2016 Corvette

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Corvette

$33,249 - $79,009  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Corvette

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

88 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Corvette?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 88 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Corvette Z06 convertible

by Marshall from Wake Forest, NC on Tue Jul 12 2016

This car is truly a value for what it can deliver! And boy, does it deliver! It is whatever you wish it to be... a serene, top down boulevard cruiser or an all out Racer on the track of your choice! The 8-speed automatic transmission is fantastic. Also superb are the "standard" Z06 brakes. They would stop a runaway freight! Unless you're racing the car or just want the "bragging rights", don't see a need for the Z07 package. The motor is great. Quiet & well mannered and gets 24 mpg on a leisurely ride. But, it becomes brash, loud and aggressive when you call for it to go! I drive it every day. Love this Corvette!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

couldn't help myself

by wack from Kennesaw, Ga on Thu Aug 25 2016

Have had many Vette's in my life, sold a 2008 to buy the new 2016 I held off as long as I could. This is the most awesome car I have ever sat in. Power is unbelievable and sounds great, when you want it to. The Z-51 with the 2-LT package is more than most would ever need. I think this is the most beautiful Vette since the mid year 60's cars.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You have to drive it to understand how great

by BigRed from Cambria, CA on Wed Jul 27 2016

Smooth, quick, so much fun to drive. The Z51 3LT has it all. The C6 was nice but this C7 is a great step forward. Transmission from the 4 speed to 7 is really nice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by Corvette guy from San Jose, CA on Wed Sep 16 2015

I have owned multiple Lamborghini, Ferrari and Porsches including 2008 Lamborghini Murcielago, 2012 Ferrari 458, and 2015 Porsche Turbo. The Corvette is the best of them all. Super comfortable with all the electronics you could want and with a few buttons it turns into a race car. Incredible!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic car!

by Red Bomb II from Indianapolis, IN on Wed Oct 05 2016

This 2016 is my 4th new Corvette and it is the most awesome. The car is fantastic. It is incredibly fast and handles perfectly. And driving it home from an out of town dealer I made 31 miles per gallon on the highway. That is a brand new car starting with 23 miles on it; clearly not broken in. The car is so beautiful I can just sit and look at it. No regrets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"CATMOBILE"

by Catwoman from Gastonia NC on Mon Apr 03 2017

I've always loved corvettes and have had quite a few over the years but the 2016 Z06 is my all time favorite. It's fun to drive and is a beautiful car. ?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for the buck

by Carbob from San Clemente on Fri May 05 2017

Awesome car. Traded up from c6 model. Completely different car in so many ways. Fun to drive and the performance is over the top

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Different Experience!

by Mayo from Houston, TX. on Wed Feb 15 2017

It's my first Corvette and there is nothing like it! It's fun to drive. Excellent Bose sound system (if equipped). Unexpected excellent technology for a sports car. A blast to drive!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Corvette ZO6, AMAZING!!!

by TimK from Castle Rock, CO on Sun May 07 2017

Car is well built, extremely fun to drive and packed with performance! One purchase both the wife and I are happy we made! Can't wait to get it on the track!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car and Best Vette Ever!

by Pappy from McKinney Texas on Wed May 03 2017

After owning a few sports cars and a few corvettes, this is by far the best out there. I love it and would recommend it over and over again to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Our Take on the 2016 Chevrolet Corvette

The change to an eight-speed automatic transmission makes the fast, comfortable, beautiful Chevrolet Corvette an even more approachable everyday sports car.

As long as there have been Chevrolet Corvettes there have been convertible versions, and the latest Stingray is no exception. There have been only a few changes to GM's flagship sports car, which has been on sale for two years now. There are some updates to the multimedia system, plus a new, optional eight-speed automatic transmission developed by GM itself. See how the 2016 model stacks up against the 2015 here.

That just means the Corvette convertible remains an amazing achievement for Chevrolet: a convertible that offers identical equipment... Read More