1995 Corvette

Consumer Reviews

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

$1,115 - $24,491  MSRP Range
1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

19 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 1995 Chevrolet Corvette?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best I've had

by VETNUT from Allen, TX on Sat May 15 2010

Bulletproof powertrain. C4s are at the bottom of their decline curves and are performance steals. Forged steel crank, hypereutectic aluminum pistons, powdered-metal connecting rods... the new Ford "Coyote" 5.0? No! A 15-year old Chevy LT1! And it gets 25 mpg to boot!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

38 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving It

by Senior Driver from Mesa, Arizona on Fri Mar 25 2011

It's a privilage to own a Corvette, choosing the C4 you can also drive it; and enjoy every minute. Keep it looking good and you will turn heads! Plus, with all the power of the LT1 engine I still get 20 MPG to and from work and up to 24 MPG in the highway. Except for normal wear and tear I've had no problems. I love my C4!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Good Sports Car

by C4 from MD from MD on Tue Mar 03 2015

Bought this 18 year old car 2 years ago. Have not lost once pulling away from Mustangs at a stop light. Performance is king. Interior is cheap like almost all vettes. Seat like cockpit but comfortable. It is a hoot to drive and will get the blood pumpling. Isn't that what a sports car is about?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Sport Car

by Dream came thru from New Jersey on Thu Feb 14 2013

Always dream about a Corvette. Finally at age 57 got my 1st one. 1995 yellow coupe manual. Very clean inside, outside and under. It's a dream to drive one. It would be nice if the sill at the door were flat instead of having that little bump for you to raise the legs to get in. Not good for a 6' tall guy. Lot of power for the year made, but I will add more. Comfortable cockpit. No glove compartment, that's a downward. Can't believe that a 5.7lt engine consume just 4.5qts. of oil. Coming soon triple cold air intake, headers, Magnaflow exhaust, body skirt, spoiler & 19" rims. Loved

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lot of Power and Beauty

by Car of my dream from Hubler Chevrolet U.S 31 on Thu Nov 12 2015

I own 2 Corvettes already..However, none have made me as Happy as my new 1995 Corvette. Performance is top of the line. The interior of the car isn't the best attraction, but it works perfectly for me. Very comfortable seats. It's very fast moving, which excites me the most!! Very reliable transportation. Plenty of truck room to satisfy your needs. It has 1 Oxygen Sensor so no emission is needed. Very clean inside and out. Lot of Power!! Beautiful Baby!! Great dealing with Robert and the finance team Hubler. Robert worked hard to gain my business. Very satisfied customer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A head turner with turquise colors.

by Ron from Wadsworth, Ill on Mon Jun 02 2014

Reliability of transportation and excellent trunk space for a virtual file cabinet of office files and folders for more reference space while on the turquoise brick road of sales calls and dates. Plenty of room in the hatch back design trunk space for shopping bags and extra stuff for storage if need be. No emissions needed on the 95 Corvette because of just one oxygen sensor not 3 to deal with on a 96. Updated computer which will adjust for 87 octane gas not just mid grade for greater cruising needs. Newer brakes with calipers ensure safe stops on roads.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Original owner of my 1995 convertible vette.

by gassy gussy from westwood ma. on Sat Dec 23 2017

Very reliable and fun to drive. Still a head turner. Now looking for a 95 ZR-1 to add to my collection.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Head turner

by belliott from Cleveland,Oh on Fri May 26 2017

Well built vehicle. Scary fast! This car was built very well. Never a problem, only normal maintenance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Vettes

by Vettecat from California on Tue May 24 2011

Own a 95 and a 2003 and they are both great fun to drive! They handle different and for that I love them both. The 2003 is a cushiony ride but the 95 Handles like a dream on curves and holds the road with great tires. Fun to drive, gets lots of looks and great gas mileage too! These cars are featured in the McCellan Air Force Base Museum Calender this year (2011) and we are very proud of our cars! The only deduct is for comfort as the 95 is a smaller interior and is a tight fit for bigger men!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very sporty car

by BOO from Minneapolis, Minnesota on Tue Nov 03 2009

this car is pretty comfy but for the money they could make the interior as nice as the exterior!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 1995 Chevrolet Corvette

It seems only fitting that a Chevrolet should pace today's 500-Mile Race.

After all, that's the name of a pioneer race driver, Louis Chevrolet, who was a prominent presence in the early days of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. He also built the first Chevrolet automobile, a nameplate that is now a major part of today's General Motors Corp.

The 1995 Chevrolet Corvette convertible that will pace the 1995 Indianapolis 500is faster than any of the race cars built by Louis. It's America's only production two-place sports car, and for today's race all Chevy had to do was paint it and add some safety equipment required by the Speedway and the United States Auto Club.

Other than that, the pace car... Read More