2003 Corvette

Consumer Reviews

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

$11,758 - $29,774  MSRP Range
2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

51 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Chevrolet Corvette?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

One of many many vettes

by vette nut from on Tue Feb 08 2011

Classic styling that will last. Absolutey gorgeous car. Paint is better than C6. No orange peel. Not an avg car but for the discriminatoing buyer. Z06 is awesome in C5 or C6 version. Official weight is 3118 but commercial moving scale (as in semi scale) has it at 2900 which should be verified elsewhere. You will not be disappointed in buying a C5Z.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A hoot to drive

by Zman from Nashville on Tue Mar 05 2013

This is the fastest best handling Vette that I have driven. I have owned 12 of them dating back to 1965. This car will do 0 to 60 in 4 seconds. It was not until 2008 with the LS3 that it was just matched. It is a lot noisier than a regular Coupe but that is due to less insulation and heavy duty track hardware. Handles really well better than Z51 setup.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great deal

by Vette Guy 57 from Petaluma, CA on Sun Jun 30 2013

I just couldn't pass this car up! It was my first Corvette Boy , I am impressed by this fiftieth anniversary edition Corvette! It handles great and runs out strong! This car is perfect. At last a car that performs like a pre-smog controlled era car! I can trust this car to perform when I need it to.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun I've had with a car since my 2001 TransAM

by Vette Lover from Annapolis, MD on Fri May 31 2013

I searched for 6 months for a C5 and stumbled upon a 2003 50th Anniversary Edition with all the bells & whistles and only 16k miles. Drives like a champ. I can actually get 30 mpg in the 6th gear overdrive. (19 around town). Loads of fun and real roadster with pleny of handling and get up & go. No speeding tickets yet! Wish there was more than one cup holder!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best performance

by Cars from Harrisburg, pa on Mon May 30 2011

Hands down best performance car I ever owned, I always wanted a corvette, but never bought one just admired from my dreams. Now it's a reality and wish I bought one a long time ago. I plan on buying another when the new C7 body reveal it's self.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Corvette Z-06

by My Valium from West Caldwell, NJ on Fri Jan 29 2010

I've owned my '03 Z-06 since new. Bang for the buck, it's a great bargain. Very quick, handles well, and it could be comfortable enough to use as a daily driver. Only complaint might become that it's a little noisier than the standard Corvette inside. Biggest gripe is that since new, little things (with big pricetags) keep breaking... all just out of warranty. During yr 4, with about 8,000 miles on the car, the traction control chip went bad ... cost me approx $1,000. A year ago, the auto door lock on the drivers door went down ... another $550. Now I'm dealing with a very common problem - the gas gauge is not working. Replacing the sender will cost approx $1,000. After a while, it tends to kill the fun. Overall, a timeless beauty and lots of fun to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Mid Life Crisis

by Mid life Crisis from New Jersey on Mon Jan 16 2012

Its a great sports car, bought it it on a compulsion and loving every minute of it . Cant wait to put the top down on a a bright sunny day

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Looking and Best Performance C5

by Ben from TN on Mon Sep 22 2014

2003 50th anniversary is absolutely the best looking c5 corvette. I Bough mine 2 years ago, I am driving it every single day and never had any problem with it. It's not as comfort as a cadi but compared to my friends 08 BMW M3, my car is a cadi... However, if you wana go fast in the corners just select the sport mode! I am talking about magnetic ride control which came in 2003 and it's absolutely a game changer. Many people ignore this feature simply because they do not realize the difference. In addition, 50th anniversary edition is very popular and you never have a problem selling this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best styling of ALL Corvettes, Old and New

by Ren from Franklin Lakes, NJ on Sat Apr 20 2013

I picked the C5 for the styling and frame construction over both the C4 and C6. I like the pop up headlights which is a trademark of vettes. The interior is very comfortable and the egress was an improvement over the C4. For the value it is a winner. If you get a manual remover the skip shift feature. In my opinion, the C5 was THE best class and had the most DRAMA in the design and launch. It was amazing it ever came to fruition. My only negitives are the TPMS and wind noise in the cockpit, but hey it is a vette. The LS1 engine is POWERFUL. With a manual it is a KICK to drive. Waited all my life to get one and found one with 10K on the clock. Black on Black. Stunning. A real head turner. Was considering an Acura NSX but waited too long. The NSX were in the 40-60K range and this vette was in the 25K range. I dont have to worry about parking dings at that price. What a gas to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun I have had in a car ! Too Cool for Schol

by Doc Mactavish from Saline , Mi., on Wed Jun 25 2014

Was hoping to upgrade to a c-5 and a Convertible as well. Very pleased how the ride and cabin comfort was very good on the expressway at 74 mph , also comfortable with top up ( no claustrophobia or Wind noise, The c-5 has a great deal of power and is quite fun to drive when cornering and accelerating. The heads up display makes a very fun addition to the driving experience, Auto trans smooth and positive feeling, Very impressed with the upgraded ride Qualty and power from the c-4 to c-5 . I would recommend this generation of Corvette if you are looking for fun on a limited budget,

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2003 Chevrolet Corvette

It was too tempting to pass up: The thought of driving across Pennsylvania to take in one of Pittsburgh's great car shows, the Pittsburgh Vintage Grand Prix.

Sponsored in conjunction with the Sports Car Club of America and benefiting local charities, this nearly week-long event culminates in a weekend of vintage auto racing and a huge car show right in the heart of Pittsburgh the second weekend in July.

There, one can see race cars and sports cars of all descriptions tackle the twisting road course as it snakes along the hills of Schenley Park.

As a spectator, you can view the race while strolling among thousands of vintage automobiles, grouped conveniently by type. Want to see... Read More