Find out if this car is the best match for you.
1996 Corvette

Consumer Reviews

1996 Chevrolet Corvette

$1,732 - $26,684  MSRP Range
1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

24 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1996 Chevrolet Corvette?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

great year

by hall of fame from Illinois on Thu Jan 21 2010

The 1996 last of the C4 era is always the best edition to purchase. Very tight, handles great, mileage around 30, could use better brakes this year. this vette was rated higher than the Dodge Viper for 1996. Very affordable for this class of a corvette.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1996 Vette - Last of the C-4's

by Sambo Cabo from Chicago on Mon Mar 01 2010

Having recently begun the "For Sale" process on my 4th 96 Grand Sport Vette, I look back at the 330 Hp LT4 history I have had. This engine car combo is really incredible, and for the $$$ a major rush. Bolt a 6 speed up to this engine and wow 95 mph at 2K RPM going to 6K RPM at what ever speed that would equate to who knows. Sport seats add to the suction around the corners on rails. I am already looking for the next Grand Sport.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car ever.

by Corvette Owner from Davenport FL on Thu Mar 17 2011

I have owned 4 corvettes, this was one of the greatest. Trouble free, style is great. Was a real attention getter at car shows. Won several corvette events. My best is my 2001 coupe.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

1996 C4 Corvette

by Fast cars from Chicago Il on Mon Nov 14 2011

When buying a used Lt1 C4 Corvette: Check the weather stripping, Optispark, and if you can purchase one with the glass roof as retrofitting is expensive. That being said, it's an absolute blast to drive. :)

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

red hot mama

by jeff from Indianapolis, Indiana on Sat May 05 2012

Luv My Vette! Im 65 Years Young and Finally Have My Lil Red Corvette. Fast, Comfortable and Reliable. People Stop Me All The Time Wanting To Talk About My Vette , I LOVE IT!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Corvette

by Vette96 from Camden Tn on Thu Dec 20 2012

It was used so: Some body work needs to be done and some basic and non-basic mechanical, as expected. Even so total investment will be under blue book value. Very pleased that we bought the car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

They got it right in 1996

by LT4man from Nashville, TN on Sat Mar 31 2007

Great styling, build quality, performance, and yes, even fuel economy. This was the last year for the C4, and it was a good one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car Review

by MARK from Baltimore, MD on Tue Apr 04 2017

It is one of the most fun cars I have ever driven. Definitely a keeper. The only slight negative is ingress and egress. Once you are in the car. It is very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great preformer Great gas mileage Love the car

by Club Member from Mt Olive NC on Tue Nov 26 2013

I've owed corvette's before but this one is the car. I didn't have to do anything to the car but put gas and drive. It has been well kepted. I love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by LouLuc on Tue Oct 17 2017

Having many Corvettes, my last being a 84. Then working for BMW for 30 years and driving all different ones.. I've owned this one for a month now. Haven't listened to the radio. Just love the sound of the V8 6 speed going through the gears. What else can I say but I Love this car

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3