1992 Corvette

Consumer Reviews
1992 Chevrolet Corvette

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

13 Reviews
1992 Chevrolet Corvette
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

easy drive, easy handling

by Her Corvette from Marysville, Pa on October 4, 2008

I just got the 92 and love the handling. I feel safe and confident when making a sharp turn. I don't feel like the interior is to confining, I feel snug and comfortable. The gas milage was a pleasant surprise also. I thought it would be worse. I also get a lot of looks and questions on how it handles. Easy read gauges and speedometer. Over all a great car for the money if you like real american sports cars.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fantastic car

by Vette lover from Muncie, IN on October 31, 2010

I have a 92 ragtop and I will keep it till the day I die! This car runs perfectly with 82,000 miles. I personally love the manuel ragtop because you never have to replace a motor and it can be raised or lowered in under a minute.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by Kahuna87 from Plymouth, Ma. on November 1, 2013

The car was in pristine condition, with only 29,000 mi. for a 21 year old car. It's a great looking Torch Red C4, with classic lines. I can't stop driving it. Thanks Cars.com for helping me find this Vette.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

preformance and reliablily all in one

by blasterdave from phoenix arizona on November 26, 2011

always wanted a vette ,this 92 as been the most reliable car i've owned(have owned many cars the last 5 yrs) i buy and sell cars this one i will keep, the handing, the preformance, the fuel mileage, the looks, very well built, little hard to get in and out of but well worth it once you'er behind the wheel,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

happy 40th to my bride

by looking for a B-day present from Ohio on July 16, 2013

With a little bit a patience, I was able to find the perfect 40th birthday present for my bride. Cars.com pinpointed the perfect Corvette and at a price I could afford.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The 92 Corvette

by Richard from Virginia on November 12, 2017

A very beautiful car and fun to drive. Sometimes I just look at it in the garage and tilt the front end up and look at the great craftsmanship that was put into It from the Corvette factory. This car has 2 options. Its fun To drive and look at.. Its like looking at art! I'm 57 now and don't have a lot of money or time left. Its time to pass on to some one younger that can enjoy it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very powerful, yet economical sports car.

by C4 Vette Fanatic from Plymouth, Ma. on May 3, 2018

I love this car. It is stylish and powerful. It is so much fun to drive. I have to give it up due to hip surgeries. It is like a two year old car, with only 34,500 miles!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Looks amazing, entry level sports car.

by RayIsPrince from Akron, OH on September 18, 2017

New base V8 is the LT1 engine, making 300 horsepower. ZR-1 gets fender badging to distinguish itself from lesser Corvettes.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classic Americana

by 1992vette from on September 4, 2017

If you are looking for a classic car this is the one. A head turner for sure, a fun to drive ride. Route 66 here we come.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast Fun

by C4 Vette Fanatic from Plymouth, Ma. on March 10, 2018

The Vette is great looking and is a joy to drive. Powerful and yet economical, it has been very reliable and is mechanically sound. An incredible car for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 1992 Chevrolet Corvette