2004 Corvette

Consumer Reviews

2004 Chevrolet Corvette

$10,178 - $33,806  MSRP Range
2004 Chevrolet Corvette

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

87 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Chevrolet Corvette?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 87 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome fun

by BLZVET from Flower Mound, TX on Mon Dec 19 2011

Purchased an 2004 Corvette Commemorative Edition Coupe-Le Mans Blue with 20k miles. Perfect car in every way. Not as comfortable as say a Cadillac but a heck of a lot of fun. Only down side is the price of the tires!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

33 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

CORVETTE GREAT CAR

by VETTE MAN.INDY from Indianapolis on Mon Jan 30 2012

recently traded my 2001 vette in for a 2004 vette...I had a lot of miles on the 2001 and wanted a manual transmission and the 2004 is a great car. Beautiful to look at and excellent to drive, recently got 29.2 mph on a 2500 mile trip...I enjoy driving it so much its hard to stop when I am going somewhere...the only criticism is I think they could do much more with the interior...but overall an excellent buy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car that I have always wanted

by TR from Southeast Ohio on Tue Jan 10 2012

This car is beautiful black on black with 16'000 miles on the odometer. It has lots of power and still makes 23-25 miles per gallon.I live in a hilly area with lots of crooked roads and the car sticks to the corners like glue.It is way to easy to go faster than you think that you are going(I guess that is what cruise control is for).It is very hard to leave the car in the garage on bad weather days.I am older and retired and this is something that I treated myself too.I am the "old fool" that I used to see driving this car when I was younger and unable to justify owning a Corvette.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

wow what a car

by jer from Toronto Ont on Tue Aug 25 2009

Ill take the C5 any day of the week before I would ever consider the C6 C5 corvette is the ultimate sports car in styling and performance and will one day make a great classic vehicle. Definitely a good investment for the money

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun I've ever had driving a car

by Love my Vette Laura from Jacksonville, FL on Tue Nov 10 2009

Love everything about this car. Power, handling, looks, everything. I thought my 99 Chevy Camaro Z-28 was the only car I would ever want (well maybe the new 2010 SS, too)... until I drove this baby. The only thing I really don't care for is the cheap design of the interior. But I can live with that. This car is just FUN to drive. Period.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by Freck from Baltimore,Md on Tue Oct 11 2011

The car is better than i wiould have ever thought it would be. Lots of power lots of fun its a eye catcher an the wife loves it as well as my kids. I can now say that im a Vette man. My next car will be a new Vette

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest and most stylish car I've owned

by Dave from Indiana on Sat Jan 29 2011

04 red Convertible is exciting with many features I did not expect. Have made many friends in corvette clubs. One club has over one hundred members and earns money to give to community organizations. Big fun and fast.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Corvette the blood and guts of GM

by JD from Toronto Ontario Canada on Wed Jan 13 2010

Best American made sports car on the planet. I have owned corvettes since 1974 and the C5 is the best Corvette of them all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best vette we owned

by MommaB from Churchville on Tue Oct 01 2013

I've ridden in only 5 different Corvettes in my lifetime and I love this particular car. Hubby is selling it, but I personally will miss it. The pickup is amazing ... yes officer - we tested her out on the open roads! What I really love is open top rides on cool chilly evenings and being amazingly warm and comfy. The car is show ready - my husband was a fanatic about cleaning and care! I always felt so super riding in the car. Never a care. If you want something sporty and very classy - this car is a great buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

'The' American Sports Car

by PJ from Midwest (USA) on Fri Apr 13 2007

If you've never driven a Corvette the first time will be a little intimidating. The 2004 Vette is a wonderful refinement of 50 years of automotive engineering. What an awesome vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9