1992 Corvette

Consumer Reviews

1992 Chevrolet Corvette

$3,424 - $17,952  MSRP Range
1992 Chevrolet Corvette

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

13 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1992 Chevrolet Corvette?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

easy drive, easy handling

by Her Corvette from Marysville, Pa on Sat Oct 04 2008

I just got the 92 and love the handling. I feel safe and confident when making a sharp turn. I don't feel like the interior is to confining, I feel snug and comfortable. The gas milage was a pleasant surprise also. I thought it would be worse. I also get a lot of looks and questions on how it handles. Easy read gauges and speedometer. Over all a great car for the money if you like real american sports cars.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fantastic car

by Vette lover from Muncie, IN on Sun Oct 31 2010

I have a 92 ragtop and I will keep it till the day I die! This car runs perfectly with 82,000 miles. I personally love the manuel ragtop because you never have to replace a motor and it can be raised or lowered in under a minute.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by Kahuna87 from Plymouth, Ma. on Fri Nov 01 2013

The car was in pristine condition, with only 29,000 mi. for a 21 year old car. It's a great looking Torch Red C4, with classic lines. I can't stop driving it. Thanks Cars.com for helping me find this Vette.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

preformance and reliablily all in one

by blasterdave from phoenix arizona on Sat Nov 26 2011

always wanted a vette ,this 92 as been the most reliable car i've owned(have owned many cars the last 5 yrs) i buy and sell cars this one i will keep, the handing, the preformance, the fuel mileage, the looks, very well built, little hard to get in and out of but well worth it once you'er behind the wheel,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

happy 40th to my bride

by looking for a B-day present from Ohio on Tue Jul 16 2013

With a little bit a patience, I was able to find the perfect 40th birthday present for my bride. Cars.com pinpointed the perfect Corvette and at a price I could afford.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The 92 Corvette

by Richard from Virginia on Sun Nov 12 2017

A very beautiful car and fun to drive. Sometimes I just look at it in the garage and tilt the front end up and look at the great craftsmanship that was put into It from the Corvette factory. This car has 2 options. Its fun To drive and look at.. Its like looking at art! I'm 57 now and don't have a lot of money or time left. Its time to pass on to some one younger that can enjoy it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very powerful, yet economical sports car.

by C4 Vette Fanatic from Plymouth, Ma. on Thu May 03 2018

I love this car. It is stylish and powerful. It is so much fun to drive. I have to give it up due to hip surgeries. It is like a two year old car, with only 34,500 miles!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Looks amazing, entry level sports car.

by RayIsPrince from Akron, OH on Mon Sep 18 2017

New base V8 is the LT1 engine, making 300 horsepower. ZR-1 gets fender badging to distinguish itself from lesser Corvettes.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classic Americana

by 1992vette from on Mon Sep 04 2017

If you are looking for a classic car this is the one. A head turner for sure, a fun to drive ride. Route 66 here we come.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast Fun

by C4 Vette Fanatic from Plymouth, Ma. on Sat Mar 10 2018

The Vette is great looking and is a joy to drive. Powerful and yet economical, it has been very reliable and is mechanically sound. An incredible car for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 1992 Chevrolet Corvette

The 1992 LT1 is probably the best all-around Corvette Chevrolet has ever made.

But is it good enough?

In this world of 4.9 second 0-to-60 mph Japanese sports cars, Chevy's Corvette is no longer the unchallenged performance leader in sports cars that don't cost more than your house.

Mazda's new twin-turbocharged RX-7, Nissan's 300 ZX, Mitsubishi's 3000GT and its brother, the Dodge Stealth RT, are a few of the cars muscling in on Corvette's hallowed ground.

I have driven those cars, plus put nearly 1,500 miles on this week's test car, a bright blue LT1.

This much is clear: While other automakers can duplicate - and in some cases exceed the Corvette's performance for the same or less money... Read More