many of its forms, power intoxicates. In a car, a preponderance of power can intoxicate to the point that you don’t realize the car is otherwise lame. This ploy is time-tested, and GM has pulled it as much as any automaker — possibly more. That’s why I was dubious of the 2009 Chevrolet Cobalt SS and its 260 horsepower, which I tested in its new four-door version. (For the regular Cobalt, click on the Next Review link... Read More