1996 Chevrolet Corvette
1-10 of 14 reviews
Test drive review

great year

by from Illinois on January 21, 2010

The 1996 last of the C4 era is always the best edition to purchase. Very tight, handles great, mileage around 30, could use better brakes this year. this vette was rated higher than the Dodge Viper fo...
The 1996 last of the C4 era is always the best edition to purchase. Very tight, handles great, mileage around 30, could use better brakes this year. this vette was rated higher than the Dodge Viper for 1996. Very affordable for this class of a corvette.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

1996 Vette - Last of the C-4's

by from Chicago on March 1, 2010

Having recently begun the "For Sale" process on my 4th 96 Grand Sport Vette, I look back at the 330 Hp LT4 history I have had. This engine car combo is really incredible, and for the $$$ a major rush....
Having recently begun the "For Sale" process on my 4th 96 Grand Sport Vette, I look back at the 330 Hp LT4 history I have had. This engine car combo is really incredible, and for the $$$ a major rush. Bolt a 6 speed up to this engine and wow 95 mph at 2K RPM going to 6K RPM at what ever speed that would equate to who knows. Sport seats add to the suction around the corners on rails. I am already looking for the next Grand Sport.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

1996 C4 Corvette

by from Chicago Il on November 14, 2011

When buying a used Lt1 C4 Corvette: Check the weather stripping, Optispark, and if you can purchase one with the glass roof as retrofitting is expensive. That being said, it's an absolute blast to dri...
When buying a used Lt1 C4 Corvette: Check the weather stripping, Optispark, and if you can purchase one with the glass roof as retrofitting is expensive. That being said, it's an absolute blast to drive. :)
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

red hot mama

by from Indianapolis, Indiana on May 5, 2012

Luv My Vette! Im 65 Years Young and Finally Have My Lil Red Corvette. Fast, Comfortable and Reliable. People Stop Me All The Time Wanting To Talk About My Vette , I LOVE IT!!!
Luv My Vette! Im 65 Years Young and Finally Have My Lil Red Corvette. Fast, Comfortable and Reliable. People Stop Me All The Time Wanting To Talk About My Vette , I LOVE IT!!!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Nicest car ever.

by from Davenport FL on March 17, 2011

I have owned 4 corvettes, this was one of the greatest. Trouble free, style is great. Was a real attention getter at car shows. Won several corvette events. My best is my 2001 coupe.
I have owned 4 corvettes, this was one of the greatest. Trouble free, style is great. Was a real attention getter at car shows. Won several corvette events. My best is my 2001 coupe.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

They got it right in 1996

by from Nashville, TN on March 31, 2007

Great styling, build quality, performance, and yes, even fuel economy. This was the last year for the C4, and it was a good one.
Great styling, build quality, performance, and yes, even fuel economy. This was the last year for the C4, and it was a good one.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Nice Corvette

by from Camden Tn on December 20, 2012

It was used so: Some body work needs to be done and some basic and non-basic mechanical, as expected. Even so total investment will be under blue book value. Very pleased that we bought the car.
It was used so: Some body work needs to be done and some basic and non-basic mechanical, as expected. Even so total investment will be under blue book value. Very pleased that we bought the car.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great preformer Great gas mileage Love the car

by from Mt Olive NC on November 26, 2013

I've owed corvette's before but this one is the car. I didn't have to do anything to the car but put gas and drive. It has been well kepted. I love it
I've owed corvette's before but this one is the car. I didn't have to do anything to the car but put gas and drive. It has been well kepted. I love it
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

1996 Corvette one of the sleekist Corvette designs

by from KC MO on January 17, 2007

In my opinion the 1996 Corvetteis as eye catching as the newest, or even most vintage. It is a sleek but still gives the muscle car appearance. I search for over a year to find the white with tan in...
In my opinion the 1996 Corvetteis as eye catching as the newest, or even most vintage. It is a sleek but still gives the muscle car appearance. I search for over a year to find the white with tan interior 6 speed. Most Corvettes I looked at on lots, had the mirrors glued back on and who knows what else. I have manged way better in the fuel economy up in the 40MPG at 70 in 6th. Tons of room, quiet riding and strong. Not 600HP strong, but strong enough for everyday driving when the weather is good for driving it.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

The Goodest Car

by from New York, NY on April 19, 2010

This car is the bomb. If I were a car, I would marry it. It's inside would have you gazing. I wish I Could Still Have it. I Kinda Wanna Kry. Bye Yall IT'S YA BOY
This car is the bomb. If I were a car, I would marry it. It's inside would have you gazing. I wish I Could Still Have it. I Kinda Wanna Kry. Bye Yall IT'S YA BOY
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details

Similar Models

Select up to three models to compare with the 1996 chevrolet corvette