2015 Corvette

Consumer Reviews

2015 Chevrolet Corvette

$32,187 - $77,011  MSRP Range
2015 Chevrolet Corvette

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

56 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2015 Chevrolet Corvette?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

by VETTE GUY from Nevada on Tue Nov 11 2014

Love it! After owning a C6, this car far exceed the previous generation. It's more comfortable and handles superbly at high speeds. The interior acoustics have improved as well. Even though I own the convertible model, the interior is surprisingly quiet, even on the open road. Highly recommended! Most bang for the buck...guaranteed!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever had

by theredone from San Jose on Sat Jul 11 2015

Bought my C7 in Nov 2013 from Les Stanford in Detroit (great dealership with the best prices by the way). My car is a 7-speed manual, with optional exhaust. Had 22K miles already on the car, other than a factory recall replacement of the roll-down screen, I've had no other problems. It's so fast and fun, I really look forward to driving it everyday, even if it's just a grocery trip. Gas mileage is about 25-26 with mostly highway driving. I never used the V4 echo mode, with the manual shift, I can let the car idling around 1200 rpm in V8 mode even in 30-50 mph zone, with about 25mpg...unbelievable. Manual shift is the way to go folks! Who says that auto transmission is more gas efficient? If you use the right gears, manual shift is just as, if not more, gas efficient, not to mention the real fun with the manual shift, particularly in mountain roads.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Impressive

by ArrowheadBlue from lake arrowhead, ca on Mon Dec 29 2014

I purchased a 2014 convertible in Florida and drove it to SoCal for the ultimate boy's road trip. I live 5,500 feet above the SoCal basin so driving up the windy mountain roads (you rise 4,500 feet in 20 minutes) and this car masters the mountains without a blink. btw, we averaged 25.5 mph driving from Florida on a new engine and in bumper-to-bumper traffic in several areas. Best car for the buck on the road. It's comfortable driving, responsive when needed and handles like a dream.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GM finally got it right

by Georgia Z06 from Georgia on Fri Jul 03 2015

After seeing videos of the new 2015 Z06 and the car's performance specs I ordered one from a local dealership. I have been extremely happy with the car. It is by far the fastest and most well balanced car I I have ever driven. The car has a 500 mile break-in period which is hard to wait for (max suggested revs are limited to 4000 rpm - I understand several motors have been blown by customers doing a burn out when taking delivery). The ride in touring mode is very comfortable with easy steering. I have had to keep the lumbar support fully extended for comfort. When the car is put in Sport mode or one of the Track modes it tightens up significantly. I can't wait to take the car to Road Atlanta or similar venue to be able to really let the car stretch it's legs. I have been following the ZR1 series for years hoping to buy one someday. The 2015 Z06 is the first world class sports car to have a price that is close to being affordable for the average person. I can't say enough about how great the cars drives and looks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Dream Car

by Jay Mack from Chicago, IL on Sun Feb 01 2015

I have been a Corvette fan since I was a little boy and this one is the most costly that I've owned. That being said, it's definitely not the car you want to be driving in the winter. The day I took delivery, I had it towed home on a flat bed because of snow earlier in the day. Upon arrival at home, the tow truck dropped it in the alley in front of the garage. It actually took about a half hour to get the Vette into the garage! Those tires were not designed for snow, but everyone knows that. I actually drove it to the gas pump about a week later, no snow in sight, still unintentionally spun the tires a couple of times. No fun in the cold weather! But I'm still happy and waiting for warm weather!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best looking Corvette yet

by fedexbob from Medford, N.J. on Wed Jul 26 2017

The C7 class {2014-2018} Corvette has the best looking body shape ever made. It certainly is a head turner. The most reliable vette so far. Powerful, more easier to get into than a Mazda Miata {I had 2}. If you have the money to buy one you will not be disappointed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awsome value

by rf from on Sun Apr 02 2017

The Z51 package transforms the car into new levels-especially with the automatic. While the stick would be more fun, L. A. traffic demands the automatic. I have had both and believe the automatic is the way to go. The shifts are seamless, abrupt and instant. The interior is awesome for a car of this price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 Corvette Is Absolutely Exceptional

by Boyohboy from Los Angeles, CA on Mon Jun 05 2017

I've owned nearly 50 cars, including a Viper, Firebird Formula, and Trans Am, among many others. This 2014 Corvette is the first car I've absolutely loved. Exhilarating to drive, amazing gas mileage (over 34 mpg for 50 miles,) and extremely comfortable seats (especially for a 58-year old guy with lower back pain!) The stereo with subwoofer is fantastic and links well with my iPhone. The transparent rood, metallic red paint, and chrome wheels are the icing on the cake. Plus the heated/cooled leather seats. All I can say about this car is thank goodness I finally bought it! I have a bumper-to-bumper warranty (certified pre-owned) with 6 year or 60,000 mile power train warranty. No problems at all yet, but if something crops up, it should be covered. That's the reason for the 5 star reliability rating.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best corvette i've owned

by The Old Railroader from Estero Florida on Fri Apr 28 2017

Been a Corvette fan all my life and when I saw this new model even though I'm over 70 had to have one more.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can?t beat the price for a 650 HP sports car

by Z0SEXY from Riverside on Mon Aug 20 2018

Picked up a sweet used Corvette Z06 with only 2200 miles on it for under 70,000 came with the 3LTZ package... Had it detailed then the ceramic coated. She sure is a head turner.!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2015 Chevrolet Corvette

Editor's note: This review was written in February 2014 about the 2014 Chevrolet Corvette. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2014 Corvette Stingray was already a fantastic sports car, but Chevrolet has found a way to make it even better — lose the hardtop and eliminate any barrier between the exhaust and your ears.

As long as there have been Chevrolet Corvettes there have been convertible versions, and the latest Stingray is no exception. Arriving in dealerships in early 2014, the 2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray Convertible features every update and option that has... Read More